We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise found!”
Review of Constance Moofushi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Constance Moofushi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This is the perfect resort for chillaxing. Well equipped water villas with great quirky decorative features (like an indoor/outdoor shower), a deck with steps into crystal waters with many colourful fish, great selection of food and a great wine list, helpful and friendly staff, and so much more...what is not to love?

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Tranchie-Tess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Tranchie-Tess,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you for staying at our Jewel island for your Holidays here in the Maldives and we are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We are pleased to know that you have had a great time with us, and enjoyed all aspects of your stay from your well-appointed Water villa that is equipped with outdoor shower and a direct access to our lagoon with a view of our tropical fishes, our tranquil piece of paradise, to the culinary fest complimented with our extensive wine and spirit list, all this delivered with the warm hospitality of our team at Moofushi.

We pride ourselves to have a magnificent team with us and overjoyed that they went beyond your expectations to make your stay memorable with us.

We thank you once more for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again in a not distant future to our little paradise.

With Kind Regards,

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,105)
There are newer reviews for Constance Moofushi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 108 of 2,105 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017

I can only agree with the many other reviews that describe how good this resort is. This was our first visit to the Maldives, although we do holiday on Mauritius regularly so our expectations were high. Constance Moofushi lived up to every expectation we had, the island itself is truly a little piece of paradise.

The most outstanding feature of this resort is the fantastic team of people working there who strive every day to make your stay as pleasurable and memorable as they can. The service they provide has just the right balance, always there but never intrusive. Every member of staff we encountered seemed to genuinely enjoy what they were doing.

We stayed in water villa 137, at the end of the jetty, with a sunset view. If you can, request this villa, the views are stunning and the snorkelling from the villa is perfect.

Room Tip: Sunset view water villa (ideally villa 137)
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Andrew E,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you for your kind feedback and for taking time to share with other travellers here on TripAdvisor.

It seems that we exceeded your expectations in all areas from your well appointed Water Villa with the mesmerizing sunset views, equipped with shower and private balcony with sun loungers and steps straight into the sea . our choice of restaurants, our daily changing food and the extensive list of cocktails, mocktails and drinks, all included in your Crystal all-inclusive package.

We pride ourselves to have a magnificent team with us and overjoyed that they went beyond your expectations to make your stay memorable with us.

You are always more than welcome to our little paradise and we could not wait to welcome you back again.

With Kind Regards,

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

My wife and I have just returned from a 7-night stay at Constance Moofushi and are already planning our next visit. There are plenty of amazing hotels in the Maldives to choose from, but we opted for Moofushi having read countless positive reviews about the staff. We weren't disappointed. The staff were all incredibly friendly from the moment you arrive and couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. In particular a young guy called Sark who looked after us in the restaurant most days. We were unsure about going all-inclusive, but the food was amazing and the wine selection superb. We would recommend paying the premium to stay in a water villa.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Prop19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Prop19,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

We are grateful that you took the time to share your wonderful experience and feedback here with the Trip Advisor community.

We are glad that you enjoyed the natural surroundings on our Island, as well as your Water Villa, with amazing views over our extensive house reef and the ocean behind. It is wonderful to read that all our staff took good care of you to ensure you had a comfortable stay. We are happy that you found our staff polite and eager to help, and our team, especially Sark is thrilled to know that you have singled him out for his thoughtful service and has thanked you for your kind words of appreciation.

Furthermore I am also pleased to hear that our Crystal All Inclusive Package has been highly valued, from the extensive beverage selection to the food quality and variety.

Once again, on behalf of the entire team at Constance Moofushi Maldives, we thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you again to our little paradise.

With Kind Regards,

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

From the moment we arrived in Male airport the Constance staff could not do enough to help us. Whisked to check in to the seaplane and then into the Constance lounge for cool towels and a couple of refreshing drinks. Even the fact that the seaplane was overweight, meaning one of our bags had to get a later plane, wasn't an issue - they simply brought the bag so we could get what we needed for the day and the case in question was then delivered to the room.

Once we stepped off the seaplane (make sure you have your camera as some of the views are breath-taking) we were met by the staff greeting us and guided to reception and then a tour of the island then to our room. I even commented getting off the seaplane that the pictures just don't do it justice.

We stayed in Water Villa 138 which we repeatedly informed was one of the best. Despite the longer walk to get to and from the room I would agree that being on the 'end' has benefits, not only the obvious additional peace and privacy but the quality of the marine life was outstanding - think we saw a fish of every shape, size and colour during our stay!

Onto the hotel itself, the food was excellent every day; we did one night at Alizee and the rest at the Manta Buffet. Despite being fairly picky eaters and no great lovers of seafood we both managed to find plenty we liked every night. Big thanks to Adam and Daisy for looking after us practically every day with a huge smile. It's the Manta Restaurant where I would like to raise our one downside of the holiday. Every time we ate a sommelier would come to take a wine order and provide excellent tips on which wine to have that night. Our first night it was the rather rotund sommelier who asked my wife what wine she wanted, she said she only wanted a glass of prosecco which she likes to drink. At this point you would have thought she had deeply offended him and my request for a glass of red was taken and that was the last we saw of him for the night. The issue was that next time he was working we waited about 20 minutes to get any wine and had to ask one of the other sommeliers as they walked past, despite the fact he'd served the two tables next to us in the time we waited. This may seem a bit petty but it was in such contrast to the attitude of every other member of staff throughout our time here.

After eating we would head to the Manta Bar where the drinks would flow and the atmosphere was excellent. All of the staff here were outstanding, special mention to Naas - not only would he greet you with a wonderful smile but by the end of our stay he was actually anticipating when we wanted another drink - meaning I would head to order another drink only to see him wandering across with exactly what I was about to order!

During our time we snorkeled and took advantage of the free Dolphin trip which was excellent and we got some amazing pictures. Most of our time here was simply unwinding and enjoying some of the best views you could imagine. We had a couple of poor weather days but due to the plentiful variety in the mini-bar and the excellent Apple TV we weren't bored which is always the danger when it's lashing down outside!

The only major downside of the trip was actually leaving, so thanks to everyone at Moofushi for making our trip better than we had built up reading the other reviews on here.

Room Tip: 138 or 139 for Water Villas if you don't mind a bit of a walk to the main areas
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Ian Y,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you for your constructive feedback and for taking time to share with other travellers here on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that everything was to your liking from our airport lounge to all the products and services that we have to offer.

We are glad that you enjoyed the natural surroundings on our Island, as well as your Water Villa, I am happy that you took the opportunity to explore our extensive house reef, straight off your villa, and that you enjoyed the beautiful views of corals, schools of tropical fish and other exotic marine species and I am also pleased to read that you mentioned our All Inclusive mini bar in your room with it's wide variety of snacks and drinks that is filled every day.

Our Culinary team, along with the or dive center, always strive to provide each and every one of our guests the best food and services and we are happy that you enjoyed our wide array of food at different Theme Evenings and that you also experienced Alizee our a-la-carte beach restaurant and your cocktails in the bar and glad that you saw the dolphins.

Thank you for mentioning Adam, Daisy and Naas by name and they are delighted to hear that their services have been appreciated.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvinience to you during the Wine service on your first night . I am certainly concerned that you did not experience friendly and personalized service while interacting with one of our sommelier. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, which is highly appreciated, allowing us to take the needful corrective steps and impart training where required.

Once again, on behalf of the entire team at Constance Moofushi Maldives, we thank you for your constructive feedback and we look forward to welcome you again to our little paradise.

With Kind Regards,

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Where to start? There is so many wonderful things to say about this magical island. We came back yesterday (arrived March 30th 2017) from a 7 night stay at the Constance Moofushi. My only negative comment is that 7 nights was just not enough!! My husband and I wanted to stay for longer and regretted not having booked for 2 weeks.

As soon as you arrive at Male airport you are taken care of by the Constance Moofushi staff for the duration of your stay. We sat in the beautiful spa like Constance Moofushi lounge whilst waiting for our sea plane. The resort takes this opportunity to check you in so that you can go straight to your villa as soon as you arrive on the island.

The moment we stepped onto the island we were amazed by the staffs' hospitality and kind nature. They immediately identified us by name out of a group of about 15 people! Jun was very helpful and knew it was my birthday coming up. Our shoes were put in bags and we were given flip flops with a nice refreshing drink and we were on our way to our wonderful senior water villa.

The senior water villas are certainly worth paying extra for. They are extremely spacious and have hot tubs outside. Each water villa has a huge deck and the beds are super king size. We have stayed at other Constance resorts and this resort has similar technology facilities with a Bose Dock and Apple TV which is great for the evenings. We had stunning views across the ocean and for the majority of the time we had a huge stretch of crystal blue water ocean to ourselves. You see plenty of fish and reef sharks by your water villa. I would highly recommend room 74 which has a number of coral areas nearby if you are not a keen swimmer in deeper waters.

There are so many people I would like to mention as absolutely everyone on the island was so helpful and went out of their way to accommodate you. The staff take their time to know their guests, what drinks we liked and what our dietary requirements were. They would pre-order drinks when they could see we were finishing our first drinks. Shimal the person who cleaned our room was a God send, he cleaned our room to a level of cleanliness we have never seen anywhere else. He folded our clothes neatly and decorated our room beautifully for my birthday. We have had plenty of room decorations before but this was another league!!

Dinesh, a fantastic barman who conjured up delicious cocktails for us. Rifkhan and Hassan such wonderful waiters who went to a great deal of effort for my birthday. Rifkhan helped my husband with organising a trip to a secluded mini island sand bank on my birthday which was the most incredible experience. We had our own mini paradise surrounded by the ocean, it was so surreal and we didn't want it to end. They also arranged for not 1 but 2 cakes as a surprise for my birthday!! We were left random surprise bottles of prosecco in the room as well.

The food at the resort is exceptional. There is so much choice with fantastic live stations and different themes today. Their pasta beats pasta from some italian restaurants in London! I am a real fussy eater but I loved the food each day and there was plenty of choice for everyone. The chefs were always happy to take requests and made fresh pizzas for us as well as ensured certain dishes were made on certain nights.

There is plenty to do on the island with a large number of excursions and activities, with paddle boarding, kayaking and pedalos available. The snorkelling is fantastic!!

All I can say is that this resort is truly the resort to stay at if you choose to stay in the Maldives. We were in two minds over whether to go with a resort like Kuredu which was slightly cheaper but we are SO glad we didn't as this resort is in another league. It is pure luxury with a wonderful friendly vibe with plenty to do both day and night.

Book Constance Moofushi - you will find paradise and will want to return time and time again.

Stayed: April 2017
2  Thank Loves_To_Travel229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoofushiResort, General Manager at Constance Moofushi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Loves_To_Travel229,

Sunny Greetings from Constance Moofushi!

Thank you for choosing us as you destination to celebrate you birthday and grateful for your detailed review about your stay with us.

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay starting from the experience at our lounge at the airport to the laid back atmosphere with barefoot concept and beautiful surroundings, your well appointed Senior Water villa that is equipped with shower and bath that is part open to the outdoors and private balcony with sun loungers and steps straight into the sea and our mini bar with Nespresso machine. We pride ourselves to have a passionate team members and i am overjoyed to learn that they have made your stay unforgettable.

It is rewarding to hear that everything was perfect during your stay and that you enjoyed our laidback luxury with the natural tropical surroundings above and under water.

We thank you for your appreciation with our wide range of food that changes everynight from Latin America to Indian Srilankan, Mediterreanean, Oriental, Indian ocean and of course our Maldivian night that compliments with our large variety of wines that our knowledgeable sommeliers pairs with your choice of dish. Our Culinary team along with the rest of our team members, always strive to provide each and every one of our guests the best food and services.

I would like to thank you for your compliments about our wide range of activities along with kayak, pedalo and Stand up paddle that is open for all our inhouse guests.

We pride ourselves on our wonderful team members and I am happy to hear they met and exceeded your expectations. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly and professional and it is always rewarding to learn that our team members went above and beyond to make your stay more memorable. Indeed Dinesh, Shimal, Rifkan and Hassan are happy to see their names mentioned in particular.

Furthermore we are pleased that your birthday celebration in our sand back left a very big piece in your heart together with the bed decoration that Shimal made for you. Our goal is to make our guests dreams turn into an emotional memories that will last a lifetime.

My team and I look forward to welcome you back for yet another relaxing holiday at our little piece of paradise.

With Kind Regards,

Olivier de Guardia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moofushi Island
21.5 km away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
554 reviews
37.9 km away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
39.1 km away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.2 km away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
963 reviews
29.8 km away
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
Conrad Maldives Rangali Island
#1 of 1 in Rangali Island
2,198 reviews
35.9 km away
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Huvahandhoo Island
2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Moofushi Island

Been to Constance Moofushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Moofushi

Address: 20026
Phone Number:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > Southern Ari Atoll > Moofushi Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Moofushi Island
Price Range: $1,009 - $2,753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constance Moofushi 5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot chic, villas on dazzling white sand or on stilts that float above the turquoise water of the Indian Ocean; choose from one of the 24 beach villas, 56 water villas or 30 senior water villas at Constance Moofushi. Set on its own secluded island, the resort is a perfect combination of luxury and simplicity where everything is taken care of with our All-Inclusive Cristal Package - from premium drinks, exquisite cuisine to luxurious accommodation and innovative spa treatments! And if you are not exploring one of the best diving sites in the world around the South Ari Atoll; try Ymalia’s innovative bio marine spa treatments for a more beautiful you. From ecological thatch roofing to crystal clear water, Constance Moofushi is one of our unique resorts with a soul. All villas are built and decorated with wondrous tones of nature with a hint of Constance chic. Feast on fresh seafood and treat your palate to the finest wines in our sand floored restaurant. The colourful aquatic world is also a must while staying at Constance Moofushi. From snorkelling exploration, sunset cruise with a traditional Dhoni to dolphin search and big game fishing Maldivian style, Constance Moofushi and its surrounding is a jewel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Constance Moofushi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Moofushi Resort, Maldives Hotel South Ari Atoll
Moofushi North Ari Atoll

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing