We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
7 Lakeview Rise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
7 Lakeview Rise
Indoor heated pool & sauna fishing lake & pool building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
7 Lakeview Rise
Indoor heated pool & sauna
fishing lake & pool building
Kitchen/dining
Main bedroom with double bed
Shower room with powerful shower.
play area
BBQ area
Sun deck
Fishing lake & pool building
Geese & goslings on the lake in May
View towards Dartmoor
Crooklets beach, Bude
Ponies on Dartmoor
Drewsteignton village from Castle Drogo
Northcott Mouth beach near Bude
Summerleaze Beach, Bude
Drewsteignton village
view from Lakeview Rise towards Dartmoor
Nearby coast
Great surfing beaches
lounge area (new LCD TV with Freeview & DVD)
Nearby beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Highampton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
fissar
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great cottage with everything you need. The swimming pool and park are great for kids and my husband enjoyed the fishing. It's in the middle of no-where but half an hour's drive from everywhere - we went to lots of great places including a few trips to Bude.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Hi. We are delighted to hear that you had a good time. We care very much that our visitors enjoy their stay at Hillview Cottage. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Hi. Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased that you had a good week and look forward to you visiting us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette H
1 review
“Lovely family cottage just perfect”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, stunning surroundings charming cottage and the indoor pool was real fun for the kids. This is a place we would love to come back and stay at again and again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are always delighted to hear that our guests have had a good time at Lakeview Rise. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hels357
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing Painting Mini-break”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is a fantastic, well equipped, 2 bedroom cottage in the heart of Devon.
I spent a relaxing couple of days in this lovely house with a friend on a painting break.
It’s clear the owners take pride in their holiday home, as everything was tip-top.
Everything was spotless and tidy and the beds were clean and comfortable.
The Cottage is all on one level and compact but not short of space, with all the mod-cons like dishwasher, microwave, oven and hob.
The Freeview television, DVD player and WiFi, are good for a rainy afternoon.
There is parking, an indoor heated pool and course fishing lake, not to mention a playground area.
Hatherleigh, a traditional, market town with a great livestock market, has a fantastic pub, The Crown but if you would rather leave the car then there are pubs within walking distance.
Bude is about 30 minutes drive and has all you need in the way of shops, both independent and chain. This fabulous seaside town is still lively out of season with lots of coffee and teashops to shelter in if the weather takes a turn.
Ideal for a base to explore Devon and North Cornwall at all times of the year. Good for fishing, painting and walking.
This Cottage would suit young or old alike.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
We're delighted you had a lovely break. Thank you for your kind words and please do come back and visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireBea...
Kent, England
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fab swimming pool, relaxing hol”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just got back from a lovely relaxing holiday at Hillview. I went with my partner and 2 year old son. The pool was a bit hit. My 2 year old wanted to stay in there all day, every day. We went to Bude beaches, for drives down the coast, to Okehampton (Simmons Park was great. Good play area for little ones). Had cream teas, ice creams. We ate out in cafes in the day then back to the cottage for meals in the evening. It's compact accommodation, but everything you need is there and its clean and bright. Lovely area to sit outside and enjoy a glass of wine. The weather was mixed, by the hour. But we still had a fantastic time. The fresh air/active toddler knocked us out we were in bed early every night!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
We are delighted to hear that you had a good time at Hillview Cottage and enjoyed the glorious countryside & beaches nearby. We hope you'll come back again soon. Thank you for your kind feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing