We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average service”

Banjo's Bakery Cafe Beerwah
Ranked #5 of 9 Quick Bites in Beerwah
Description: Banjo's Bakery Café is a bakery café with a difference. We combine freshly baked breads, sweets, savouries, pies & pastries with quality espresso in a dine-in café environment. We really do have something for everyone!
Restaurant details
Description: Banjo's Bakery Café is a bakery café with a difference. We combine freshly baked breads, sweets, savouries, pies & pastries with quality espresso in a dine-in café environment. We really do have something for everyone!
Reviewed 8 March 2023 via mobile

Surprisingly good coffee (for Qld). Everything seems over-priced but well displayed and tempting. Just a warning to anyone buying a potato pie 🥧- used to be given to you in a cardboard tray but now it is put in a paper bag, handed to you holding it sideways by the top of the bag which naturally means the potato gets squashed all through the bag. Take your own container or tray for the staff to use for you!!
The staff could work harder at making the customer feel genuinely welcomed. Especially the happy friendly customers.

Date of visit: March 2023
Thank lpl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2022

There is nothing worse than leaving a business to operate under ignorant rude and obnoxious young people who have no idea how to treat their customers. My father who is 85 came in and bought a coffee and roll today. He was treated like a second class citizen because he was old. His coffee was cold and the roll didn’t arrive and nor did the staff care if he got it. When his granddaughter intervened and repurchased the roll and requested a HOT cup of coffee she was also treated to rolling eyes and rudely asked to “Move we have other customers” and it was made abundantly clear
That it was imposition to make another coffee for him. What a disgusting way to treat anybody let alone elderly people, many of whom live in our area. Just as a side note my father has given his life to volunteering in the community and raised millions of dollars for the disabled and a life member of the RSL an honour only bestowed a select few. While you may like to employ staff for economic reasons saving the dollars does not save your integrity.

Date of visit: March 2022
2  Thank laurenbD718WZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2021

Banjos Bakery is really a Cafe rather than a restaurant. However It has affordable savoury and sweet items to snack on, and wonderfully- you can still get a coffee from very early morning until after 4:30. In the afternoon. Friendly helpful staff too. Great spot worth going off the main road (Steve Irwin Way) enroute to Maleny or the Sunshine Coast to take a break
. Nice surrounding area to explore as well.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annmaries494
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2020

Stopped in for Brekky and was greeted by a beaming friendly smile (Amy) who provided us with great coffe and a delicious breakfast..... thanks girls it was an awesome start to our day 😊👍🏽

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank Pammyatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2020

Horrible experience at Banjos Beerwah early this morning. I frequent this location several times a week and the staff there are usually lovely. There was a new woman working and she was not friendly at all and was abrupt with her staff and the customers. There is more but I will contact Banjos head office directly to inform them. Very disappointed with our visit there!! Oh well, we do live in Beerwah and The Coffee Club is only just across the parking lot.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank marjoriew707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Banjo's Bakery Cafe Beerwah also viewed

Beerwah, Sunshine Coast
Glass House Mountains, Sunshine Coast
 
Landsborough, Sunshine Coast
Beerwah, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Banjo's Bakery Cafe Beerwah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.