We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”
Review of Constance Moofushi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Constance Moofushi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2017

We had chosen constance moofushi for our honeymoon. We were there for a week and everything about the hotel was perfect, actually perfect is not enough to describe our holiday. The rooms were extra clean, minibar was always full and free. The meals were appeal to the taste buds of people from all over the world. Staff was very kind and friendly. The island is not big but it is not a problem. The world under the sea is amazing, great place for snorkelling and scuba. You can easily sea baby sharks all around the island and some bigger sharks a bit away from the shore. I highly recommend this hotel for holiday, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Yazgı A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Yazgı,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you for choosing us for your special holiday and for taking the time to share your experience at our resort with the Trip Advisor community.

We always do everything we can to make sure our guests have a dream holiday on our island and I am happy that everything about your stay was perfect, starting from the comfort of the villa and finishing with the friendly and kind attitude of our team.

I hope you brought back home a lot of wonderful memories and you will remember us planning your next visit to the Maldives.

With the best regards,
Olivier

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 2,197 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

We have just returned from Constance Moofushi and could not have had a better holiday to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. It was an expensive trip but worth every penny. To arrive by seaplane and step onshore to this beautiful island will stay with me for quite sometime. The level of service is outstanding and always delivered with a genuine smile. We enjoyed staying in a Beach Villa and were glad to be close to the beach and the bars and restaurants, it was so secluded that it felt that we were alone on the island. We enjoyed walking to the end of the jetty's to see the sunset and views but were happy with our choice of accommodation, the outdoor shower was great fun and I should probably apologise for the singing! We loved having sun beds and hammocks just for us with an amazing sea view right outside the door.
For us the no news, no shoes policy was perfect, it was exactly what we wanted/needed and I tried a digital detox during our visit and having no shoes on epitomises the level of relaxed chic the resort has. I still wore a pretty sundress to dinner but barefoot.
The food and drink available was outstanding, eating dinner with our feet in the sand is such a treat but the quality of the buffet and a la carte food was exceptional. Matched by wine from the very knowledgeable sommeliers. We did the wine tasting event in the sea and it was such fun even when the black tipped reef sharks came to see what was going on. Another shout out has to be for the diving team, we completed two dives and as a nervous diver I really appreciated the attention to detail and level of care given during both dives and we saw a huge range of marine life. But even if you don't dive the snorkelling is fantastic, we saw sharks, rays and turtles plus all the delightful little colourful fish.
I hate to add a criticism and it was addressed whilst we were on the island, there are many different nationalities on Moofushi and not all have the manners to not smoke in public areas during dinner. Enough said, we moved table and all was well.
We are already planning our return trip, it was a wonderful holiday and we met some fabulous new friends.
Constance Moofushi is a magic place, make sure you visit soon.

Room Tip: Beach villas are brilliant for being near the bars and restaurants, senior water villas are some dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Maggie

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

It is so nice of you to take the time and share with us such detailed and warm feedback of your stay!

I am glad to see that you enjoyed the comfort of the beach villa and that you mentioned about the little things that sometimes can really make the difference such as outside shower or private hammock in the villa. I am delighted to read your kind compliments about quality and variety of food and beverages and also about wine tasting in the water, I am happy that you enjoyed it.

We are thrilled to see that you are already planning your return visit as it will be a great pleasure to have you again as our guests.

With the best regards,

Olivier

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This resort was the last part of a 2 week trip in South Asia. The level of service is amazing, both considering the friendliness and professionalism of the personnel, as well as the quality of the food and beverages offered as part of the all-inclusive formulae (choice of 120 different wines!). We spent some extra to stay in a waterfront villa, and this was money very well spent. From the terrace, looking down, it was as if you were looking at a giant aquarium with all kinds of tropical fishes swimming by.
On the last day we had to check out at noon, but we could spent the afternoon in a very comfortable guest lounge, till the seaplane took us back to Male at 6pm.
The only slight disappointment was our excursion in a small glass bottom boat: the view through the glass was not good, we saw very little, and it was extremely hot in the small bottom cabin, so we asked the skipper to return earlier than planned. This small one hour inconvenience is however minor in the overall context of this beautiful resort.

Room Tip: Do not take more than 25 kg on the seaplane to/from the resort. Extra is charged at 5 USD/kg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivan199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ivan,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you for taking the time to share this kind review here on TripAdvisor.

I am happy that you had a wonderful stay at our resort and that you took the opportunity to explore the marine world of the island with its beautiful views of corals, schools of tropical fish and other exotic species. It is also a pleasure to see that you experienced only friendly and professional service from our team.
I would like to thank you for sharing your constructive comments about the glass boat experience, which we will definitely take into consideration.

We are already looking forwards to meet you again on our Jewel Island!

With the best regards,
Olivier

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We have just returned from a fabulous 2 week family holiday at Moofushi. It is hard to add the the many excellent reviews of this resort, all of which we wholly agree with. This with our 4th and best visit to the Maldives. The island like many others is incredibly beautiful, but the thing that sets the resort at the highest level is the staff, Olivier has clearly done a great job creating a wonderful team atmosphere and every single member of staff made you feel like it was their privilege to have you on the island, nothing was too much trouble and the relaxed and friendly atmosphere made for a wonderful ambience.

The all inclusive food package was excellent, with fine food on offer at all the restaurants and a great selection of wines (chosen every night for us by the wonderful sommeliers who also gave us a masterclass on glasses and different grape varieties).

The island benefits from a wonderful reef all around which was simply stunning for snorkeling, and the pool and main beach were superb.

The rooms are maybe a little dated but were very comfortable and the level of room service was excellent.

We very much enjoyed the music in the bar in the evenings and the various entertainment including the local dancing and singing and the Moofushi's Got Talent evening where I was privileged to be a guest judge and saw the staff enjoy a wonderful evening of singing, dancing, flame throwing and cocktail skills! As a thank you we were treated to the open air cinema experience which was a really lovely evening. We were also very grateful to special meal we had at the Alize to celebrate our 25th anniversary including a customised cake and flowered message of congratulations in our room which was a lovely gesture.

There were plenty of other families from around the world and the children all had plenty to keep them entertained, we are not great fans of children's clubs and the lack of one here should not put families off visiting.

We did some excursions and the marine biologist who is part of the team was able to give us a great insight into the wildlife and geography and we now have an 8 year old who was so inspired she wants to be a marine biologist when she gets older.

We loved the no shoes philosophy which ensured a great relaxed feel across the island, and despite no shoes, everyone made an effort to dress smartly in the evenings. Being able to dine on the beach under the stars every evening with the sand between our toes was a wonderful privilege.

As we left we were waved off the jetty by staff who thanked us for being part of the family for 2 weeks and this resonated with us, we truly did feel like special family members and were sad to leave.

We would like to sincerely thank all the staff for their wonderful service, from the Magic Man in the bar who treated the kids to his wonderful tricks, to all the chefs for whom nothing was too much trouble, even if we wanted something that didn't seem available, through to the waiting staff and bar staff who always greeted us with a smile and impeccable service and made some fantastic cocktails. The staff from the dive centre were brilliant on the trips (including the man who must have magic eyes, spotting a rare whale shark from about 300m while looking for dolphins which meant we got to see one of these magical creatures close up before being treated to a wonderful show from about 40 dolphins, and for spotting a turtle on the snorkelling trip that we swam with for ages and was a real highlight, particularly for our children who were beyond excited at seeing such a beautiful animal within touching distance. The guys who looked after our room were wonderful, offering tips on the best locations to snorkel while maintaining the room to the highest standard. And finally the front of desk staff who were always on hand to ensure that we had everything we wanted (they even dealt with an incredibly difficult guest in a way that went over and beyond what anyone should have to put up with, I am sure everyone who was at the resort at the time knows who I am referring to!).

The Maldives is one of the most naturally beautiful places on earth and Moofushi is a jewel amongst the many resorts there. Once again many thanks to everyone who made our visit truly memorable.

The Bone Family

Stayed: October 2017
Thank SJB502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear The Bone Family,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you so much for such a wonderful and heartfelt review, it made my day.

I am delighted to see how amazing and memorable your stay was. It was an absolute pleasure for all of us to have you on our island and I am happy that you are part of our Moofushi family now. Thank you again for being one of the judges during the talent show, I am glad that you enjoyed it and I know that all the contestants appreciated your advice and compliments.

We already looking forward to welcome you back on our Jewel Island!

With the best regards,

Olivier

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We got to the resort via flights from the UK - Doha - Male, and seaplane transfer from Male. Checkin was seamless, but after traveling for more than 20 hours, you want to skip the guided tour and just head straight for your room. Lovely as the guide was, it would be nice if they asked whether we wanted to do the tour there and then.

The resort itself is achingly beautiful - the island is surrounded by a wonderful natural lagoon, filled with coral reefs. We stayed in one of their Senior Water Villas, which was on the water. It was a joy to step out onto the veranda and see hundreds of tropical fish just swimming by. Anywhere you were by the water, at dinner on the terrace, or at the spa getting a massage, you get the opportunity of watching this amazing natural sea-life show. It was strangely peaceful and tranquil. We saw reef sharks, mantas and so many different types of fish; it made us wished that we lived under the water!

The resort offered us snorkeling equipment for free, which I tried for the first time - my hubby had to practically drag me from the water at times. Kayaking is also an option and paddle-boarding. We tried kayaking, which ended up in a mini-disaster - clumsiness, but still fun.

The best things for us at this resort, apart from the above, were the food and the staff. We cannot find praise enough for them. It wasn't just about being friendly and offering an excellent service, they were warm and genuine, which made the entire atmosphere at the resort feel natural and happy. Now, usually, we wouldn't go for all-inclusive, because of a couple of bad experiences in the past, but the food at the Constance Moofushi was outstanding. They have buffets in the main restaurant. Breakfast menus tended to be the same each morning, but there's such a varied selection we weren't bored with any of it after two weeks. We usually ate at the beach bar for lunch, which serves an informal a la carte menu, also very good. My favorites were the tuna sliders and the bento box. The main restaurant, for dinner, did different themes for their buffets. Each weeknight was a theme from a different region - we loved most of the themes, except the Italian night. That one we thought they got wrong, but the rest were excellent. We tried their a la carte restaurant twice for dinner but to be perfectly honest we preferred the buffet. But if you go to the a la carte and you like calamari, it's pretty good there. The grilled calamari they did on the outdoor barbeque at the main restaurant definitely gets a huge thumbs-up too. The a la carte restaurant was part of our all-inclusive package, but some items were extra.

The staff at the resort are so friendly and helpful - it is clear that morale was high - something that does make a difference to the experience. We got extremely angry when we saw one customer being snappy with some of the staff. It was totally uncalled for, and people like that should be doused with a bucket of cold water, rather than be pandered to.

But that was one minor incident, and we were about to complain about her when another gentleman beat us to it. That's how good the staff was - to generate such solid support from the customers.

But there were a few things we found, that we think the resort could do to improve their level of service. It's hard for me to write this because we had such a wonderful time but unfortunately there are just some things that you pay for at this level and have come to expect, so it has to be pointed out. The main one was the accommodation, though the location was idyllic the villa we stayed in was dated and a bit rundown. We have been to the Maldives six years ago and stayed at the Hilton Irufushi, and I can safely say the only edge the Hilton had over the Constance Moofushi was the high quality of the accommodation. If the villas were updated, we would definitely think about returning to Moofushi at some point.

Another thing, which let the resort down is their decision not to provide room service and a buggy service. In today's market where people are paying a small fortune to stay at a luxury resort, not offering room service is a significant miss on the resort's part. The buggy service would have been helpful because it takes a couple of days to acclimatize and to walk 10 minutes to breakfast in high heat and humidity was uncomfortable and a little unpleasant. The evenings were cooler, so we didn't mind that so much. That said, we liked walking around the island, but prefer not getting all sweaty and uncomfortable when we sat down to a meal. Another thing we thought was a bit of a miss, was the no shoe policy. Though it's quite cute and relaxing, it would have been nice to have the option, rather than having it forced upon us, because of the fact there were no proper walkways. We liked walking around in flipflops - it's bohemian and free, but some evenings it would have been nice to make an occasion of going out to dinner, which we like to do. Some people might disagree with us on this point, but again, this issue could be solved by making it optional, ie, put wooden walkways from the villas all the way to the main buildings.

Finally, we think the main beach at the resort isn't entirely utilized. It's a fantastic beach - great for swimming, snorkeling, paddle-boarding, etc. but there aren't any amenities, and it's a bit of a trek to the bathroom. From what we saw, there's scope for furnishing the main beach with a similar bar offering food and beverage. They've managed this with the bar on the opposite side of the island, but they should do the same on the main beach's side too. We, lazy tourists, just want to kick back on the beach and have the convenience of our food and drinks being brought to us. I mean we've paid handsomely for these privileges in the past and would have done so here had it been available.

But all those things we easily set aside because we enjoyed the positive things about the resort so much. Again the location is absolutely amazing, we've traveled quite a bit, and this is in our top 3 spots in the world. The food is natural, fresh and taste incredible. Top restaurants quality. The team at the resort are lovely people, and they made it a real pleasure staying there.

Room Tip: We loved our senior water villa. Try one facing out to sea rather than close to the main beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeeHonest2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear BeeHonest,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a detailed and lovely review.

I am delighted to see that your stay was full of positive emotions and that you enjoyed the beautiful nature of the island with its relaxed atmosphere. I am especially pleased to read your compliments about the dining experience on the island and, of course, about friendly and attentive service of the team. I totally agree with you here, that they are the one who make experience of our guests so special and memorable.

I also would like to thank you for sharing the constructive points about the areas where we still can improve the experience of our guests. I am glad that overall you had an amazing holidays with us.

We will be delighted if you choose us again on your next visit to Maldives.

With the best regards,

Olivier

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moofushi Island
21.5 km away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
609 reviews
37.9 km away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
30.2 km away
Mirihi Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.9 km away
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Huvahandhoo Island
2,154 reviews
29.8 km away
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
#1 of 1 in Rangali Island
2,289 reviews
27.2 km away
Constance Halaveli
Constance Halaveli
#1 of 1 in Halaveli Island
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Moofushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Moofushi

Address: 20026
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Moofushi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Price Range: $1,047 - $3,155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Moofushi 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot chic, villas on dazzling white sand or on stilts that float above the turquoise water of the Indian Ocean; choose from one of the 24 beach villas, 56 water villas or 30 senior water villas at Constance Moofushi. Set on its own secluded island, the resort is a perfect combination of luxury and simplicity where everything is taken care of with our All-Inclusive Cristal Package - from premium drinks, exquisite cuisine to luxurious accommodation. And if you are not exploring one of the best diving sites in the world around the South Ari Atoll; try Ymalia’s innovative bio marine spa treatments for a more beautiful you. From ecological thatch roofing to crystal clear water, Constance Moofushi is one of our unique resorts with a soul. All villas are built and decorated with wondrous tones of nature with a hint of Constance chic. Feast on fresh seafood and treat your palate to the finest wines in our sand floored restaurant. The colourful aquatic world is also a must while staying at Constance Moofushi. From snorkelling exploration, sunset cruise with a traditional Dhoni to dolphin search and big game fishing Maldivian style, Constance Moofushi and its surrounding is a jewel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Constance Moofushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Moofushi Resort, Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Moofushi North Ari Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing