We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
20
8
10
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
8
10
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio room walk along the beach great place to stay units carport pub internet laundry fridge
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

This apartment looked a bit dated and tired. The table was wobbly and needed a piece of cardboard to steady it. The whole tap in the kitchen moved from left to right which made it difficult to mix the water either hot or cold. The bath, I feel, would be difficult to get into for disabled people or people that are not very fit. You have to go up a step and then step down in the bath. See photo below. Beds were not very comfortable. Internet was not free. There was only one deep bowl for breakfast. Location was good. The resort looked modern on the outside.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank inekeh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4740, Owner at Comfort Resort Blue Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you felt the unit looked tired. We constantly upgrade and refresh our units when needed. We checked the table in the spa unit you stayed in and haven't found this to wobble and the tap is functioning as it should. This unit is never offered to disabled people as it is unsuitable for this purpose. The Wifi we offer is free, however if you go over the allotted allowance you pay extra. We get good feedback on our beds, however it is what you are used to that makes you comfortable. This unit is set up for 2 people and we are unsure of why you only had one bowl. A quick call to reception would have fixed this and we are sorry for this. I hope we can improve your experience when you next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Black's Beach is a place to get away from it all, very quiet place, very leafy area. The Studio room was small only a Double Bed, not very comfortable unfortunately. Clean and Tidy. Cheap rates. Walk to the Beach, lots of kangaroos wandering around and lots of birds.

Room tip: For families, they have Villas, Studio only for 2 people.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4740, Owner at Comfort Resort Blue Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you Judy for your comments. We are a bit confused as we don't have Double beds in any of our rooms, nor do we have lots of kangaroos wandering around the beach. We would love you to contact us to discuss your review as we believe you may have us confused with somewhere else. We have tried to find you in our system, but have been unable to do so, hence the request. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We stayed overnight here on two occasions when needing to stay after having day surgery in Mackay. We stayed in a 1BR unit first, having been kindly upgraded, and a studio, motel style unit the second time. Both were ideal for our needs with a comfortable bed and adequate cooking facilities (excellent in the 1BR unit).The grounds were lovely and the area was very quiet with no traffic noise or rowdy people. Whilst we didn't spend a lot of time there as it wasn't a holiday, we enjoyed walking along the beach in the evening. The owner, Kath, was very kind and helpful and we'd certainly stay here again for leisure. It's far enough away from the CBD of Mackay but close enough to explore what the city has to offer.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Aussie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4740, Owner at Comfort Resort Blue Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you had a great stay and enjoyed the resort. We look forward to welcome you back to Blue Pacific soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We were just chasing a bed for a few nights so wanted anything in this location but on arrival we were very excited to find the resort is right on the sand of a lovely, quiet and unspoilt beach. The studio room was a fantastic size and spotlessly clean, the staff on check in/out were both lovely and friendly and happy to help with whatever you need. Would love to come back for a relaxing holiday not just a pit stop.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrsLatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripnallover, Owner at Comfort Resort Blue Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to welcome you back for a holiday, next time you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Basic rooms, clean and comfortable but the grounds and pool areas are quite rundown and dirty. We chose this resort as it advertised a hot spa. However, the whole time we were there the water was cool . We asked if there was any way we could heat the water and were told if it doesn't heat up when we push the button, it may have a bit if a hiccup. We had to wonder how long this "hiccup" had been going on as no matter how often we pushed the button the water didn't get any warmer.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GordySharr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripnallover, Owner at Comfort Resort Blue Pacific, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you felt that the grounds and pool areas were run down as we pride ourselves on this and never have had this type of feedback before. The grounds and pools are attended to on a daily basis to ensure it presents in the best possible way. As for the cold spa, you stayed in the beginning of April, four and a half months ago, when the pool and spa are not heated. We only advertise that the pool and spa is heated during winter. I am unsure who you would have asked about the Spa button and heating, and would love for you to contact me and let me know, as in the 17 years we have been here we have never told anybody that. When staying next we would love to upgrade you to a spa Studio, so you can have a hot spa in the privacy of your room. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews