We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,464)
Filter reviews
2,464 results
Traveller rating
2,274
149
27
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,274
149
27
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon all inclusive package water villa fish special thanks a la carte restaurant wine tasting sea plane apple tv indian ocean his team male airport house tour mini bar main restaurant flip flops different theme
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 2,464 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Constance Moofushi is a truly exceptional experience. The island is beautiful, total relaxation. The service is perfect. All the staff were very very friendly and attentive. The room, food, facilities are all excellent. We will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: The beach Villas are excellent. You don't need to pay the extra for Water Villas
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Paul,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you for sharing your lovely review with us.

I am glad that you had a truly exceptional experience during your stay at our resort and that you enjoyed every single aspect of the stay including friendly service and dining experience.

It will a pleasure for us to welcome you back in the near future.

With the best regards,
Olivier

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

This is our second time at Moofushi, the first time was fantastic, this time even better. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone. From the restaurants to the spa to the beautiful beach and wonderful fish in the ocean. Great food, there is alway such a choice at the buffet. Excellent choice of wine from the wonderful sommeliers. The staff are great, nothing is too much for them. Saif is outstanding, service with a smile, also getting my bananas when I could't find any, giving us loads of information about the local islands and people. Saif is always ready to accommodate making meal times such a pleasure.
So many wonderful staff, that we would like to say thank you to them all, Saif, Cybill, Adam, Nazy, Ramu, Gopam, Shirukhan, Huzan, Topnath, Latheef, Nash, Mylo, Ahmad, Abbas, Jameel, John and last but not least Irey with his magic tricks and what a great dancer, he never stops smiling which makes us smile too!

This was a superb relaxing holiday, we hope one day to return to this beautiful island.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Gary,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience in this kind review.

I am delighted to see that your second visit to our Jewel Island was even better than the first one. I am especially happy to notice that our team went extra mile to make your stay a memorable one. I will make sure to share your kind words with all of them.

We look forward to your third visit to our resort in the near future.

With the best regards,
Olivier

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This was our second trip to Constance Moofushi and it excelled in all respects.

The island itself is beautiful and the staff work tirelessly to assist us and other guests at all times. The AI package is comprehensive (champagne had been added since our last visit) and provides piece of mind that you will not have to incur many additional charges.

As other reviewers have mentioned, the entire staff were excellent, well organised and eager to help. No request was too difficult and the attentiveness of the F and B staff was demonstrated by the fact that they knew our regular tea/coffee order after only a couple of days.

The sommelier team, lead by Nash, was very knowledgeable and helpful without being overbearing and our senior water villa was cleaned to a very high standard throughout.

All of the excursions were well organised and ran smoothly. We did our PADI advanced open water certification whilst at Moofushi and can wholeheartedly recommend Seb, our dive instructor, who will definitely go on to great things.

All in all, we would certainly recommend Constance Moofushi!

Room Tip: Senior water villas towards the end of the jetty are further from the restaurant/hotel amenities, but provide greater privacy.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Bailey,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you very much for the review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I do appreciate your praising words regarding our all-inclusive package, excursions and especially regarding our team and their attentive and friendly service. I am sure that Nash, Seb and other team members will be thrilled to see that they manage to make your stay a memorable one.

I truly hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back again to our Jewel Island.

With the best regards,
Olivier

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

If there is a paradise on earth then surely the Maldives is it.
We stayed at the Constance Moofushi in late November early December. The resort is everything previous reviews have said and more. Whilst it is a 5* resort there is a certain quaintness to the place a laidback easy charm that you cant help be drawn to.
The resort is run in such a way that there is precise delivery of even the smallest detail and staff know you by name the minute you arrive! Hospitality that can not be faulted - your every wish is met with a smile and then they will ensure they make it a reality -and it is delivered effortlessly.From the management to the gardner and everyone in between there is this ethos that they want to make your stay the most perfect you have ever experienced.
And they achieve this in style!

There are so many places to see in the world so would i come back here? In a heartbeat!!

Thank you to everyone at Constance Moofushi for one of the most incredible holidays we have ever had.

Room Tip: We had a water villa as this was our first visit to the Maldives- the garden villas are beautiful here too.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ManchesterKetchup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear ManchesterKetchup,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our resort with the TripAdvisor community.

It makes me very happy to see that you had such a memorable experience on our island and that our team made sure that everything about your stay was simply perfect.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again!

With the best regards,
Olivier

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our third visit to Constance Moofushi. It is exceptionally well-run with attention to detail in every department. The region is blessed with natural beauty and every member of the team works very very hard to make a holiday there really special. There are plans for further investment to make the place even better. They are always looking forward to the benefit of the visitor..............well done! The rooms were kept very clean and the F and B department under KD was well managed and working perfectly. Sven in the kitchen was always there to please diners. Every staff member was totally professional and it is impossible to mention everyone but, Hassan,Nash,Zuraya,Vishnu,Sybil,Mauro,Rishan,James,Dr Shine,Geeth the Sommelier could have done no more for us. They were supported by so many others that is impossible to praise them all as should really be the case. We shall return!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear John,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and for your lovely comments regarding our staff and the entire service.

It is an absolute pleasure to receive such feedback from our repeat guests. I am delighted to see so many names of our team members mentioned in your review, we are all happy to hear that we made your stay special.

We look forward to your fourth visit to our paradise island.

With the best regards,
Olivier

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews