We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bank Holiday Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Duncliffe Chalet, a Scandinavian style timber framed holiday let.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Duncliffe Chalet, a Scandinavian style timber framed holiday let.
Soft French Blue Kitchen in Duncliffe Chalet with all mod cons including dishwasher & microwave Lounge in Duncliffe Chalet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Duncliffe Chalet, a Scandinavian style timber framed holiday let.
Soft French Blue Kitchen in Duncliffe Chalet with all mod cons including dishwasher & microwave
Lounge in Duncliffe Chalet
Master Bedroom leading out onto balcony in Duncliffe Chalet
Relax in leather reclining sofa's
Light and spacious lounge with open plan kitchen/diner
Downstairs double bedroom with en-suite bathroom and shower over bath.
Master bedroom with en-suite shower room. Open pine sloping clad ceiling,
The twin room with pine clad open ceiling in Duncliffe Chalet
The twin room from a different angle.
Downstairs en-suite bathroom in Duncliffe Chalet
Downstairs Cloakroom in Lobby
Master bathroom with large corner shower cubicle, vanity unit and long mirror with shaver socket
Six seater hot tub with 36 jets for a relaxing soak. Includes reclining seat & Captain's chair
New six seater Hot tub with fully enclosed gazebo
Summer flowers
Vinney Jones, our Simmental Bull
Famous Gold Hill in Shaftesbury. Well known from the Hovis bread advert
Durdle Door. Sits beside Lulworth Cove, a popular tourist attraction
Longleat House and Safari park, a wonderful attraction for all the family, only half an hour's
Duncliffe, Melbury, Hardy & Wessex chalets during a snowy period.
Games room. Downstairs consists of Table Tennis, Pool table, Air Hockey & Table Football & C
View of Duncliffe with plenty of space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
West Stour, Gillingham, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
agooding2...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bank Holiday Stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Me and 4 friends stayed here for the bank holiday weekend and we each left having had a thoroughly enjoyable time. With the stay providing us with the rural getaway that we wanted.
The lodge had everything we needed, Christina was only a quick call away if needed but left us to enjoy our stay. The hot tub was a highlight for each of our party, along with the ensuites for each room proving to be a great little extra.
We will definitely be returning in the future and I will also be recommending the lodges to friends.
My only one negative would be that guests have to pay to play pool in the games room which I think should be free of charge to paying guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Dear Andrew.
Thank you for your comments and I'm pleased you enjoyed your weekend in Duncliffe chalet. I also appreciate your feedback with the Pool table and understand your view. We felt that by implementing a small charge of 50p to play a game of Pool it would prevent abuse of the table and balls.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind comments and I'm so glad you had a memorable 50th Birthday. You were all a pleasure to meet and I would gladly welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
zpowell
Northampton
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant cosy stay complete with hot tub”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at Duncliffe Chalet. 5 adults in our party and suited us well, each bedroom complete with en suite. Host was very approachable and gave a guide of tour with instructions on how to use the hot tub. Hot tub is brilliant, we went in winter and it had a roof and sides to stop the wind. Plenty of space to cook and relax. One of our party even watched them milking the cows. Brilliant weekend away, would definitely recommend and hope to return again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and glad to know the hot tub and fully enclosed gazebo completed your weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammipee
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation which suited all our needs”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We booked this holiday home as we were exhibiting at the Great Dorset Stream Fair but didn't wish to stay on site. It was about 30 minutes away, but the roads were quick and quiet. We initially booked the Wessex chalet for our five night holiday, but when we heard that Duncliffe had a new hot tub installed, we upgraded! And we were very glad we did.

The hot tub was well used by our 8, 5 and 4 year old girls, even the grandparents had a go! There was an issue with it on one day, but Christina quickly had it fixed. Nothing was to much trouble.

The home was well equipped and nicely furnished. Our only suggestions would be bigger beds (most people have king sized beds at home) and plastic crockery for the children.

The setting is lovely and we enjoyed seeing new born calves in the field and barn. Milking was fun too! The games room would be very well used by older children.

Drinking champagne in the hot tub while watching shooting stars was the highlight of our holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and peacefulness of the countryside
Liked least: The double beds. Although they were comfy, king size would've been preferred
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
genesis41...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A very relaxing place to stay with a spacious field!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Well equipped with nice furnishing!
Large playroom with a good range of different games!
Open space field to enjoy the sunset!
The owner is pleasant and welcoming!
Very suitable place for both young and elderly!
Serene surrounding that brings a relaxing mood!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and serenity
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing