We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
838
104
28
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
838
104
28
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish restaurant ice cream plunge pool our honeymoon four seasons beach villa private island sea plane special thanks male airport ocean facing rooms are amazing remote island sea turtles once in a lifetime whisked away overwater bungalow
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 998 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For my first time to come to Maldives, W Maldives gives me a good experience. perfect views and friendly stuffs everywhere. especially u need to go to taste cocktail by Nilesh. He is so good at it. i hope everyone to spend good time in here.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clint W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anuj-Sharma-W, General Manager at W Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Clint W,

Nilesh our mixologist and his team would like to thank you for your support and taking time to highlight their efforts. I hope this first time...will not be the last time you visit us. We are eagerly waiting for your return. Thanks for your sharing your feedback and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We went to Maldives for a week over the Christmas/New Years break and stayed at the W the entire time. This resort does not disappoint. We stayed in the Fabulous Overwater Oasis room which was heavenly. We had our own pool on the deck, privacy and a great view. The service is, as their slogan says - whatever, whenever. Staff were wonderful. Food was delicious also at all their restaurants - SIP being our favourite for fresh sushi and Japanese cuisine. They also had a great wine selection in all their restaurants/bars. Some may complain that the food/drinks are expensive, but look at where you are, it would be crazy to think anything would be cheap for the cost of getting it to this location. Not to mention this is a luxury brand and location, it is not the place to budget!

Room Tip: Splurge and get the over the water huts, they make the holiday feel that much more special and private.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ssantos80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anuj-Sharma-W, General Manager at W Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ssantos80,

Thanks for not forgetting us and sharing your feedback from the last Christmas stay. Glad that you found our luxury escape everything you dreamt of. Whatever/Whenever is our mantra and glad that you felt our service and facilities befitting this luxury playground. Hope we get to welcome you back this festive season again. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

If you are planning for a vacation somewhere far away to relax and enjoy the beach this is the best place for you.

They have the best water activity for you and the snorkeling set is given to every guest for free.

The private island is a really nice place and a special experience, lots of options of things to do on the island

The staff really make this place a 5 star experience

Highly recommend

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ibrahim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anuj-Sharma-W, General Manager at W Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Ibrahim A,

Thanks for taking time to share your feedback and recommending us! Glad you found our island escape full of activities to do and happy to see that we lived up to your expectations. Please do not forget to contact us whenever you are back in this region. Thanks and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

The W Maldives is amazing! Beautiful views and amenities and a big thank you to Chunky, Nilesh, Arun and everyone else on the W staff who went above and beyond to make this the such an incredible trip!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anuj-Sharma-W, General Manager at W Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Paula M,

On behalf of Chunky, Nilesh and Arun i would like to sincerely thank you for choosing us for your holidays. We are delighted that we added little extra charm to your holidays and hope that you will continue to support our brand and this resort to your friends and family. Hope to welcome you back soon!

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Such a beautiful island with very friendly staff and an awesome house reef for snorkeling. Not to mention, an excellent mixologist, Nilesh, who we could always count on to create one of a kind cocktails.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anuj-Sharma-W, General Manager at W Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Brian M,

We couldn't agree with you more, the house reef, friendly staff, our mixologists, all together make us a special place to enjoy the holidays. We are blessed with the nature's bounty and glad you enjoyed every single bit of it. We thank you for your praise and support. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews