We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
clubmed.us
AU$2,708
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,502)
Filter reviews
1,502 results
Traveller rating
1,371
80
21
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,371
80
21
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overwater villa our honeymoon private pool personal butler maki fashion show exclusive resort fish villa manager lunch and dinner butler service sunset yoga special thanks fitness classes shuttle boat heaven on earth sunset beach villa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,502 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2022 via mobile

Went to Finolhu Villa for a short guided visit from Kani Club Med. Thanks Kawtar for showing us around and you have been a great host. Finolhu Villa is an exclusive resort and with butler service and plenty of privacy.

Looking forward to stay here.

Room tip: Best time to visit is from Dec to March Lots of privacy and quiet place to be away from everything at this resort
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LimCT168
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Med, Owner at Club Med Finolhu Villas - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2022

Dear ,

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us at Club Med Finolhu!
We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.

At Club Med, the values of sharing, conviviality and comfort are at the heart of our policy and we make sure to offer you a unique stay.
Your satisfaction is our priority.

We hope to continue to surprise you by welcoming you soon to one of our Club Med Villages around the world.

Margaux🌴

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2022

Club med is well known among people in Hong Kong who loves to travel around. My wife and I thought this would be a wise choice to enjoy a care free honey moon when you are going to stay on an island in the middle of the Indian Ocean.

Finolhu is not far away from Male. It took around 30mins on a speed boat to get there. This place is a paradise, especially for people who live in a concrete jungle. We received warm welcomes and were took to our villa after a pool side lunch.

The whole stay was overall fabulous. A lot of activities available throughout the day. So you can always get sweaty by joining different kind of fitness classes or to explore the ocean by joining daily snorkeling session or even scuba diving. We snorkeled for 3 times and were lucky to bump into dolphins and manta rays in our first time. The snorkeling team were super nice and professional. Tim and Cindia took great care of everyone and made sure we are safe the whole time.

At night you can enjoy aperitif at the main bar. The GOs there always make sure you are well served. Dolphin is the best among them who is warm, funny and passionate.

There is only one restaurant at Finolhu which deliver a variety foods with good quality. Every evening you can enjoy fine dinning there with sea creatures swimming around the water under the restaurant. Most of the staff are friendly and professional. However not everyone there deliver same level of service to every guest. Sometimes we felt like being left out when other guests who took their seats later than us get served first. One night it started raining after we sat down at an outdoor table. Staff helped every table around us to move inside a bit while we had to ask if they could do the same for us. We were not asking for VIP services but we do hope we could be treated fairly. Nonetheless, I would like to express my appreciation to Mr. Nabeel who did made us feel warm and respected there.

We still would like to recommend everyone to visit this paradise especially for couples. I want to express my gratitude again to every GOs who made our honeymoon so enjoyable and memorable.

Room tip: Go for the sunset room
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cyrusysl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Med, Owner at Club Med Finolhu Villas - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2022

Dear ,

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us at Club Med Finolhu!
We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.

At Club Med, the values of sharing, conviviality and comfort are at the heart of our policy and we make sure to offer you a unique stay.
Your satisfaction is our priority.

We hope to continue to surprise you by welcoming you soon to one of our Club Med Villages around the world.

Margaux🌴

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2022

The best vacation ever! The team was gracious and pleasant - very high service level
Good is in a high standard with many options
The whole team is great and welcoming
@Farish, @Rusel - we appreciate you!

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Efratsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Med, Owner at Club Med Finolhu Villas - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2022

Dear Efratsand,

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us at Club Med Finolhu!
We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.

At Club Med, the values of sharing, conviviality and comfort are at the heart of our policy and we make sure to offer you a unique stay.
Your satisfaction is our priority.

We hope to continue to surprise you by welcoming you soon to one of our Club Med Villages around the world.

Margaux🌴

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2022

The overall experieces was great - from the moment you touch down the airport till the moment we checked in the airport. One highlited specifically for us - was there was a server in the restaurant called Nabeel whom I found the most sincere person that cared about the customers. For eg, He asked us ( like anyone else in the resort) - How are you today ? I answered : Great. And this afternoon is rather very hot. Nabeel then continues I will get you some watermelon juice or so you prefer sparking water ? He went above and beyond to make sure we are above great . This happened everyday. Even he wasnt serving the section we sat, he will drop by and say hi. Aside from this, the food, the privacy and by the way - the room was awesome. Perfect for our anniverary celebration.
One small suggestion: It will be great for the "Angel" to meet the customers to help them take some pictures for both of them together especially when they are at the public area(as most of the time they can only take 1 person picture at a time)

Highly recommend for couples who looking for great food, great service, great team with all the privacy that you need.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jessie6636
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Med, Owner at Club Med Finolhu Villas - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2022

Dear Jessie,

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us at Club Med Finolhu!
We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.

At Club Med, the values of sharing, conviviality and comfort are at the heart of our policy and we make sure to offer you a unique stay.
Your satisfaction is our priority.

We hope to continue to surprise you by welcoming you soon to one of our Club Med Villages around the world.

Margaux🌴

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2022

My stay was during 27th to 30th Nov 2022 at sunrise overwater villa number 32. Our butlet Farish was attentive and always checked with us on our daily schedules.

Our housekeeping Faisal was extremely friendly where he shares with us the Maldivian culture. We truly felt welcomed where everyone were helpful and with smiles.

I was so careless that I dropped my credit card in Motu restaurant and a staff picked it up and held on to it before passing over to Manager. I did not manage to get a name but please check with Farish as he returned the card to me safe and sound.

Thank you so much Club Med Finolhu for the great hospitality, delicious foods, honest and genuine people.

Will definitely recommend to all my families and friends!

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank XiaoshanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Club Med, Owner at Club Med Finolhu Villas - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2022

Dear XiaoshanG,

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us at Club Med Finolhu!
We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.

At Club Med, the values of sharing, conviviality and comfort are at the heart of our policy and we make sure to offer you a unique stay.
Your satisfaction is our priority.

We hope to continue to surprise you by welcoming you soon to one of our Club Med Villages around the world.

Margaux🌴

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews