We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
453
53
16
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
53
16
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset restaurant adaaran prestige personal butler our honeymoon main island all inclusive package fish water villa butler service sunset room numerous bars surf beach coffee machine speed boat happy holidays every sense of the word unforgettable vacation
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights as a couple.
First off, we received the best service and treatment by the reception staff, particularly Suba and Patrick. We had an issue with our reservation, because of a canceled flight and difficulties with Expedia. Suba and Patrick went above and beyond to make sure the issue got resolved and to help us feel better during the ordeal. Thank you Suba and Patrick for saving our trip!
Everything else was remarkable as well. Beautiful island resort only 35 minutes by speed boat from the airport. Unbelievable ocean villas. Clean and simple yet beautiful room and bathroom. Breathtaking views from room and bathroom. Complimentary bottle of bubbly. Cold AC. Good wifi. Semi-private deck with two chase lounges and a small table. Stairs from deck leading into the water. We rented snorkel gear for $10 each for a day, and snorkeled right out from our deck. We saw a bunch of different fish, including a reef shark, rays, and (what looked like) dorado. Good buffet meals at the Sunset restaurant. Ok food from room service. Decent beer and house wine prices (for a resort). Limited selection of spirits and mixed drinks. The resort offers a wide range of land and water activities. Out of those, we only rented snorkel gear and played ping pong. It was difficult to find the motivation to leave our stunning room, in our short time there.
We can't wait to come back, and hopefully stay longer next time. We didn't want to leave.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SandCloverTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas!
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I shall share your review with Patrick and Suba. Please do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

An amazing place with spectacular views a pristine beach and crystal clear warm sea water.

We arrived after a 20 minute speed boat journey from Male airport and was greeted by our own personal Butler, Shuja, who took us for a brief tour around the island to the Ocean Villas reception. Shuja was very helpful, always on hand whenever we wanted a lift to the main island or back again and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay.

The breakfast room for the Ocean Villas overlooked the main island and from our seats on the veranda we could see the rays and other colourful tropical fish swimming below our feet.

The restaurant staff worked tirelessly in the breakfast and Sunset Restaurants where we overlooked the small harbour for lunch and dinner. KK and the staff were very friendly and once KK knew we were celebrating our Silver Wedding Anniversary our dinner table was decorated with flowers and we were presented with our own anniversary cake. When we returned to our villa the bed had also been beautifully decorated with local flowers.

The beach areas are absolutely superb and our own private access to the Ocean from our own villas was priceless. There is a beautiful pool area with plenty of sunbeds, tables and chairs and the pool host, Ananda, made sure there were plenty of towels and the moving of beds if required.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the resort to everyone in the future.

Room Tip: Definitely book the Ocean Villas for a luxury holiday
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas! Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us and especially the hospitality offered by Shujau. Please do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We just got back from our Honeymoon in the Maldives. We were there from Feb. 15 to Feb.20th. If I could give half notes this would be a 4.5 star no doubt. When we did book our trip we had seen a few comments that made us have doubt. But let me tell you that those doubts went away pretty fast once we go there. We booked the water villa with a full-board pension. The level of service we got exceeded our expectations. We had our own valet for the entire stay. The room was cleaned 3 times per day and that includes change of towels, additionnal coffee, remaking the bed, etc., which is priceless to me! Another negative comment we had read was about the noise of the water at night but I couldn't figure out why you would book a water villa if you are to complain about the waves at night. The noise is nothing!! THere is noise but it's a soothing one that makes you fall asleep like a baby. And the morning view, is worth every dollar spent. Another complaint we had read was the waiting time to get a cart if you do not want to walk from your villa to the restaurant. In our case, this issue was non-existent and the resort was fully booked. The longest we waited was 5 minutes.

So to give you background when you book the water villa, full board, here's what to be expected:

- Upon arrival at the airport the resort will wait for you and you will have a 25 minutes boat ride to the resorts (make sure that you made the arrangements prior to your arrival)
- Once at the resort, you will be called and taken in a cart to your private water villa after getting hot wet towel to refresh yourself. The driver will give you a tour of the site while driving you to your villa.
-Guests who book a water villa have different restaurants than other guests. In the morning, you go to the corner restaurant of the water villa. The view is priceless.You can go there for limited snacks in the afternoon as well as drinks (i.e. cake & seafood mini-burgers). You can have dinner there as well but it's not included in your full-board.
- Lunch and dinners are at a restaurant near the main lobby. The restaurant is waterfront. There's plenty of food at the buffet even if it's not a ''huge'' buffet. You always have 2 choices of soups, 2 choices of rices, 1 pasta, and then many other meats and vegetables choices along an appetizer and salad bar. There a good variety of desserts choices. You can eat Inside or outside.
-Free wifi but BE CAREFUL cause once you enter your code on a device you can only use it on THAT DEVICE. It's not a multiple device wifi and cannot be switch. We didn't know that since we weren't informed. If you wish to add another device the cost of the Wi-Fi is 10$ for 24h. That is part of the .5 star i didn't give.
-There are also snacks at a bar near the water villas but you must pay for those. Because you pay, you have a wider variety.
- There are also free snacks in the main lobby (similar to those around the water villas)
- Each night there Entertainment at the main lobby
- You can enjoy shisha at 15$ for one rental
- If you're on the full-board pension you get cocktails, mocktails and wine for free. If you wish to get cocunut water in the coconut, it's 4$
- The mini-bar in the room is charged if you take something
- Each day you get 2 bottlers of water of 1L
- Free espresso & coffee machine
- Upon arrival platter of fresh fruits for your room
- If you do not wish to walk to the main lobby or restaurants, you can always call to get a cart to pick you up. But for us, we almost didn't use it. The walk is fantastic. It's about no more than 15 minutes from the villa to the main lobby/restaurant and the scenery is breathless. You get to see sharks, rays, birds and insects.
-Chek-in are at 2 pm and check out are at 12 pm.

A few things good to know...If you wish to do snorkling you can rent the Equipment. It's not free. All activities are not free. There's plenty of them!

The pool is located at the main lobby and his ok.It's not huge be it was perfect for us.

Keep in mind that the price is a very good price and I find that we got much more then what we paid for. For sure the somethings could be refreshed (for example in our room the mirrors in the bathroom were a bit damage and the lamps where stained) but it was minor and I'd consider myself very picky to downgrade the resort for such a banality.

There is a mini-mart on site to get basics things such as: solar protection, chips, panadols (tylenols), souvenirs, shirts, sandals, cigarettes, etc. But be aware that the prices are HIGH. Solar protection is between 23$-45$. Marlboro cigarettes about 7$ a pack. You might find the same souvenirs for less at the airports.

All in all, we EXTREMLY satisfied and for sure we will come back! They made our stay PERFECT!!!!!

Room Tip: Chose water villas! If you want a view on the Sunset go for the odd number,sunrise view it's even number (if they can accomodate you).
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Roxy23_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Wow! A five star hotel without a doubt.
We stayed in on an ocean villa and felt like a royal family.
Food was amazing! Especially thanks to the restaurant manager KK who was so amazing, kind and pleased us in every possible way.
Such a good person! Him and his waiters were the best.
House keeping was superb cleaning twice a day.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ea1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the experience at our beautiful resort. Please do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Went for a week here. The start of the trip was so perfect, on arrival, the hotel officer was already there, no goof ups, boat ride of 30 mins and there we were in paradise. The island is very soothing to eyes. A 4 star property where you would ask no more unless you want to have a 5star fuss :). There are all the water sport activities right there. In entering the villa we had a sigh of ahhh!!! Nice neat clean and totally beautiful. Everything was super including the service. The restaurant manager, KK, was very polite and was always ready to help. There was a day when he also offered to get food of my taste added to the buffet spread!
I Suggest to take an all inclusive package.
I suggest ask for anything you need, they will provide :)
There were the maldivian drum dancers on a night and the crowd was so charmed by the very authentic evening.

Very relaxing days!!!
Must visit.
I would suggest a mix of Adaaran Ocean Villa for 3 days and Adaaran Vadoo for 2 days.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 74hope79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris e, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas! Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed the experience we offered. Please do visit us on your next holiday as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews