We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catastrophic ”
Review of La Fringale

La Fringale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 12 - USD 23
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I have never been in a place that was looking after its customers so badly! Clearly a tourist trap not making an effort to look after you, rude even, and when we had finished our drinks they threw us out so that they could put other guests straight after us. N'y allez pas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank Camille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe G, Gérant at La Fringale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017
Google Translation

Chez nous on respecte les commerçants qui ont besoin de travailler, il ne nous vient pas à l'idée d'aller à l'heure du déjeuner dans un restaurant boire une bière pour y rester deux heures en monopolisant une table. La prochaine fois pensez y et allez plutôt dans un bar.
Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

After trying a number of the highly rated restaurants on the Island, it was finally La Fringale's turn.

Although the waiter didn't speak English and I don't speak French, there were no issues in deciphering the menu and communicating what we wanted, even down to sauces and salads etc.

I had the fish and chips and my better half the Camembert and we both agreed that it was the best meal we'd had on Porquerolles. Chips were great, batter was unreal and everything was fresh and tasty.

The tiramisu for desert was also a fantastic end to a really nice meal.

Positives;

- Fresh, tasty food
- Welcoming, friendly staff
- Fantastic location at the front of the port
- Reasonably priced
- Speedy service

Negatives;

- No English menu (which is standard in the area)

Thank WakeTheSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe G, Gérant at La Fringale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear customers, we thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor, Indeed, you are right, we are sorry not to possess at least a menu in English, but we promise you that we are going to make do one. We hope to see again(to revise) you during a next stay on Porquerolles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Great place for lunch on the port. Good freshly made salads, cakes, lasagne, ice cream too.
The food came fast, and was fresh. You could see everybody working hard in the kitchen.
The boss was friendly and very nice, specially with children around on most of the tables. Lot of locals coming here.

A great recommendation for the evening, the house speciality linguine with gambas made with a special sauce. They were very proud of it, showed pictures, but sorry so few came to the port to eat in the evening as many places were closed.
So TP readers, probably one to try and comment, we were leaving that day so we could not try.

1  Thank NathiOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe G, Gérant at La Fringale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Toute l'équipe vous remercie pour votre commentaire sur TripAdvisor. Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt. Au plaisir de vous recevoir, cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fringale also viewed

Porquerolles Island, Iles d'Hyeres
Porquerolles Island, Iles d'Hyeres
 
Porquerolles Island, Iles d'Hyeres
Porquerolles Island, Iles d'Hyeres
 
Porquerolles Island, Iles d'Hyeres
Porquerolles Island, Iles d'Hyeres
 

Been to La Fringale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing