We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Bothy

Aerial View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial View
View of The Bothy and the private garden for guests. Living room with patio doors to watch the birds feeding.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Aerial View
View of The Bothy and the private garden for guests.
Living room with patio doors to watch the birds feeding.
View of the Peel tower from the Bothy garden.
Living Room.
Treat yourself to a cosy night in.
Living Room.
Overall 1.5 acre's of private premises.
Fully Equipped Country Kitchen.
South facing private patio area.
Bedroom with super-king size bed.
Bedroom with super-king split into singles ( if requested ).
Bedroom with built in wardrobes and dressing table.
North View with plenty of private parking.
Bathroom which has a shower over the bath.
Nearby Hallington reservoir ( fishing from land or boat available on day pass).
Nearby Belsay Hall & Castle.
Nearby Hadrian's Wall. This section at Steel Rig has a nice walk along it although a bit up & down.
Nearby Hareshaw Linn at Bellingham.
One of the few locals !
Stargazing From Little Bavington.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Little Bavington, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind and positive review. We hope we see you both again in the future. Kindest Regards Keith and Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
juniperqu...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage in beautiful location”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Cottage has been well provided with everything you need for a comfortable stay - together with the most entertaining bird life on the feeder on the patio. it is in beautiful countryside but easy to get to Hadrian's Wall, fascinating Roman site at Vindolanda and market town of Corbridge with great pubs and bakery!

Thank you for a peaceful break in such a cosy cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a peaceful break.
Also thank you for such a positive review. We hope to see you both again, Kind regards, Keith & Christine."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenridl...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Thank you for a wonderful relaxing break in your beautiful cozy warm cottage.. it really was perfect with everything you chime possibly need including complete peace and quiet.. bliss.. we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
We are so pleased you had a nice relaxing break. Also thank you for the kind words they are much appreciated. Hope to see you both again,
Kind regards Christine and Keith.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy and comforting”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked my parents their 2nd stay at the Bothy. They absolutely love this place. Keith and Christine are so friendly. The cottage is so cosy, clean and very well equipped. The surroundings are beautiful and they love visiting for a little break. They will definitely be back again! Thank you for proving another beautiful getaway.

Ps anyone who visits... go to Grants bakery in corbridge for the biggest and best homemade merengue!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and kind words. We genuinely appreciate when people have had a nice holiday at The Bothy & when people come back again it's even more special. So pleased you both had another great break. Kind regards Keith & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Thank you for you positive review and we are so pleased you found it peaceful. We hope we see you both again, Kind Regards Keith & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing