We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and peacfull setting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Bothy

Aerial View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial View
View of The Bothy and the private garden for guests. Living room with patio doors to watch the birds feeding.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Aerial View
View of The Bothy and the private garden for guests.
Living room with patio doors to watch the birds feeding.
View of the Peel tower from the Bothy garden.
Living Room.
Treat yourself to a cosy night in.
Living Room.
Overall 1.5 acre's of private premises.
Fully Equipped Country Kitchen.
South facing private patio area.
Bedroom with super-king size bed.
Bedroom with super-king split into singles ( if requested ).
Bedroom with built in wardrobes and dressing table.
North View with plenty of private parking.
Bathroom which has a shower over the bath.
Nearby Hallington reservoir ( fishing from land or boat available on day pass).
Nearby Belsay Hall & Castle.
Nearby Hadrian's Wall. This section at Steel Rig has a nice walk along it although a bit up & down.
Nearby Hareshaw Linn at Bellingham.
One of the few locals !
Stargazing From Little Bavington.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Little Bavington, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Terry R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and peacfull setting”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A great start to go and explore northumberland by car. Cragside was especially good, holy Island and Alnwick Castle and Gardens. After a day of sightseeing, it was good to come back to a pretty little cottage to relax and unwind.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
We are so pleased you both enjoyed your stay, and thank you for such a positive review.
We hope we see you again,
Kind regards,
Keith & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockton
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely and positive comments and that's a good point re the lighting, we will have a think about that. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see both of you again in the future. Kind regards Christine and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seaside52...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Peaceful, relaxing, beautiful area and place to stay. Home from home. Lovely view, sheep in the fields, variety of birds around. We had a fantastic time with glorious weather. Only (slight) downside was the paddock area was not totally secure for our dog (dobermann) to run loose but she managed ok on a lung line.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
We are so pleased you both enjoyed your stay and greatly appreciate your lovely review. We hope we see you both again ( plus Aska the dog of course). Kindest regards, Keith and Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWJ2048
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Scenic Northumberland”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely cottage with everything needed for a comfortable stay, very clean and surrounded by beautiful landscapes observed from all windows.
Ideal location for touring the many tourist beauty spots of the Northumberland coast and countryside. Also close proximity to Newcastle and Durham cities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind and positive review. We hope we see you both again in the future. Kindest Regards Keith and Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cah0lden
Accrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Bothy”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A cosy well equipped cottage set in picturesque Northumberland. Ideally situated to explore both the coast and countryside. Would thoroughly recommend if you want to get away for a really relaxing holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for the positive review. We hope we see you both again.
Kind regards,
Keith & Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing