We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Murano, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
patsewell
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had the good fortune to stay here for our end of vacation visit to Venice. The apartment is very spacious, very clean and full of the most wonderful art. The garden is a nice plus ,a good place to sit at the end of the day with a glass of wine listening to the boats going up and down the canal.
Murano makes a nice contrast to the hustle and bustle of Venice. It was so nice to return there after a days sightseeing . There a plenty of nice restaurants within easy walking distance of the house. Or if you prefer to do your own thing in Giampaolo's well appointed kitchen there is an excellent Co op supermarket close by.
I would highly recommend this apartment, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan C
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous kitchen and right on the water's edge”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment was lovely and clean, spacious and comfortable.
We received good directions from Giampaolo who allowed us to check in a bit early as we had an early flight.

If you use both bedrooms those staying in the twin room must go through the main bedroom to acess the kitchen/dining/sitting area.

We were very happy with our accommodation and really enjoyed sitting in the garden having a sundownder and watching the activity on the water.

Giampaolo's art hangs on the walls and is in the garden - this is something very special.

I would love to stay in this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you, I hope to see you again, you and your friend.
Ciao
Giampaolo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert g
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Quiet ground floor apartment with outdoor space overlooking lagoon”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

On the island of Murano famous for its glass. Only a few minutes walk from a local vaporetto stop and a short trip across to Venice or any of the other islands and locations. It was lovely to come home at the end of a busy day in Venice to the peace of Murano in the evening. There are a handful of local restaurants for the evening and lots in the daytime. Although you can stay late in venice and still get home. Local shop for any required provisions.Very well appointed and clean accommodation and charming host who lives onsite. We didn't need anything, but felt that any needs we had had would have been met.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Having stayed in central Venice for the last two years we thougt we'd try Murano and an apartment. Garden House met all our expectations and more. Breakfast in the garden in the shade of the trees; quiet evenings after the day trippers had gone; easy wheelchair access - important for me and bridge-free access from the local vaporetto stop. Add to that a cool, tastefully furnished apartment with everything on hand that we needed ( except drinking glasses - in Murano!); a welcoming, friendly host who left us to our own devices but was on hand if we needed help and the unexpected pleasure of being surrounded in every room by Giampaolo's paintings. This was the best stay we'd had in Venice. After the first day we were saying 'we'll come back'.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Like new ,very clean and well equipped. A short walk to everything. The owner Giampaolo and his wife were very friendly and helpful. the 10 days flew by. Would definitely return and highly recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness
Liked least: few english tv stations
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Ospiti simpaticissimi.
Spero ritornino.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 147
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing