We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset girls made this stay amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coco Grove Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tubod
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2017

We stayed at Coco Grove for 7 nights and each day was great! The grounds are immaculate, the service is fabulous and the dinner events they have are well worth going to!
We snorkeled the house sanctuary for hours on end with lots of cool crevices and reefs to explore. We did a dive trip to Apo Island with 2 dives and the guide was great. Nice, slow dives pointing out all the things along the way.

The stars of the show though were the gals and guys at Sunset Restaurant. (MJ, JeJe, Joy--our partners in partying Coco 403!! Mwah!) Sheryl and all the rest!! Never an empty glass, food was amazing, drinks are strong, every thing thought of before we needed to ask. Truly a great group to take care of you. <3
Highly recommend the BBQ and fire dancers--SO MUCH FUN!
The cultural event was also super interesting, talented bunch there!
We miss you all already!! Definitely left part of my heart on that island of fire!

Room Tip: Hotel rooms are quiet. Private hut houses seemed super cute!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocotravelsafaris, Coco Grove Management Team at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hello Melissa,

Thank you so much for staying 7 nights with us! We greatly appreciate this wonderful review that you left for us. We are very happy, truly, that you enjoyed our immaculate grounds, our service with signature personalized Filipino hospitality, and our creative dinner events. Thank you as well for sharing your snorkeling experience at our house reef, the Tubod Marine Sanctuary, and your diving experience in Apo Island.

We appreciate you for commending the gals and guys of Sunset Restaurant especially MJ, JeJe, Joy and Sheryl, Coco Grove's exemplar of genuine and personalized service. Thank you so much for recommending the Sunset BBQ and we are more than happy that you had so much fun with us. It fills our hearts with gladness that you enjoyed the Culture Show since this is our chance of showing the guests the beauty of Philippine Culture.

We are very pleased to have served you. Looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

This was a fourth time at Coco Grove, and it won't be the last. I have only good things to say about it.
Staff is almost always friendly and helpful in the Philippines, but Joy is an outstanding manager, and the way Coco Grove is organised,and the way its services are delivered, is second to none.
We alternated between the Sunset and Salamadas restaurants and food was always good. Staff went out of their way to keep us happy. Note that a lot of the food comes from local produce. There are regular barbecue evenings with entertainment from local artist; not to be missed.
A particular gem is the sanctuary right outside, with plenty of fish and corals. (Remember to buy the special ticket for its preservation.)
The resort is large, but never crowded. There is a choice between the newer and the older buildings. The new ones are luxurious - but I admit that I prefer the older, and not just for the price.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 783maf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocotravelsafaris, Coco Grove Management Team at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hello 783maf55!

Thank you for always coming back to stay with us. We are on cloud nine for this wonderful review of your personal experience with us. Thank you so much for commending Joy, our Operations Manager, for her outstanding service. She is an example of Coco Grove's signature genuine and personalized service. We are truly happy that you are happy with our friendly, helpful and reliable staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food from both restaurants, Sunset and Salamandas. We are absolutely ecstatic that you enjoyed Tubod Marine Sanctuary, a gem indeed that's right outside the dive center. Thank you for that reminder to buy the special ticket, which is the snorkeling sanctuary fee, for its preservation. We are big on preserving the natural beauty that surrounds the resort.
From the bottom of our hearts, again, thank you very much. Looking forward to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at Coco grove for two nights following recommendation.
We recieved a celebrity worthy welcome at the port of Siquijor & comfortable journey to the hotel.
Upon arrival we were greeted by warm smiles & a welcome cocktail. We checked into a deluxe room with beautiful pool view, air con & comfortable beds.
The food was delicious & the staff were extremely kind & helpful. Special mention for Lloyd (bar tender) and Cheryl who was a lot of fun.
The hotel itself is situated right next Tubod marine sanctuary so excellent for snorkelling. The hotel grounds are beautiful, clean & very well kept. There are 3 pools & 3 restaurants so plenty of choices to eat.
We would definately recommend Coco Grove to anyone visiting Siquijor!
Salamat! :-)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sarahk6369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocotravelsafaris, Coco Grove Management Team at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hello Sarahk6369!

Thank you so much for this wonderful review that you have left for us. We are happy to have given you a celebrity-worthy welcome because we believe that that is what every one of our guests deserve. We are over the moon that you had a pleasant stay with us, from our rooms to our delicious food to our marine sanctuary, Tubod, and to our efficient amenities. Thank you for especially mentioning Lloyd, our bar tender, and Cheryl for their fun, warm and personalized service. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Good resort ! Good food, fair prices.
The staff is awesome ! So kind ! They even know your name without asking !
The island is small, rent a motorbike and go on adventure !! Visit the waterfalls ! Go for diner to the Baha bar !
The BBQ evening was great.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shariff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocotravelsafaris, Coco Grove Management Team at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Hello Shariff A!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to learn about your stay and we appreciate you for sharing your delightful experience with us through this positive review. It delights us to know that you enjoyed the signature personal service, food and your overall stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Overall a great resort but a little disappointed with value for money of the room booked. I paid for an executive room which to be honest didn’t seem anything special for the price paid...in future would consider a cheaper room. However overall resort amenities and value shone through to save from what would of been a 3* review ! The free shuttle from Siquijor port was great and very pleasant driver; also 100p for the ride to Larena port was VG value. Restaurant choices were great and had breakfast each morning at Salamanders with great staff !! Food is on the expensive/resort level of pricing but tasty. The BBQ and entertainment at Sunset was great and should be done during your stay. 3 pools to choose from which I utilised but chose to chill for the 2 days and not dive/snorkel! Overall great but disappointed with price for room received

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank peachiepagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocotravelsafaris, Coco Grove Management Team at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Hello peachiepagan!

Thank you for choosing Coco Grove Beach Resort for your trip to Siquijor Island. We really appreciate you for sharing your sentiments about the price of the executive room. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with the overall resort amenities, shuttle service, restaurant choices (especially mentioning Salamandas) and on one of our regular resort event, Sunset BBQ. We recommend advanced booking of the rooms with cheaper rates because our standard rooms are very salable and are booked way ahead of time, some even 6 months prior already booked. We hope to welcome you back for another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tubod
9.6 km away
Infinity Heights Resort
Infinity Heights Resort
#1 of 2 in Siquijor
126 reviews
7 km away
Kawayan Holiday Resort
Kawayan Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Cangmunag
84 reviews
19.8 km away
Casa de la Playa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Gold View Beach Resort
Gold View Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Siquijor
24 reviews
8.3 km away
Tori's Paradise
Tori's Paradise
#9 of 10 in Siquijor Island
59 reviews
26.7 km away
Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Grove Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Grove Beach Resort

Address: Tubod, Tubod, San Juan 6227, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Siquijor Island > San Juan > Tubod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tubod
Price Range: AU$112 - AU$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coco Grove Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 800 meters of white beach surrounded by turquoise water, Coco Grove Beach Resort offers complete relaxation and rejuvenation. Enjoy and relax in surroundings of complete nature, from tropical gardens, crystal blue sea to spectacular marine life and unbelievable sunsets all on a long white sandy beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Coco Grove Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Grove Beach Hotel Siquijor Island
Coco Grove Beach Siquijor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing