We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the best place of the month”

Trattoria Valmarana
Reserve with
Trattoria Valmarana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Murano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 23 - USD 113
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Service is very good here. Menu quite small but everything is fresh. We eat grilled fish, octopus and mussels. All was sooooooo good. And deserts. Try tiramisu and sufle.
I am in love with this place

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Viktorija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2018

Went today with friends, got there by chance because of rain, incredible antipasto, great pasta, superb wine, correct price, will return definitely.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank biayo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

The whole experience is typically Italian. Shame about the toilet - wet floor and no toilet seat.The service was friendly and efficient

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Janet349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We have the Menu tourists always a mistake but we were tired, it was good carbonara too big for me followed by beef in rocket and cheese 20 euro,
Waitress charming but sorry we did not choose what all the workmen were having
It was good homely food, inexpensive wine charmingly served, with a lovely smile.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank mavisBritishIsles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We had one of the canalside tables although there are many more inside. We were en route back to the airport but would recommend taking your time at this delightful restaurant with attentive service and an enticing range of freshly prepared menu options. The dishes we ordered were excellent and there is an extensive and reasonably priced wine list.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank johndU4920ZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Valmarana also viewed

 
Murano, City of Venice
Murano, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Murano, City of Venice
 

Been to Trattoria Valmarana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing