We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Afan Lodge(Port Talbot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LateRooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Twelve Knights(Port Talbot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View B&B(Port Talbot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Port Talbot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
266
348
148
46
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
348
148
46
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaberavon beachswimming poolsea viewsea frontcar parkswansea baylovely beachsteel worksdog friendly hotelfour windssome tlcopposite the beachleisure centreexternal appearancebar foodreception areapublic areas
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Nice hotel right opposite lovely beach. Staff very friendly and helpful.
On site pool and jacuzzi.
Breakfast very good lots of choice.

Great location for exploring further up or down the coast as well.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank nicolaE694QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We chose this hotel for a family get together for Sunday lunch as my wife had entertained there on a number of occasions. Food was really good and Louise and the girls looked after us really well. Must say the hotel looks very drab on the outside but once through the door that all changes
James.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

After an awful experience at a previous hotel I was forced to find somewhere else to stay at very late notice. (11pm in the evening) we found this hotel at a reasonable price basicly a lot cheaper than the previous hotel we were meant to stay at. Anyway we arrived at the hotel at 11.20pm and were very impressed with the reception and the service. The room was spacious and clean and the beds although twin beds were large and comfortable The bathroom was clean tidy and fresh.after a refreshing nights sleep we went down to breakfast where the staff were very helpful and efficient. You could have a continental breakfast or a fully cooked Welsh breakfast which we opted for. Very high standard breakfast with prompt service. Very value for money. Would highly recommend. Although the outside of the hotel looks like something from the 50s/60s don't let looks deceive you as when you get inside it is modern and has charm. Really enjoyed my stay. Inside there is a swimming pool which was a shock as I wasn't expecting that but was a pleasant surprise. Will definitely be staying there again thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lynneb2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We were worried when we pulled up as the hitel does look shabby but the staff were welcoming and the interior was clean if not a little tired. The breakfast was great with a good selection of cooked items as well as continental style items.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank juleshart2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Spent 1 night with my grandson. As previously mentioned not a pretty looking hotel from the outside, but we had a very good room with a sea view, comfortable bed, nice bathroom with complimentary shampoo, shower gel and soap. Bar food was very good and the drinks not overly expensive. Very close to the beach.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank suejdavies1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews