We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ice cream”

Murano gelateria (Murano)
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Murano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 46
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

By far the best ice cream on the tiny island of Murano.
Worth the waiting in line which you often have to do as this place is very popluar.
Great flavours and go for the 2 flavours as 1 flavour costs 2 Euro and 2 flavours 2.5 Euro.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ergiro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Can be found in a narrow street in Murano. Plenty of choice, price is ok en the taste is great. We will come everyday I guess.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 896jurgenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

This is a not to be missed stop. The gelato is amazing. My husband had 2 scoops of lemon with a scoop of grapefruit. It was light and refreshing and not sickly sweet. I had vanilla and it was smooth and creamy and perfect. This sister/brother duo also owns a shop in Venice, but I did forget to ask the name. ( Nice to be able to talk to the owner at the Murano shop!)

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BandA1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

despite it raining cats and dogs we needed ice cream and this hit the spot! good range of flavours including local red wine! (although we didn't try this).

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SophieL617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

We found this little shop by accident and after many gelatos in Venice city we can say this is the best one.
They had good flavours, the right scoop and best cones. Price wise these were cheaper then all the other ones we have tried before this.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sofie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Murano gelateria (Murano) also viewed

 
Murano, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Murano, City of Venice
Murano, City of Venice
 

Been to Murano gelateria (Murano)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing