We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking dated but........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Port Talbot
Reviewed 27 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank fletchsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 153 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2016

Like cracking open a nut, the outside of this hotel, hides a real treat inside - worth exploring, we were delighted, everything was amazing, such high standard. Rooms very high standard, as was decor, great attention to detail, food very good, reasonable lounge bar prices for food , great pool and sauna, staff very friendly and helpful, Cannot recommend highly enough, so enjoyed. Planning to revisit.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

So enjoyed two nights here, already planning next trip. Not put of by friend commenting it was a industrial town, the beach front is amazing, and hotel perfect for R+R. Great pool and sauna, great food, friendly helpful staff, room delightful, excellent housekeeping, attention to detail obvious. One of best hotel experiences ever.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Check in and check out was quick and easy.
The room was well equipped, spacious and very clean.
The bed was comfortable, hard but not like a board.
The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
I made the mistake of eating in the restaurant on my first evening, service was abysmal, it took 2 hours from ordering to cover 2 courses, I ordered mussels on a bed of leeks as a starter, there were no leeks just mussels in a cider sauce. My main course I ordered Sea Bass with Mediterranean vegatables, but received seasonal vegatables.
Breakfast service was not much quicker, and the value for money was not very good.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed here for two nights and on check in were offered to add breakfast to our room booking for £5 per person per night which seemed very good value. Our room smelt strongly of paint and on the morning after the first night I mentioned this to Anne on Reception. She was very apologetic and moved us to another room which was fine. The both rooms were very clean and for once the hairdryer in the room was powerful enough to actually dry my hair unlike some hotels I have stayed in. The bathrooms were spotless and although the shower was only an over the bath type it worked well and the water was lovely and hot. The beds and pillows were very comfortable.

The breakfast room was lovely with linen cloths on the tables. There was a buffet of continental rolls, pastries, cereals and 'make your own' toast with orders taken at your table for hot food and drinks. My husband had the haddock and egg on the second morning and I have to say this was the smallest, thinnest piece of haddock I have ever seen and was very disappointing. The full Welsh breakfast was nicely cooked and hot.

Views from the room vary from beautiful sea views to a housing estate and takeaways so it is worth asking for a room at the front.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lettyharri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Talbot
1.9 km away
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Port Talbot
498 reviews
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
9.2 km away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
791 reviews
9.6 km away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#13 of 22 in Swansea
733 reviews
5.0 km away
The Towers Hotel & Spa
The Towers Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Jersey Marine
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Port Talbot

Been to Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel

Address: Princess Margaret Way, Port Talbot SA12 6QP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Port Talbot
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Port Talbot
Price Range: $80 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swansea Bay
Swansea Bay Best Western
Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel Port Talbot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing