We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ”
Review of Constance Moofushi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Constance Moofushi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

The stay was July 2015 but only just realised that we did not write a review!

This was the second leg of our honeymoon and it was amazing.

We don't have time to list all of the positive points but what we can say is that it was perfect. Hope to be back soon.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank JPSARAFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear JPSARAFF,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you for spending your honeymoon with us and we are pleased that you had a wonderful experience in our little paradise. Congratulations again on this auspicious occasion!

It is rewarding to hear that everything was perfect during your stay and that you enjoyed our laidback luxury with the natural tropical surroundings above and under water.

We thank you once more thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again in a not distant future to our little paradise.

With Kind Regards,

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,104)
There are newer reviews for Constance Moofushi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 105 of 2,104 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

This was our to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary and we could not have selected a better place on earth in our opinion. This Holiday was stunning.

The food was sublime each and every day, it was up to the same excellent standards every time we ate. A huge well done to everyone in the kitchens.

The island is beyond expectations in everything we wanted and the staff were the JEWEL in the crown. A major thank you to every member of staff, everyone is so welcoming and polite, nothing is too much trouble for them. A particularly big thank you to our room boy Ifham, who produced some excellent works of art in the room as you can see from the photos, and who above everything else kept our room absolutely spotless. In addition, the Dining Manager (I think) KD, the waiter Saif and Alim from the dive school - all of them excel at what they do and excel at being happy, polite, courteous and very friendly!!!

Would we go back - oh without a shadow of a doubt!
Go - you will not regret it.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank chris_janeManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Chris_janeManchester,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you for choosing Constance Moofushi for your 20th Wedding Anniversary, which is a very important event and I am happy to read that you had such a memorable stay with us! Congratulations once again on your 20th wedding anniversary!

Our Culinary team, along with the rest of our team members, always strive to provide each and every one of our guests the best food and services and we are proud to read that we have managed to delight your taste buds with our culinary delicacies.

We pride ourselves on our wonderful team members and I am happy to hear they met and exceeded your expectations. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and professional and it is always rewarding to learn that our team members went above and beyond to make your stay more memorable. Indeed Ifham, KD, Saif and Alim are happy to see their names mentioned in particular.

Once again, on behalf of the entire team at Constance Moofushi Maldives, we thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you again to our little paradise.

With Kind Regards,

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This is the perfect resort for chillaxing. Well equipped water villas with great quirky decorative features (like an indoor/outdoor shower), a deck with steps into crystal waters with many colourful fish, great selection of food and a great wine list, helpful and friendly staff, and so much more...what is not to love?

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Tranchie-Tess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Tranchie-Tess,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you for staying at our Jewel island for your Holidays here in the Maldives and we are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We are pleased to know that you have had a great time with us, and enjoyed all aspects of your stay from your well-appointed Water villa that is equipped with outdoor shower and a direct access to our lagoon with a view of our tropical fishes, our tranquil piece of paradise, to the culinary fest complimented with our extensive wine and spirit list, all this delivered with the warm hospitality of our team at Moofushi.

We pride ourselves to have a magnificent team with us and overjoyed that they went beyond your expectations to make your stay memorable with us.

We thank you once more for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again in a not distant future to our little paradise.

With Kind Regards,

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I can only agree with the many other reviews that describe how good this resort is. This was our first visit to the Maldives, although we do holiday on Mauritius regularly so our expectations were high. Constance Moofushi lived up to every expectation we had, the island itself is truly a little piece of paradise.

The most outstanding feature of this resort is the fantastic team of people working there who strive every day to make your stay as pleasurable and memorable as they can. The service they provide has just the right balance, always there but never intrusive. Every member of staff we encountered seemed to genuinely enjoy what they were doing.

We stayed in water villa 137, at the end of the jetty, with a sunset view. If you can, request this villa, the views are stunning and the snorkelling from the villa is perfect.

Room Tip: Sunset view water villa (ideally villa 137)
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Andrew E,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you for your kind feedback and for taking time to share with other travellers here on TripAdvisor.

It seems that we exceeded your expectations in all areas from your well appointed Water Villa with the mesmerizing sunset views, equipped with shower and private balcony with sun loungers and steps straight into the sea . our choice of restaurants, our daily changing food and the extensive list of cocktails, mocktails and drinks, all included in your Crystal all-inclusive package.

We pride ourselves to have a magnificent team with us and overjoyed that they went beyond your expectations to make your stay memorable with us.

You are always more than welcome to our little paradise and we could not wait to welcome you back again.

With Kind Regards,

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

My wife and I have just returned from a 7-night stay at Constance Moofushi and are already planning our next visit. There are plenty of amazing hotels in the Maldives to choose from, but we opted for Moofushi having read countless positive reviews about the staff. We weren't disappointed. The staff were all incredibly friendly from the moment you arrive and couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. In particular a young guy called Sark who looked after us in the restaurant most days. We were unsure about going all-inclusive, but the food was amazing and the wine selection superb. We would recommend paying the premium to stay in a water villa.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Prop19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Prop19,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

We are grateful that you took the time to share your wonderful experience and feedback here with the Trip Advisor community.

We are glad that you enjoyed the natural surroundings on our Island, as well as your Water Villa, with amazing views over our extensive house reef and the ocean behind. It is wonderful to read that all our staff took good care of you to ensure you had a comfortable stay. We are happy that you found our staff polite and eager to help, and our team, especially Sark is thrilled to know that you have singled him out for his thoughtful service and has thanked you for your kind words of appreciation.

Furthermore I am also pleased to hear that our Crystal All Inclusive Package has been highly valued, from the extensive beverage selection to the food quality and variety.

Once again, on behalf of the entire team at Constance Moofushi Maldives, we thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you again to our little paradise.

With Kind Regards,

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moofushi Island
21.5 km away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
554 reviews
37.9 km away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
39.1 km away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.2 km away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
963 reviews
29.8 km away
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
#1 of 1 in Rangali Island
2,197 reviews
35.9 km away
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Huvahandhoo Island
2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Moofushi Island

Been to Constance Moofushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Moofushi

Address: 20026
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Moofushi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Price Range: $1,001 - $2,776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Moofushi 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot chic, villas on dazzling white sand or on stilts that float above the turquoise water of the Indian Ocean; choose from one of the 24 beach villas, 56 water villas or 30 senior water villas at Constance Moofushi. Set on its own secluded island, the resort is a perfect combination of luxury and simplicity where everything is taken care of with our All-Inclusive Cristal Package - from premium drinks, exquisite cuisine to luxurious accommodation and innovative spa treatments! And if you are not exploring one of the best diving sites in the world around the South Ari Atoll; try Ymalia’s innovative bio marine spa treatments for a more beautiful you. From ecological thatch roofing to crystal clear water, Constance Moofushi is one of our unique resorts with a soul. All villas are built and decorated with wondrous tones of nature with a hint of Constance chic. Feast on fresh seafood and treat your palate to the finest wines in our sand floored restaurant. The colourful aquatic world is also a must while staying at Constance Moofushi. From snorkelling exploration, sunset cruise with a traditional Dhoni to dolphin search and big game fishing Maldivian style, Constance Moofushi and its surrounding is a jewel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Constance Moofushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Moofushi Resort, Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Moofushi North Ari Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing