We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home.”
other travellers have booked this property
2 bedroom bungalow in Gower Holiday Village. A haven set in the heart of the Gower Peninsula, Wales
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 bedroom bungalow in Gower Holiday Village. A haven set in the heart of the Gower Peninsula, Wales
The front of our chalet with parking for 2 cars Our lounge with sofa, armchair TV, DVD player, books & games
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
2 bedroom bungalow in Gower Holiday Village. A haven set in the heart of the Gower Peninsula, Wales
The front of our chalet with parking for 2 cars
Our lounge with sofa, armchair TV, DVD player, books & games
Our new fully equipped kitchen
Our double bedroom (other bedroom equipped with twin beds)
Double bed lights
Our twin bedroom (other bedroom equipped with double bed)
Bathroom with WC and basin
Bathroom with shower over bath
Holiday Village - indoor heated pool and jacuzzi
Holiday Village - indoor play area (local charges apply)
Holiday Village - outdoor play area
Rhossili Bay voted 3rd in a list of best European beaches in a TripAdvisor survey.
Gower flowers in full colour
Sporting activities on Rhossili Bay
Gower Coastal Path - Overton Cliff
Sunset on Port Eynon Beach
Sunset on the rocks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scurlage, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sian C
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A home away from home.”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed here a number of times and have always loved it there. Welsh cakes and treats are always there to greet you. The chalet is clean, well equipped and cosy. The site is well maintained and offers a peaceful haven to adults and a safe place for children to play. The on site pub offers great food and friendly staff. The site allows easy access to beautiful beaches and quaint villages.
Having recommended this lovely chalet to my in-laws, they booked it and have recently returned, raving about this jewel in the Gower crown.
Suits couples, families and is dog friendly. A great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannardhc...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tia's Gower Holiday Village Chalet ”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week here. The site was clean and well maintained. The children loved the play area and we all enjoyed using the clean, warm swimming pool every morning. The chalet was comfortable and there were lots of helpful extras included. We visited the pub and had a lovely, resonably priced meal there. Excellent fish and chip shop. Close proximity to wonderful beaches of Port Eynon and Oxwich with great rock pooling and sand dunes. We would highly recommend this chalet. Also our son left behind a couple of items under his pillow and these were immediately posted back to us at no charge to us so we were thrilled with the customer service afforded to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CM0rris
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

It was great to return to Tia's for another "chill down time" The chalet is very well equipped for 4 people and fabulously located for beaches and walking. The very kind owners provide all you could need for a break in this beautiful part of Wales.
We had one day when the weather was really bad but went into Swansea and had a lovely day enjoying the city and the amazing market and Marina. The pub adjacent to the site has been renovated and is now under the site owners management who have employed a very good chef, be warned if you want Sunday Carvery it's best to book as it is so popular with local people. We will return again for another early break as we have found nothing that can match it. WiFi is available at reception and at the pub.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the comfort of the chalet
Liked least: The mattresses have probably seen enough time and were a little old & lumpy so could do with replacing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dog friendly rural location
Liked least: local pub no longer allows dogs in
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing