We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property
North from Sweetheart Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
North from Sweetheart Cottage
Bakers Lane toward Sweetheart Cottage Small window at ground level?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
North from Sweetheart Cottage
Bakers Lane toward Sweetheart Cottage
Small window at ground level?
Tasty treat!
Space for the cottage cook!
Country living
A comfy corner
Dining area
Romantic double bedroom
Romantic double bedroom
Past window over gallery
Victorian corner
Peaceful single bedroom
Shower room with rain can shower
Luxury shower room
Cobbled passageway to pretty garden...
Welcome the morning!
View over Bakers Lane from first landing
From the stream
Relax in the sunshine!
Relaxing dining area by small stream
Evening over the Cotswolds
View over livery farm
Making a get-away with the booty- hazelnuts!
The neigh...bours!
Cotswold hills
A tempting footpath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Swalcliffe, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mikiwalte...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a gorgeous cottage and what a wonderful welcome with the basket of handy provisions including homemade bread and wine. We love this cottage and the location. The pub is a minute away and serves great food. Will definitely be recommending and will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKhimji
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Romantic getaway”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Sweetheart cottage was a stunning and beautifully kept cottage. Our stay was very comfortable, with quirky touches throughout the cottage to enjoying the bees buzzing in the lovely garden. A lovely surprise from my husband!
Thank you Valerie for the welcome pack which was an added bonus! My husband and I highly recommend this cottage for those looking for tranquility and romantic getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suepd66
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

any lots of other places to explore, like Broadway and Banbury. The added bonus is literally being a stones throw from The Stags Head pub which by the way does really good food, the only thing lacking was the sunshine but hey you carnt have everything. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_Lov...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cutest Cotwold cottage”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We we staying in the area for a family function in Banbury, but we're so pleased we chose to stay in this beautiful cottage rather than a hotel closer to town.

Once booked, the information provided by Valerie was very detailed and clear she has thought of everything.
We arrive in the village and found the cottage with ease thanks to the description provided.

The village itself is a glorious example of the area and although we didn't get time to visit the pub it looked great and seemed very popular on the Saturday.

Externally the cottage was picture perfect and inside was even better. The whole place was immaculate and the decor was like in a ideal home magazine. Here too we soon saw that Valerie had thought of everything and the welcome pack was truly amazing and helped us feel right at home.

The weather was quite good to us, but cold, so we made use of the log burner. We had never used one before but there were instructions for everything and a well stocked log shed. The kitchen had everything we could need, although we only had breakfast in the cottage in our 3 night stay. Even a great choice of herbs in the garden.

There is a good selection of books, games, a radio and freesat TV to keep you entertained, but in such a fantastic part of the world we didn't spend much time indoors.

The bathroom was compact, but a really great shower and the white company toiletries were a lovely touch.

My husband and I stayed in the double room on the top floor which was a great space. The bed was a little small for my husband and a little soft for me. The noise from birds woke us early, as we aren't used to the sound of the countyside, but we still found it a very pleasant stay. The mother-in-law stayed in the single room on the middle floor and reported it to be very comfy.

Overall we loved this place and can't recommend it enough for a wonderful Cotswold break. And only 15mins from Banbury makes it a great place to stay when visiting town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
What a comprehensive review! It makes interesting reading and, we hope, will assist future travellers. Thank you Sarah.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidaygi...
west sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wow so glad we found this”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

we stayed here for Easter and to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday. we could not fault a thing the attention to detail is fantastic. There was a welcome basket on arrival with everything that you would need for a first night. The kitchen has every utensil you could wish for. The shed has lots of wood for the wood burner and a lovely swinging chair attached. The stream at the end of the garden is in a sun trap so a lovely place to end the day with a glass of wine.
The pub at the end of the row is very hospitable and you are given a very friendly welcome.

We will defiantly recommend this to all of our friends and family and hope to visit again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it feltl like a home from home
Liked least: having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
We are so glad that 'everything you could wish for' is available - we aimed to provide everything we had ever missed ourselves on our own visits to holiday cottages!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing