We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Afan Lodge(Port Talbot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View B&B(Port Talbot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Port Talbot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
266
348
148
46
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
348
148
46
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaberavon beachswimming poolsea viewsea frontcar parkswansea baylovely beachsteel worksdog friendly hotelfour windssome tlcopposite the beachleisure centreexternal appearancebar foodreception areapublic areas
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Like cracking open a nut, the outside of this hotel, hides a real treat inside - worth exploring, we were delighted, everything was amazing, such high standard. Rooms very high standard, as was decor, great attention to detail, food very good, reasonable lounge bar prices for food , great pool and sauna, staff very friendly and helpful, Cannot recommend highly enough, so enjoyed. Planning to revisit.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

So enjoyed two nights here, already planning next trip. Not put of by friend commenting it was a industrial town, the beach front is amazing, and hotel perfect for R+R. Great pool and sauna, great food, friendly helpful staff, room delightful, excellent housekeeping, attention to detail obvious. One of best hotel experiences ever.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Check in and check out was quick and easy.
The room was well equipped, spacious and very clean.
The bed was comfortable, hard but not like a board.
The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
I made the mistake of eating in the restaurant on my first evening, service was abysmal, it took 2 hours from ordering to cover 2 courses, I ordered mussels on a bed of leeks as a starter, there were no leeks just mussels in a cider sauce. My main course I ordered Sea Bass with Mediterranean vegatables, but received seasonal vegatables.
Breakfast service was not much quicker, and the value for money was not very good.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed here for two nights and on check in were offered to add breakfast to our room booking for £5 per person per night which seemed very good value. Our room smelt strongly of paint and on the morning after the first night I mentioned this to Anne on Reception. She was very apologetic and moved us to another room which was fine. The both rooms were very clean and for once the hairdryer in the room was powerful enough to actually dry my hair unlike some hotels I have stayed in. The bathrooms were spotless and although the shower was only an over the bath type it worked well and the water was lovely and hot. The beds and pillows were very comfortable.

The breakfast room was lovely with linen cloths on the tables. There was a buffet of continental rolls, pastries, cereals and 'make your own' toast with orders taken at your table for hot food and drinks. My husband had the haddock and egg on the second morning and I have to say this was the smallest, thinnest piece of haddock I have ever seen and was very disappointing. The full Welsh breakfast was nicely cooked and hot.

Views from the room vary from beautiful sea views to a housing estate and takeaways so it is worth asking for a room at the front.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lettyharri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Exterior is square box. But once inside is well decorated and staff very welcoming. Rooms comfortable and facilities all up to standard. Food in bar very good.
Also if the weather is dry the walk along the promenade is great - if sun shines view is magnificent. About fourth time I have stayed and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 391colinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews