We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
675
176
46
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
675
176
46
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st austell hot tub piran meadows premier lodge glass of bubbly washing up liquid splash zone on arrival outdoor splash welcome pack journey home lovely resort little extras decking area beautiful site bed caravan soft play area
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 922 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

I can’t rate this place high enough! The three of us stayed in a Wadebridge 2 caravan with our dog and had quite possibly our best ever holiday.

Everything about the site was luxurious, from a glass of bubbly on arrival to the high quality and cleanliness of the accommodation.

All of the staff were exceptionally friendly but we have to mention one particular member of staff who made the holiday amazing for our dog as well as ourselves and constantly made us feel at ease. Joe the Bar Manager is FANTASTIC!! He was always around with a pocket full of dog treats and a story or two about his own pets!

We loved the fact that we could sit in the VIP lounge with our pup and have a gorgeous meal and drink - we felt so important and valued! The food on site was PHENOMENAL as well and we had absolutely no complaints on the quality of our meals throughout our entire stay. I am SO picky when it comes to burgers but this one was easily my all time favourite!

The thought of having to leave was the absolute worst and we are so excited to come back ASAP! Just one request - dog friendly hot tub options pleaseeeee!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCCRManager, General Manager at Piran Meadows Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we were so excited to read how you loved your time with us! We will make sure Joe sees your comments as well, it will surely bring a big smile to his face!
We are currently reviewing our policy on pet friendly units, so will update as soon as we can!
Kind regards,
The Piran Meadows Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We stayed at Piran Meadows in one of the best lodges It was well equipped and clean my only problem was the mattress was too hard for me. The pool was warm but check the time sessions. The food in the on site resturant/bar was good. We loved Fistral Beach We had a lovely meal at a pub called The Foxes Revenge. There are a lot of activities on site for children and adults. I did not use any of the spa treatments as this was additional cost which is normally the case but the sauna and steam room at the pool were available free. We also went to the Island called Rock (ferry crossing) It has a lovely beach and 2 very nice resturants on the island We like to watch the sun go down on Fistral Beach at the bar with the surfers going until sunset

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Our first visit to Piran Meadows. We arrived at 3.30pm, half hour before our check-in time, expecting to sit around for half hour, but the most friendly reception ladies said the caravan was ready and we could have the keys. They told us everything about the site, gave us a glass of white wine and made us feel most welcome. The park is beautifully laid out and has wonderful views of the countryside. We parked on hard-standing alongside the caravan and found the caravan spotlessly clean and tidy. We were given milk, tea, coffee, washing up liquid and dishcloth and some toiletries. There were toilet rolls in both the en-suite and bathroom. We had outdoor table and seating which we would have used if the weather had been better. There was a heated indoor pool which looked very inviting and a bar and restaurant. The restaurant prices were very competitive. Morrisons supermarket was only a 10 minute drive away and we found the location of the Park ideal as a base to tour around Cornwall. The most important thing was it was very quiet at night. Not once were we disturbed by noise. Apart from the weather, a most enjoyable week away and we would definitely like to stay at Piran Meadows again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LesleeB503716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCCRManager, General Manager at Piran Meadows Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear guest,
Wow! Thank you so much for your amazing review of your recent stay with us! We are very happy to hear you found your accommodation clean and well equipped for your needs, as well as the team being friendly and helpful!
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!
Kind regards
The Piran Meadows Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We just got home from a week at Piran Resort and I have to say it was better than expected! We traveled with our 4 month old son and it was just the perfect atmosphere. Plenty to do for older children as well, we enjoyed the soft play area and the pool. I also enjoyed a nice break in the spa while the husband looked after the little one. The spa was very relaxing and professional with very reasonable prices.

The caravan was very clean and was just the right size for us. It was very convenient to park right outside our door, especially on the rainy days. Pans and dishes all provided as well as a dishwashing kit (sponge, soap and cloth) although basics such as salt and pepper aren’t provided, we made a trip to Morrison’s and cooked dinner every night to help our baby stick to his routine.

We did dine at the restaurant one night and the food was lovely, and service was flawless.

The location in Cornwall is perfect for day trips out and around the county. Newquay is a lovely town to explore and the zoo is a nice size for young children as it’s not too spread out.

The staff were all very helpful and friendly from the reception counter to the bar, everyone was very accommodating. We will definitely be looking to come back when our boy is older and can enjoy more activities with us. Have already begun recommending the resort to family and friends.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alyssa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCCRManager, General Manager at Piran Meadows Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such fantastic feedback of your recent stay!
We are thrilled to read how you made use of our facilities and also found time for yourself to relax in our Serenity Spa. We are also happy to hear you found the team helpful and friendly and that you are recommending us to others!
We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Kindest regards,
The Piran Meadows Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Just got back from our third visit at Piran Meadows. Upon arrival at the accommodation we realised that none of the doors were locked. We then proceeded to have a look around and was shocked to find that only the double bed had been made up but was covered in long black hairs. The accommodation literally looked like someone had shook the double bed and remade it and not cleaned anything else. My partner walked over to reception and was told that nothing could be done this evening and that housekeeping would be round tomorrow. It got to the point where we cleaned the accommodation ourselves and did what we could with the bedding. He then rang reception and got through to the manager and explained why we did not need housekeeping to come round, the manager couldn’t understand why we weren’t at least offered clean sheets to take with us. I am so upset that we are returning customers and stay at Darwin escapes all through the year and was offered nothing as an apology. It’s a shame as we stay in cornwall around 4 times a year to see family but now feel like this site has let us down massively.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCCRManager, General Manager at Piran Meadows Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are very sorry to read about your experience with us, as this certainly is the standards we set for ourselves and our guests. We sincerely hope this does not put you off returning to stay with us again or any of our other parks.
Kindest regards
The Piran Meadows Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews