We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Exceeded Expectation”
Review of Constance Moofushi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Constance Moofushi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Words can't express how wonderful this resort is, both in terms of the facilities and the amazing service. We had high expectations having been recommnded Moofushi by a friend who visited the previous year, and our expectations were totally exceeded.
The staff were amazing, they could not have done more for us, it was particularly welcome when we had a stormy depature day and they made sure that the BA flight knew that we would be delayed and was even held for us! They keep us well informed all the time and made what could have been a stressful episode calm. Even the General Manager who we had met the night before at the drinks on the beach was on the jetty making sure that all was right for our depature.
The water villas are just lovely, with fantastic snorkelling just below. I loved the Spa and gym and we did yoga every day. A particlaur mention to Lal, the yogi who was the most wonderful teacher.
All the staff were friendly and anticip[ated our every need, from the reception staff, to the bar staff, waiters and lovely ladies in the Spa, A particular thanks to Adam in the Manta Restaurant, and the lovely guys chopping the fruit and serving ice cream. The salted caramel ice cream was the best I've ever tasted (and I've tasted a lot!)
We had a lovely dinner on the bech to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and when we got back to our villas the bed had a lovely Happy Anniversary message in petals, what a lovely surprise.
I can not recommend Contance Moofushi highly enough and we're already planning our 25th wedding anniverary to go back to a Constance hotel.

Room Tip: All water villas looked lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Lucy,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

I cannot thank you enough for leaving this lovely feedback about your stay on our Jewel Island.

It is a pleasure to see that we totally exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your time on the island despite bad weather conditions during the last days of your stay. I will make sure to pass your compliments to Lal, Adam and the rest of the team who will be delighted to learn that they managed to make your stay so special.

We hope that we will have another chance in the near future to welcome you here again.

With the best regards,
Olivier

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 2,243 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017

Constance Moofushi is a truly exceptional experience. The island is beautiful, total relaxation. The service is perfect. All the staff were very very friendly and attentive. The room, food, facilities are all excellent. We will certainly be returning.

Room Tip: The beach Villas are excellent. You don't need to pay the extra for Water Villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Paul,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you for sharing your lovely review with us.

I am glad that you had a truly exceptional experience during your stay at our resort and that you enjoyed every single aspect of the stay including friendly service and dining experience.

It will a pleasure for us to welcome you back in the near future.

With the best regards,
Olivier

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

This is our second time at Moofushi, the first time was fantastic, this time even better. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone. From the restaurants to the spa to the beautiful beach and wonderful fish in the ocean. Great food, there is alway such a choice at the buffet. Excellent choice of wine from the wonderful sommeliers. The staff are great, nothing is too much for them. Saif is outstanding, service with a smile, also getting my bananas when I could't find any, giving us loads of information about the local islands and people. Saif is always ready to accommodate making meal times such a pleasure.
So many wonderful staff, that we would like to say thank you to them all, Saif, Cybill, Adam, Nazy, Ramu, Gopam, Shirukhan, Huzan, Topnath, Latheef, Nash, Mylo, Ahmad, Abbas, Jameel, John and last but not least Irey with his magic tricks and what a great dancer, he never stops smiling which makes us smile too!

This was a superb relaxing holiday, we hope one day to return to this beautiful island.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Gary,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience in this kind review.

I am delighted to see that your second visit to our Jewel Island was even better than the first one. I am especially happy to notice that our team went extra mile to make your stay a memorable one. I will make sure to share your kind words with all of them.

We look forward to your third visit to our resort in the near future.

With the best regards,
Olivier

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This was our second trip to Constance Moofushi and it excelled in all respects.

The island itself is beautiful and the staff work tirelessly to assist us and other guests at all times. The AI package is comprehensive (champagne had been added since our last visit) and provides piece of mind that you will not have to incur many additional charges.

As other reviewers have mentioned, the entire staff were excellent, well organised and eager to help. No request was too difficult and the attentiveness of the F and B staff was demonstrated by the fact that they knew our regular tea/coffee order after only a couple of days.

The sommelier team, lead by Nash, was very knowledgeable and helpful without being overbearing and our senior water villa was cleaned to a very high standard throughout.

All of the excursions were well organised and ran smoothly. We did our PADI advanced open water certification whilst at Moofushi and can wholeheartedly recommend Seb, our dive instructor, who will definitely go on to great things.

All in all, we would certainly recommend Constance Moofushi!

Room Tip: Senior water villas towards the end of the jetty are further from the restaurant/hotel amenities, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Bailey,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you very much for the review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I do appreciate your praising words regarding our all-inclusive package, excursions and especially regarding our team and their attentive and friendly service. I am sure that Nash, Seb and other team members will be thrilled to see that they manage to make your stay a memorable one.

I truly hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back again to our Jewel Island.

With the best regards,
Olivier

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

If there is a paradise on earth then surely the Maldives is it.
We stayed at the Constance Moofushi in late November early December. The resort is everything previous reviews have said and more. Whilst it is a 5* resort there is a certain quaintness to the place a laidback easy charm that you cant help be drawn to.
The resort is run in such a way that there is precise delivery of even the smallest detail and staff know you by name the minute you arrive! Hospitality that can not be faulted - your every wish is met with a smile and then they will ensure they make it a reality -and it is delivered effortlessly.From the management to the gardner and everyone in between there is this ethos that they want to make your stay the most perfect you have ever experienced.
And they achieve this in style!

There are so many places to see in the world so would i come back here? In a heartbeat!!

Thank you to everyone at Constance Moofushi for one of the most incredible holidays we have ever had.

Room Tip: We had a water villa as this was our first visit to the Maldives- the garden villas are beautiful h...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ManchesterKetchup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear ManchesterKetchup,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our resort with the TripAdvisor community.

It makes me very happy to see that you had such a memorable experience on our island and that our team made sure that everything about your stay was simply perfect.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again!

With the best regards,
Olivier

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moofushi Island
21.5 km away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
624 reviews
37.9 km away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
30.2 km away
Mirihi Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.9 km away
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Huvahandhoo Island
2,199 reviews
29.8 km away
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
#1 of 1 in Rangali Island
2,327 reviews
27.2 km away
Constance Halaveli
Constance Halaveli
#1 of 1 in Halaveli Island
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Moofushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Moofushi

Address: 20026
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Moofushi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Price Range: AU$1,063 - AU$3,379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Moofushi 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot chic, villas on dazzling white sand or on stilts that float above the turquoise water of the Indian Ocean; choose from one of the 24 beach villas, 56 water villas or 30 senior water villas at Constance Moofushi. Set on its own secluded island, the resort is a perfect combination of luxury and simplicity where everything is taken care of with our All-Inclusive Cristal Package - from premium drinks, exquisite cuisine to luxurious accommodation. And if you are not exploring one of the best diving sites in the world around the South Ari Atoll; try Ymalia’s innovative bio marine spa treatments for a more beautiful you. From ecological thatch roofing to crystal clear water, Constance Moofushi is one of our unique resorts with a soul. All villas are built and decorated with wondrous tones of nature with a hint of Constance chic. Feast on fresh seafood and treat your palate to the finest wines in our sand floored restaurant. The colourful aquatic world is also a must while staying at Constance Moofushi. From snorkelling exploration, sunset cruise with a traditional Dhoni to dolphin search and big game fishing Maldivian style, Constance Moofushi and its surrounding is a jewel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your Constance Moofushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Moofushi Resort, Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Moofushi North Ari Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing