We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second visit :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coco Grove Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tubod
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Couple from Cebu City. All I can say is that it is extremely beautiful there and we will surely be back for our third visit :)

It was a 45 minute ride from Larena port to the resort but they have staff who picked us up from the port.

It has 3 gates, 3 pools and 96 rooms and you wont even notice that its fully booked because the resort is extremely huge!

I will surely be back for our third visit since my husband really enjoyed it there.


see you again in a couple of months!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gelai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocotravelsafaris, Coco Grove Management Team at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Hello Gelai T,

Thank you so much for your continued patronage to Coco Grove Beach Resort. We are very grateful to you for sharing a review of your personal wonderful experience with us. It brings us on cloud nine to learn that you had an extremely beautiful stay through the genuine warm and personal Filipino hospitality our staff renders to our guests, our cozy rooms and efficient amenities. We are grateful for the recommendation and we look forward to you coming back the third time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Coco Grove,which despite its size still retains the friendly atmosphere of a boutique resort, with staff greeting us by name and excellent service.We enjoyed most of our meals at the Salamandas restaurant and found menu varied and staff attentive.We thoroughly enjoyed our diving and snorkelling both at the resort and at Apo island with professional and competent resort dive guides, the only thing marring our experience of Apo island were exuberant novice snorkelers in the turtle marine sanctuary who in the pursuit of a turtle trophy photograph invaded both our and the turtles personal space ! We would be happy to return to Coco Grove and can highly recommend the resort.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elspeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocotravelsafaris, Coco Grove Management Team at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Hello Elspeth B!

We are ecstatic to hear about your great experience with us at our humble boutique resort. Thank you for commending our signature genuine and personalized staff service and for appreciating our menu and meals at the Salamandas restaurant. It is so great to hear how much you have enjoyed diving and snorkeling both at the resort and at the Apo Island. Thank you for appreciating the professional and competent service our resort dive guides provided you. Rest assured, we will be taking part in protecting the turtles in the marine sanctuary to orient the snorkeling and dive guides to keep anyone from swimming too close to the turtles. Thank you so much for the recommendation and we are definitely looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We just loved it,every day. It was real paradise. Everybody was so nice from, cleaner to waiter. Always smiling,always helpful. I was a but worried whether we would have things to do,but they prepared programme for almost every night or day. We really enjoyed their Saturday cultural night and the buffet!!! Omg all the food was just sooo delicious, we couldn’t breathe how full we were,but we just couldn’t stop :-D if we ever go to Philippines,then we would definitely go to siquijor and to coco!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Petra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocotravelsafaris, Coco Grove Management Team at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hello Petra!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We very much appreciate you for taking the time to share a review of your personal experience with us. It is very good to hear that you enjoyed our Saturday Cultural Night as this is our chance to show our guests the beauty of Philippine Culture. We are beyond happy that you enjoyed the delicious food from our restaurants. We are very pleased to have served you. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We stayed at Coco Grove for 7 nights and each day was great! The grounds are immaculate, the service is fabulous and the dinner events they have are well worth going to!
We snorkeled the house sanctuary for hours on end with lots of cool crevices and reefs to explore. We did a dive trip to Apo Island with 2 dives and the guide was great. Nice, slow dives pointing out all the things along the way.

The stars of the show though were the gals and guys at Sunset Restaurant. (MJ, JeJe, Joy--our partners in partying Coco 403!! Mwah!) Sheryl and all the rest!! Never an empty glass, food was amazing, drinks are strong, every thing thought of before we needed to ask. Truly a great group to take care of you. <3
Highly recommend the BBQ and fire dancers--SO MUCH FUN!
The cultural event was also super interesting, talented bunch there!
We miss you all already!! Definitely left part of my heart on that island of fire!

Room Tip: Hotel rooms are quiet. Private hut houses seemed super cute!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocotravelsafaris, Coco Grove Management Team at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hello Melissa,

Thank you so much for staying 7 nights with us! We greatly appreciate this wonderful review that you left for us. We are very happy, truly, that you enjoyed our immaculate grounds, our service with signature personalized Filipino hospitality, and our creative dinner events. Thank you as well for sharing your snorkeling experience at our house reef, the Tubod Marine Sanctuary, and your diving experience in Apo Island.

We appreciate you for commending the gals and guys of Sunset Restaurant especially MJ, JeJe, Joy and Sheryl, Coco Grove's exemplar of genuine and personalized service. Thank you so much for recommending the Sunset BBQ and we are more than happy that you had so much fun with us. It fills our hearts with gladness that you enjoyed the Culture Show since this is our chance of showing the guests the beauty of Philippine Culture.

We are very pleased to have served you. Looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This was a fourth time at Coco Grove, and it won't be the last. I have only good things to say about it.
Staff is almost always friendly and helpful in the Philippines, but Joy is an outstanding manager, and the way Coco Grove is organised,and the way its services are delivered, is second to none.
We alternated between the Sunset and Salamadas restaurants and food was always good. Staff went out of their way to keep us happy. Note that a lot of the food comes from local produce. There are regular barbecue evenings with entertainment from local artist; not to be missed.
A particular gem is the sanctuary right outside, with plenty of fish and corals. (Remember to buy the special ticket for its preservation.)
The resort is large, but never crowded. There is a choice between the newer and the older buildings. The new ones are luxurious - but I admit that I prefer the older, and not just for the price.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 783maf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocotravelsafaris, Coco Grove Management Team at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hello 783maf55!

Thank you for always coming back to stay with us. We are on cloud nine for this wonderful review of your personal experience with us. Thank you so much for commending Joy, our Operations Manager, for her outstanding service. She is an example of Coco Grove's signature genuine and personalized service. We are truly happy that you are happy with our friendly, helpful and reliable staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food from both restaurants, Sunset and Salamandas. We are absolutely ecstatic that you enjoyed Tubod Marine Sanctuary, a gem indeed that's right outside the dive center. Thank you for that reminder to buy the special ticket, which is the snorkeling sanctuary fee, for its preservation. We are big on preserving the natural beauty that surrounds the resort.
From the bottom of our hearts, again, thank you very much. Looking forward to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tubod
7 km away
Kawayan Holiday Resort
Kawayan Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Cangmunag
84 reviews
19.8 km away
Casa de la Playa Beach Resort
4.2 km away
Gold View Beach Resort
Gold View Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Siquijor
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Tori's Paradise
Tori's Paradise
#8 of 9 in Siquijor Island
59 reviews
26.7 km away
Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete
29.4 km away
Atmosphere Resort
Atmosphere Resort
#2 of 17 in Dauin
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Grove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Grove Beach Resort

Address: Tubod, Tubod, San Juan 6227, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Siquijor Island > San Juan > Tubod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tubod
Price Range: AU$113 - AU$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coco Grove Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 800 meters of white beach surrounded by turquoise water, Coco Grove Beach Resort offers complete relaxation and rejuvenation. Enjoy and relax in surroundings of complete nature, from tropical gardens, crystal blue sea to spectacular marine life and unbelievable sunsets all on a long white sandy beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Wotif.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Coco Grove Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Grove Beach Hotel Siquijor Island
Coco Grove Beach Siquijor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing