We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean & super friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Talbot
Reviewed 3 October 2011

It looks dodge from the outside (like a 1960's job centre) but inside is modern and spotless. Staff happy, approachable and helpful. I had the Pool, jacuzzi & sauna to myself ( both a tad too hot!).
Great location directly on the beach!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oxolumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (752)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

678 - 682 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2011

On arrival I was concerned as the building needs some attention, the reception staff were very welcoming and the room was of a very good standard. It is in a great spot opposite the beach and there is an excellent beach 'cafe' which probably suffers from judgements made about the run down area which is a shame because the food and service was excellent, cafe renos musts an from the lifeboat station. There is a spar shop and garage within a 2 minute walk. Book direct for the best rates - I discovered this too late and paid more through late rooms. I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chesterlola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Don't be put off by the austere exterior of this venue. We've been to the Aberavon Beach Hotel around twenty times in the last couple of years for Sunday lunch. The choice is either the restaurant or bar for meals. The food is excellent quality with £9.95 for a two course meal and £12.95 for three courses (September 2011). Great choice of roast meats, fish or vegetarian option. No rushing, relaxed, informal and friendly service and you can sit in the bar to enjoy your coffee/tea after your meal. It's opposite the beach so a stroll afterwards along the front to work off all that food is just across the road. Plenty of parking out front too.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We booked a family room at the last minute. We were told that the room would be on the small side and were given a discount but the room was actually quite big. We asked for a cot which had been put in the room. It is true that the outside appearance doesn't do it justice, but the inside is very nice. The hotel has an indoor pool which the kids enjoyed while I could relax in the jacuzzi. We had diner at the restaurant, the food was very good. I highly recommend the Averon Beach to anyone who needs to stay in the region!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spootnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

we, 4 german golfers, stayed here for four nights. we had a golf-break and played some wonderful golf courses nearby. we came from newport, there we stayed at celtic manor (5-star). when we saw the aberavon beach hotel from outside, we thought we had made a mistake to book it in advance.
but inside it was clean and the staff/manager was very friendly and competent. the breakfast was ok, but the best was the dinner!! this hotel was value for money and the friendly hosts and clean (small) rooms made it an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aristoteles62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Talbot
1.9 km away
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Port Talbot
500 reviews
9.2 km away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#13 of 22 in Swansea
733 reviews
7.4 km away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
793 reviews
5.0 km away
The Towers Hotel & Spa
The Towers Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Jersey Marine
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Port Talbot

Been to Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel

Address: Princess Margaret Way, Port Talbot SA12 6QP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Port Talbot
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Port Talbot
Price Range: $81 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Swansea Bay
Swansea Bay Best Western
Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel Port Talbot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing