We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful spot and the pool is a bonus”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Casilda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Particular Las Palmas
Ranked #1 of 8 Casilda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We had an enjoyable stay here. Our room was separate to the main house and very peaceful. The pool was definitely appreciated when we were there to escape the heat. It felt a bit like it was still being built and is not very deep but does the job.

The food was wonderful, huge servings of fresh seafood served with a smile. It was some of the best food we had in Cuba.

The location is not all that convenient. There is nothing to see in the area (it is a very quiet street) and it is a drive to Trinidad or Playa Ancon. There is no beach within walking distance. If you want to just relax or don't mind a short trip into town, this is a nice relaxed place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank samurai_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2011

We stayed here for three nights in April, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The casa is a little outside of Trinidad in Casilda (but easily accessible) which gave it more peaceful surroundings away from the hassle. Also close by, and worth a visit, is the beach of Playa Ancon. Jorg was a wonderful host, laid back, but also helpful. The service from the other staff was also great. The casa itself was luxurious, rooms clean and spacious. The beds extremely comfortable, and bathroom and fridge very modern and efficient for Cuba! The garden was beautiful, like a little oasis, very relaxing. We were also given usage of the swimming pool, which was fantastic and gave us great respite from the heat! Breakfast was delicious, as were the evening meals that we ate whilst staying.

Whilst there Jorg directed us to the local doctors clinic, where we donated some medical supplies we had taken with us (paracetemol, plasters etc) which are very scarce and expensive for the people of Cuba. The staff told us they would distribute the items to local elderly people, and those who could not afford to purchase them themselves. They were so in need and grateful for the little that we gave them, we'd like to recommend that anyone visiting here (or elsewhere in Cuba) do the same if they have room in their luggage going out.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cwpsimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

We originally booked this casa for three nights but enjoyed it so much that we spent a whole week there. It is modern and spacious and our room was clean, comfortable and quite big. The bathroom had a bath and seperate power shower and there was hot water. We also had use of a small swimming pool in the garden and an outdoor jacuzzi which was a treat.
The staff there are great and very helpful, we had breakfast every morning and dinner most evenings, we found the food at the casa to be better than most of the local retaurants.
The casa is in Casilda just outside Trinidad but Trinidad is easily accesible, we took a horse and cart with the locals at a cost of one peso each or a taxi for 6 pesos. We loved the location of the casa as it is between Trinidad and Playa Ancon, a beautiful beach were we spent most days.
I would definately recommend this casa as it is perfect for a relaxing, stress-free stay. Thanks to Jorg, Sahila and all the staff who made our trip to Trinidad perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank katie-oneworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

Dinner and breakfast were very good and plentiful with such (for example) huge fishes with a nice little sauce that accompanied it. I do not even speak of mango juice or mango jam homemade which were delicious.
Joerg was of very good advice for walks and outings, it was helpful.
However, it is unfortunate that the bed is in poor condition and that we have little pressure in the shower (we have had the bedroom close to the kitchen, maybe the other one was better?). Finally, the nights were unfortunately too short due to the noise of the water pump and the barking of dogs around.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FroggyParis75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Joerg and Sahily were the first stop on our Cuban vacation. Their house is absolutely lovely, especially the series of back patios. Our room had the most modern bathroom we saw in Cuba! Joerg was also extremely helpful: he arranged a private car to bring us from the Santa Clara airport, and he called casas in Habana to find us a place to stay. And as he was driving a tourist van from Trinidad to Habana, we also came along instead of taking the Viazul, and he gave us an hour-long tour of Cienfuegos. The only drawback I could mention is that their house is not actually in Trinidad, it's in Casilda, which is a 5-CUC taxi ride from Trinidad proper (or 1-peso horsecart ride) so you'll need to budget in extra for transport. We would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girvinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casilda
3.8 km away
Club Amigo Costasur
Club Amigo Costasur
#1 of 2 in Playa Ancon
601 reviews
4.4 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad
3.7 km away
Hotel Ancon
Hotel Ancon
#2 of 2 in Playa Ancon
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
62.2 km away
Hotel Jagua
Hotel Jagua
#2 of 7 in Cienfuegos
946 reviews
54.5 km away
Hotel Faro Luna
Hotel Faro Luna
#4 of 7 in Cienfuegos
127 reviews
2.9 km away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#10 of 10 in Trinidad
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Particular Las Palmas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Particular Las Palmas

Address: Calle Real 145, Casilda, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad > Casilda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Casilda
Price Range: $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Particular in the south Cubas, between Trinidad and the white beaches of Playa Ancon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Particular Las Palmas Hotel Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing