We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as usual ”
Review of cafe remo's

cafe remo's
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Port Talbot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 20
Cuisines: Diner, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family run cafe`, coffeeshop, restaurant, and icecream parlour. 100 seats inside 100 outside, fantastic beachfront location with spectacular sunsets on a daily basis.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped for lunch this week, thought it wise to book in advance due to the kids being off school for the easter holidays, on arrival, the place was very busy we were welcomed and taken to our table. There was six of us and once we ordered the food and drink we did not have to wait very long for it to be served.
This is a lovely beach front cafe bar with really good service and lovely hot food.
Will always recommend

Thank Joannacam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony D, Manager at cafe remo's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thankyou Joanna for taking the time to leave us the very lovely review, we will be sure to work hard to keep up the quality in all that we do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Excellent food. Fast and efficient service and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back next time we are staying in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EdwardsRSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony D, Manager at cafe remo's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're glad that you enjoyed your experience with us - we hope to delight on your next visit to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Cafe Remo is located on the seafront at Aberavon Beach. It is in a location overlooking the beach. Staff are pleasant and service is fast. We had a light lunch followed by some delicious cake. As it was a wet, cold day when we visited, it wasn't too crowded, but be aware that it can be extremely busy at weekends. Prices are reasonable bearing in mind that it is in a prime location on the seafront. Nice food! Will visit again soon.

Thank J150505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony D, Manager at cafe remo's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thankyou for leaving us a the kind review, we wll look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely little place, right on the beach, a fav with the kids and adults, plenty of flavours to choose from as well as beverages and lite bites

Thank maz1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony D, Manager at cafe remo's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We take great pride in our homemade icecreams and it is lovely to hear that they have been well received Thanks for visiting us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Good food, drinks & an incredible view of one of the best beaches in Wales today. Eat & drink alfresco or indoors, your choice.

Thank paroak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony D, Manager at cafe remo's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us the lovely review - we hope to serve you soon, hopefully the weather will allow an Alfresco lunch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed cafe remo's also viewed

Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot
Cwmafan, Port Talbot
 
Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot
Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot
 
Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot
Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot
 

Been to cafe remo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing