We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,176)
Filter reviews
1,176 results
Traveller rating
708
332
94
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
332
94
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coco grove apo island marine sanctuary fish dive shop sunset restaurant day trip deluxe room pool bar beautiful beach sea urchins beautiful place rent a scooter water activities mango white sand beach internet connection
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,176 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

This was a fourth time at Coco Grove, and it won't be the last. I have only good things to say about it.
Staff is almost always friendly and helpful in the Philippines, but Joy is an outstanding manager, and the way Coco Grove is organised,and the way its services are delivered, is second to none.
We alternated between the Sunset and Salamadas restaurants and food was always good. Staff went out of their way to keep us happy. Note that a lot of the food comes from local produce. There are regular barbecue evenings with entertainment from local artist; not to be missed.
A particular gem is the sanctuary right outside, with plenty of fish and corals. (Remember to buy the special ticket for its preservation.)
The resort is large, but never crowded. There is a choice between the newer and the older buildings. The new ones are luxurious - but I admit that I prefer the older, and not just for the price.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 783maf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocotravelsafaris, Coco Grove Management Team at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hello 783maf55!

Thank you for always coming back to stay with us. We are on cloud nine for this wonderful review of your personal experience with us. Thank you so much for commending Joy, our Operations Manager, for her outstanding service. She is an example of Coco Grove's signature genuine and personalized service. We are truly happy that you are happy with our friendly, helpful and reliable staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food from both restaurants, Sunset and Salamandas. We are absolutely ecstatic that you enjoyed Tubod Marine Sanctuary, a gem indeed that's right outside the dive center. Thank you for that reminder to buy the special ticket, which is the snorkeling sanctuary fee, for its preservation. We are big on preserving the natural beauty that surrounds the resort.
From the bottom of our hearts, again, thank you very much. Looking forward to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at Coco grove for two nights following recommendation.
We recieved a celebrity worthy welcome at the port of Siquijor & comfortable journey to the hotel.
Upon arrival we were greeted by warm smiles & a welcome cocktail. We checked into a deluxe room with beautiful pool view, air con & comfortable beds.
The food was delicious & the staff were extremely kind & helpful. Special mention for Lloyd (bar tender) and Cheryl who was a lot of fun.
The hotel itself is situated right next Tubod marine sanctuary so excellent for snorkelling. The hotel grounds are beautiful, clean & very well kept. There are 3 pools & 3 restaurants so plenty of choices to eat.
We would definately recommend Coco Grove to anyone visiting Siquijor!
Salamat! :-)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sarahk6369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocotravelsafaris, Coco Grove Management Team at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hello Sarahk6369!

Thank you so much for this wonderful review that you have left for us. We are happy to have given you a celebrity-worthy welcome because we believe that that is what every one of our guests deserve. We are over the moon that you had a pleasant stay with us, from our rooms to our delicious food to our marine sanctuary, Tubod, and to our efficient amenities. Thank you for especially mentioning Lloyd, our bar tender, and Cheryl for their fun, warm and personalized service. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Good resort ! Good food, fair prices.
The staff is awesome ! So kind ! They even know your name without asking !
The island is small, rent a motorbike and go on adventure !! Visit the waterfalls ! Go for diner to the Baha bar !
The BBQ evening was great.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shariff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocotravelsafaris, Coco Grove Management Team at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Hello Shariff A!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to learn about your stay and we appreciate you for sharing your delightful experience with us through this positive review. It delights us to know that you enjoyed the signature personal service, food and your overall stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Overall a great resort but a little disappointed with value for money of the room booked. I paid for an executive room which to be honest didn’t seem anything special for the price paid...in future would consider a cheaper room. However overall resort amenities and value shone through to save from what would of been a 3* review ! The free shuttle from Siquijor port was great and very pleasant driver; also 100p for the ride to Larena port was VG value. Restaurant choices were great and had breakfast each morning at Salamanders with great staff !! Food is on the expensive/resort level of pricing but tasty. The BBQ and entertainment at Sunset was great and should be done during your stay. 3 pools to choose from which I utilised but chose to chill for the 2 days and not dive/snorkel! Overall great but disappointed with price for room received

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank peachiepagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocotravelsafaris, Coco Grove Management Team at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Hello peachiepagan!

Thank you for choosing Coco Grove Beach Resort for your trip to Siquijor Island. We really appreciate you for sharing your sentiments about the price of the executive room. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with the overall resort amenities, shuttle service, restaurant choices (especially mentioning Salamandas) and on one of our regular resort event, Sunset BBQ. We recommend advanced booking of the rooms with cheaper rates because our standard rooms are very salable and are booked way ahead of time, some even 6 months prior already booked. We hope to welcome you back for another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Steeply priced but very much worth it. This place has been the highlight of our trip and we were sad to say goodbye. Beautiful location, very clean and well maintained rooms, three pools and very good and decently priced restaurants. Can't say a bad thing about coco grove, just a great place to unwind.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stijn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocotravelsafaris, Coco Grove Management Team at Coco Grove Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Hello Stijn D,

Thank you so much for choosing Coco Grove Beach Resort for your place of vacation in Siquijor Island, Philippines. It is our pleasure to provide our guests the best service, food, ambiance and facilities. We are very grateful for all of your praises and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews