We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stratton Audley, Bicester, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oldcopwoo...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the Old School in Stratton Audley and the stay was such a pleasure. Sally-Anne is a delight, her welcome was outstanding, and she was attentive and very friendly all the time. The food was lovely and it was such a lovely homely place to stay. The Old School is beautiful and the rooms and bathroom were very clean. I would most certainly stay here again if I am in the area.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheila_va...
Hants
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ensuite facilities - none”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having booked here some time ago for a wedding this weekend, last week upon speaking to Sally-Anne she asked us if we were aware this was not an ensuite b&b.! We were not impressed as we felt the website did not make this entirely clear. Needlessly to say we cancelled the booking losing our deposit. Very disappointed as nearby accommodations are now full. Advice - read the small print very carefully!! In today's market I did expect an ensuite at £90 a night!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beanhause...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Old School Hospitality”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Really pretty B&B. Brilliant and welcoming owner/host. Arrival coffee in the garden in the sun was really appreciated. Room very clean and decorated in keeping with the building. Breakfast lovely (extra toast and coffee really saved me from a post-wedding reception hangover). Four of the friendliest, most playful animals (2 cats, 2dogs - all friends) live in the house away from the guest areas and are available for tennis ball chasing. Or ask nicely and make use of the on-site tennis court if you prefer human sports. Would definitely stay again without bothering to research alternatives if we needed a place to stay in the area.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The perfect get away B & B, in a small village with a great local pub, the welcome and service first rate and one of the best Full English I have had in years

Sally Anne also gave us excellent information on the area

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing