We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seefood”
Review of Sandrocchia

Sandrocchia
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We ordered lobster pasta, pizza and dessert. Pizza was good but not exceptional compared to other places. Lobster and dessert were tasty. The best part is probably the atmosphere of the restaurant. We visited during lunch so it was not busy.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank NataliAlexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2018

Staying at hotel nearby I had researched this restaurant, excellent choice of food and excellent quality.
Decided having tried a few other restaurants to go. There at least 4times during my 7day stay. Their house wine in carafe was amazing . My favourite dish was the muscles in tomato broth with garlic toasted bread ..
Not made to feel uncomfortable as I was a solo traveller.
Wish I lived nearby.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MRSFATTYBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Had the seafood platter- was awesome. Really nice staff and great atmosphere. Price was good too....

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank cocothemonkey2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

The place is absolutely amazing, serving arguably the most delicious food in Lignano. Perfect sardines, the best pizza ever and exquisite pasta! Everything is just superb! The atmosphere and the service are great too, so as is the interior and location! Absolutely a must visit for an authentic and memorable gourmet experience! Beware though, that the place does not take reservations and the queues for dinner may be rather long.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank amk2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

If it wasn’t so difficult to get in (there’s always a queue after 7pm in the summer months) I would eat here every night of the holiday. Enough said!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank johnsN8610JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandrocchia also viewed

Lignano Riviera, Lignano Sabbiadoro
Lignano Sabbiadoro, Province of Udine
 
Lignano Pineta, Lignano Sabbiadoro
Lignano Sabbiadoro, Province of Udine
 
Lignano Sabbiadoro, Province of Udine
Lignano Sabbiadoro, Province of Udine
 

Been to Sandrocchia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing