We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,176)
Filter reviews
1,176 results
Traveller rating
708
332
94
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
332
94
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coco grove apo island marine sanctuary fish dive shop sunset restaurant day trip deluxe room pool bar beautiful beach sea urchins beautiful place rent a scooter water activities mango white sand beach internet connection
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,176 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Coco Grove,which despite its size still retains the friendly atmosphere of a boutique resort, with staff greeting us by name and excellent service.We enjoyed most of our meals at the Salamandas restaurant and found menu varied and staff attentive.We thoroughly enjoyed our diving and snorkelling both at the resort and at Apo island with professional and competent resort dive guides, the only thing marring our experience of Apo island were exuberant novice snorkelers in the turtle marine sanctuary who in the pursuit of a turtle trophy photograph invaded both our and the turtles personal space ! We would be happy to return to Coco Grove and can highly recommend the resort.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elspeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocotravelsafaris, Coco Grove Management Team at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Hello Elspeth B!

We are ecstatic to hear about your great experience with us at our humble boutique resort. Thank you for commending our signature genuine and personalized staff service and for appreciating our menu and meals at the Salamandas restaurant. It is so great to hear how much you have enjoyed diving and snorkeling both at the resort and at the Apo Island. Thank you for appreciating the professional and competent service our resort dive guides provided you. Rest assured, we will be taking part in protecting the turtles in the marine sanctuary to orient the snorkeling and dive guides to keep anyone from swimming too close to the turtles. Thank you so much for the recommendation and we are definitely looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We just loved it,every day. It was real paradise. Everybody was so nice from, cleaner to waiter. Always smiling,always helpful. I was a but worried whether we would have things to do,but they prepared programme for almost every night or day. We really enjoyed their Saturday cultural night and the buffet!!! Omg all the food was just sooo delicious, we couldn’t breathe how full we were,but we just couldn’t stop :-D if we ever go to Philippines,then we would definitely go to siquijor and to coco!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Petra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocotravelsafaris, Coco Grove Management Team at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hello Petra!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We very much appreciate you for taking the time to share a review of your personal experience with us. It is very good to hear that you enjoyed our Saturday Cultural Night as this is our chance to show our guests the beauty of Philippine Culture. We are beyond happy that you enjoyed the delicious food from our restaurants. We are very pleased to have served you. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We stayed at Coco Grove for 7 nights and each day was great! The grounds are immaculate, the service is fabulous and the dinner events they have are well worth going to!
We snorkeled the house sanctuary for hours on end with lots of cool crevices and reefs to explore. We did a dive trip to Apo Island with 2 dives and the guide was great. Nice, slow dives pointing out all the things along the way.

The stars of the show though were the gals and guys at Sunset Restaurant. (MJ, JeJe, Joy--our partners in partying Coco 403!! Mwah!) Sheryl and all the rest!! Never an empty glass, food was amazing, drinks are strong, every thing thought of before we needed to ask. Truly a great group to take care of you. <3
Highly recommend the BBQ and fire dancers--SO MUCH FUN!
The cultural event was also super interesting, talented bunch there!
We miss you all already!! Definitely left part of my heart on that island of fire!

Room Tip: Hotel rooms are quiet. Private hut houses seemed super cute!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocotravelsafaris, Coco Grove Management Team at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hello Melissa,

Thank you so much for staying 7 nights with us! We greatly appreciate this wonderful review that you left for us. We are very happy, truly, that you enjoyed our immaculate grounds, our service with signature personalized Filipino hospitality, and our creative dinner events. Thank you as well for sharing your snorkeling experience at our house reef, the Tubod Marine Sanctuary, and your diving experience in Apo Island.

We appreciate you for commending the gals and guys of Sunset Restaurant especially MJ, JeJe, Joy and Sheryl, Coco Grove's exemplar of genuine and personalized service. Thank you so much for recommending the Sunset BBQ and we are more than happy that you had so much fun with us. It fills our hearts with gladness that you enjoyed the Culture Show since this is our chance of showing the guests the beauty of Philippine Culture.

We are very pleased to have served you. Looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This was a fourth time at Coco Grove, and it won't be the last. I have only good things to say about it.
Staff is almost always friendly and helpful in the Philippines, but Joy is an outstanding manager, and the way Coco Grove is organised,and the way its services are delivered, is second to none.
We alternated between the Sunset and Salamadas restaurants and food was always good. Staff went out of their way to keep us happy. Note that a lot of the food comes from local produce. There are regular barbecue evenings with entertainment from local artist; not to be missed.
A particular gem is the sanctuary right outside, with plenty of fish and corals. (Remember to buy the special ticket for its preservation.)
The resort is large, but never crowded. There is a choice between the newer and the older buildings. The new ones are luxurious - but I admit that I prefer the older, and not just for the price.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 783maf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocotravelsafaris, Coco Grove Management Team at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hello 783maf55!

Thank you for always coming back to stay with us. We are on cloud nine for this wonderful review of your personal experience with us. Thank you so much for commending Joy, our Operations Manager, for her outstanding service. She is an example of Coco Grove's signature genuine and personalized service. We are truly happy that you are happy with our friendly, helpful and reliable staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food from both restaurants, Sunset and Salamandas. We are absolutely ecstatic that you enjoyed Tubod Marine Sanctuary, a gem indeed that's right outside the dive center. Thank you for that reminder to buy the special ticket, which is the snorkeling sanctuary fee, for its preservation. We are big on preserving the natural beauty that surrounds the resort.
From the bottom of our hearts, again, thank you very much. Looking forward to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at Coco grove for two nights following recommendation.
We recieved a celebrity worthy welcome at the port of Siquijor & comfortable journey to the hotel.
Upon arrival we were greeted by warm smiles & a welcome cocktail. We checked into a deluxe room with beautiful pool view, air con & comfortable beds.
The food was delicious & the staff were extremely kind & helpful. Special mention for Lloyd (bar tender) and Cheryl who was a lot of fun.
The hotel itself is situated right next Tubod marine sanctuary so excellent for snorkelling. The hotel grounds are beautiful, clean & very well kept. There are 3 pools & 3 restaurants so plenty of choices to eat.
We would definately recommend Coco Grove to anyone visiting Siquijor!
Salamat! :-)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sarahk6369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocotravelsafaris, Coco Grove Management Team at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hello Sarahk6369!

Thank you so much for this wonderful review that you have left for us. We are happy to have given you a celebrity-worthy welcome because we believe that that is what every one of our guests deserve. We are over the moon that you had a pleasant stay with us, from our rooms to our delicious food to our marine sanctuary, Tubod, and to our efficient amenities. Thank you for especially mentioning Lloyd, our bar tender, and Cheryl for their fun, warm and personalized service. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews