We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Moor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Moor
You may wander in our gardens Wildlife ponds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Little Moor
You may wander in our gardens
Wildlife ponds
Our wildflower meadow in June
Woodburning stove
comfortable sitting room
Country style kitchen
Our Shetlands will welcome you
You will fall in love with our delightful Kune Kune pigs
Making friends
Patio, overlooking your own private garden
Your garden in Spring
Upstairs is bedroom 2, a Double room with TV, this room leads to bedroom 3
Eric and Ernie our Pygmy goats
Feeding time for the lambs
Little Moor seen from the lane.
Bedroom 3 has twin single beds.
New downstairs double bedroom with room for a cot.
plenty for the children to do
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sticklepath, Okehampton, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Cheryl J
Sidmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at Littlemoor for a long weekend and had a fantastic time. Such a welcome, home made scones, jam, milk, butter, fresh flowers and even some treats for the dog. The cottage is equipped with everything you can think of, even games and dvd's for those rainy evenings. A Perfect location for exploring dartmoor. The Taw Valley Inn serves great food at a very reasonable price. Our daughter who is 8 thought it was fantastic, and fell in love with all the animals. Thank you Jenny and Derek for a fantastic few days, it is just what we needed. Look forward to seeing you again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAJCornwa...
Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“'Little Moor' - A Real Find”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We needed to get away for a few days. We weren't looking for anything fancy, just a quiet bolt-hole in which to chill, and go for a few walks with a decent pub or two nearby. We found it!. It was perfect. Dog-friendly too.

Easy to find - sat nav takes you to the door (you park in a quiet layby opposite the front door), and once we'd got the keys (Derek and Jenny live next door)we were delighted to find that not only was the cottage warm as the wood-burner had been fired up prior to our arrival, but we had been kindly left free range eggs, butter, scones, jam, clotted cream and home made wine!.

The cottage was cosy, clean, and there was plenty of kindling wood and logs to last our 3-day stay. There is a TV in the lounge and one of the bedrooms. There are also plenty of books, guides, and games to hand.

Unfortunately the weather wasn't great, but we were so content to stay in the cottage we didn't feel the need to venture out too much. We had takeaways from Okehampton (4 miles) and just chilled as was our intention.

Jenny and Derek could not have been more kind and helpful. They deserve more guests and reviews such as this. I can assure you, you will not be disappointed. It was far better than we anticipated. Lovely people, beautiful place. HIGHLY recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts couldn't have been more helpful
Liked least: The rain!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne T
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Little Moor is a little gem. So cosy and comfortable. The very warmest of welcomes from Jenny and Derek. So relaxed in their approach to our very boisterous rescue dog, who is still learning to be a lazy chilled lab! Cream tea, wine, milk, bread and eggs helped us recover from long trip down to the village from Loughborough. Our grandson (5),and great niece (6) and nephew (8) visited us whilst there, and were encouraged to explore the grounds and have adventures. Perfect. Happily return there as often as we can!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda1234...
Southbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Perfect!! ”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed at the cottage for three nights at the end of September. A lovely welcome of home made scones jam and wine along with some bread milk and farm eggs! It's a little touch but it made all the difference. Really cosy cottage and a great location for exploring. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolmoss
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thank you.”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I recently stayed in Jenny's and Derek's beautiful little holiday cottage for a short break with my boyfriend and my sister (who was visiting from California).
All three of us said it was by far the best place we have stayed in ever. These two think of everything and it is wonderful to go through your stay unraveling all the little surprises around their farm.
I would recommend this experience to everyone who suggests interest in visiting Devon in the future and I for one will sure be back.

Thank you Jenny and Derek.

Fiona

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 101
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing