We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Small Island Lodge(Vaadhoo Island)
USD 550
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Finivaage(Vaadhoo Island)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Velassaru Maldives(Velassaru Island)
USD 740
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Jumeirah Vittaveli(Bolifushi Island)
USD 2,377
USD 2,182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 365
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Octave(Male)(Great Value!)
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Serene Blue Bowls Inn(Vaadhoo Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,986)
Filter reviews
1,986 results
Traveller rating
1,597
250
75
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,597
250
75
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal butlerour honeymoonplunge poolsunset villaall inclusive packagefish feedingwater villamain restaurantjapanese restaurantspecial thanksbeach barunlimited drinksour waitersmall islandday tourscuba divingglass bottom
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 1,986 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I don't understand how this place has the positive reviews that it does. Adaraan Prestige is NOT a 5-star resort. The only positive thing I have to say about them is that they have friendly staff on the island, and their customer service was considerate and understanding when we abruptly left after 1 night (12 hours, to be exact) of what was supposed to be a 4 night stay.

I think that the main stream of customers is a result of direct booking by Aitken Spence, who owns this hotel. At least, that is how my husband and I came to have a reservation here. We used Aitken Spence for transportation throughout Sri Lanka, and upon mentioning we were interested in the Maldives, they of course could only recommend their own property.

Why the poor review? Mainly, the resort is dated, unkept, and the "house reef" is severely damaged / non-existent.

We arrived at the Male airport at 10:30pm. We had to look around for the Adaaran Vadoo desk attendant, who was supposed to ensure that we would be taken to the resort island. Upon finding him, he told us that the boat for our island had already departed, and would we please wait in the nearby 'Starbucks' for 20 minutes for our pickup? Not really a great way to start the trip, especially when Adaaran charges extra for the airport-to-island transfer (how else are you supposed to get to the resort?!)

We finally arrive to the resort, and are asked to sign a bunch of bills and present a credit card, then escorted to our room. The over-the-water-bungalows are very very close together. Ours smelled like sea water and bleach, and the disgusting, aged rug that surrounded the bed has a giant, unidentifiable yellow stain. This is when I decided that we would be leaving.

Perhaps all of this could be dismissed, if only the resort did not charge $1,000+ per night. For that amount, you can stay at much nicer properties anywhere in the Maldives. Good for Aitken Spence for using travellers who prefer to spend a lot of money and do minimal research/planning to their advantage!!

Upon deciding to leave, we were aghast (in a good way) when the next resort we were going to (Baros) offered to pick us up on their private charter free of charge (Adaraan takes advantage of the "captive customer" and charges $200+ /pp for this service!!)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephMUrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear guest..

The Management of “Adaaran prestige Vadoo “would like to thank you for the comments given for the improvement of the resort. We will take quick action and rectify the areas which you have pointed out. We always value our customer’s ideas and put them on action immediately.at the same time we wish to thank you for staying with us and hoping to see you back in this beautiful paradise “.

Thanks

Indy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

It was amazing exeperience with sparkling ocean view . I was so lucky to see bioluminus in midnight of the sea .peoples are so friendly .Activities are worth of money Floating dinner was amazing and lifetime memories

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Dina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Guest...

Thanks very much for the excellent review. I will personally pass the message down to the staff that helped your stay a remarkable one. Please come back and visit our beautiful resort and our professional staff awaits your arrival.

Cheers...!!!

Indy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

It was a lot of fun and bungalows are a lot more beautiful than in pics. The restaurant food was very luxurious and each day the menu is different. The japanese restaurant was awesome! They give you course meals and fish was fresh! It was a lifetime experience. My butler Jins was awesome too! He gave us great service!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank khughlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Guest...

Thank you for staying at our wonderful island resort. We believe in Service and" making memories for all our guest is our Motto'. Hope to see you again at our paradise.

Thanks

Indy Dodanwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

바두너무좋앗어요ㅠ감사합니다 허니문으로왓는대 너무좋앗다 vigendra 너무잘해줫어욬ㅋ 바두물놀이가너무좋고 다른분들도 웃으면서잘해주셧습니다ㅎㅎvery nice view from the room nice food thank u i hope to come back again thank u vadoo snokeling was very good very clear water

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 세진 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Guest...

Thank you for staying at our wonderful island resort. We believe in Service and" making memories for all our guest is our Motto'. Hope to see you again at our paradise.

Thanks

Indy Dodanwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Went for 3 days 2 nights! Stayed in a sunset villa which was superb! We booked the all inclusive package which you get breakfast lunch and dinner with all drinks!

My husband surprised me with candle light dinner on the beach which our butler arranged and served us!

The room service guy did an outstanding job of decorating our room!

The check in process was smooth and over in 5min. our butler Mr. Vijendra took us around the island to familiarise us with the facilities and showed us our room.

Our room was everything that we expected. We enjoyed the plunge pool overlooking the sea and also the Jacuzzi inside. Maldives is paradise.

The food was awesome and we were served by Sam who took great care of us. The quality and taste of every dish we had was excellent. Though it was various types of set menu, any request for dishes off the menu that we made was promptly made for us.

We went to the Japanese restaurant on the last night we were there and really enjoyed the experience. The person who served us was very courteous and always had a smile (sorry forgot the young chaps name)

From booking to heading home, everything went on smoothly. I'll make this review real short by breaking it down to 4 parts:
1) Transfers--since the moment we arrived, they already welcomed us on the island. The speedboat is a nice one and took 15 minutess from the airport.
2) Place-- our Sunset Villa was amazing, the beach is really beautiful, the sand is blinding white, surprisingly even if the weather was hot, the sand was still cold. Having to have our own pool and the beach right at the bottom made our stay more fun and yes, more beautiful.
3) Food-- Very delicious and you can help yourself with all of what's in the menu. From starters to mains and breakfast, this will not disappoint you especially at dinner because the menu changes everyday. May I suggest that you try the Maldivian breakfast during the stay, not just because it's good but also it is a specialty of the house.
4) Staff-- *Vijendra-our butler, who took care of us from the moment we got there, he always made sure we had something to eat for snacks and was always a call away.
*The servers in the restaurant, everyone was easy to talk to and very quick in taking orders and always got our orders right. They always made us laugh and made us feel at home.
*The cleaners, always came to clean our room even if we do not call. He made our stay very special by adorning our bed with flowers and designed creatively as well.
*The bartender, who always offered us drinks every time and made them good.

Room Tip: Sunset villa is the perfect villa to choose to view the sunset
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nir0sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy D, General Manager at Adaaran Prestige Vadoo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guest...
Thanks very much for the excellent review. I will personally pass the message down to the staff that helped your visit a remarkable one. We make memories for our guest and your dreams come true at Vadoo..!!! We specialize on personal connection and needs of each and every guest. We are extremely happy to hear that we did another great job and you will have many brilliant reminiscence of vadoo to explain to your friends.
Please come back and visit our beautiful resort and our professional staff awaits your arrival.
Cheers...!!!
Indy Dodanwala
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews