We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly dog friendly”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Burton Fleming, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rockerste...
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly dog friendly”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Unlike other so called dog friendly cottages this truly is. With supplies of dog poo bags, balls and towels. There was also a safe and secure garden. Cottage is very well equipped with lots of extras and enough room for our dog crate to keep our dog happy! Nice and warm as we had to put heating on to dry off. In a very quiet and peaceful location. Would highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Well thought out comfortable quality barn conversation”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Don't normally write reviews as most places have ratings that sum them up, but!! I'm not even back home from this stay and had to put up a review. From the moment we got here the owners were right on the ball,explaining everything we needed couldn't have been more helpful. Welcome pack of milk eggs etc thoughtful touch, was told the WiFi was a bit slow lol being the end of the long line from exchange, not a problem for 4 adults all on line 2 ipads a laptop and a kindle plus iphone at the same time. Don't worry about the caravan side as you'll never hear them. The garden will be a suntrap in the summer months. Scarborough about 30 minutes steady holiday drive filey/bridlington 15 mins pretty central then. Wife and mother in law would both have lived in the cottage as a home, don't need to say any more " home from home"

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman H
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed in this place for a week,it's a must for animal lovers.the owners could not be more helpful.well equipped and very comfortable.and good value for money.i also love peace and quiet.and that's what you get here.my rating for this.is 12 out of ten.very very good.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mswheeldo...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A fantastic location & beautifully presented!”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a stay at Little Argham Cottage as part of our parents silver wedding celebrations and have had a wonderful weekend! Our party consisted of 6 adults and two dogs. The cottage was furnished to a very high standard and very well equipped. It's location was stunning, surrounded by fields and hedgerows. The owners went over an above to ensure we felt welcome, providing a welcome pack, lots of information about the surrounding area and even giving our parents a silver wedding card and a bottle of wine - a lovely gesture! We would not hesitate to recommend the cottage and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the property and it's location
Liked least: It's a bit tricky to find initially.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing