We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
11
37
78
35
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
37
78
35
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Hotel is located downtown. Not cheap but super simple. Do not expect anything cosy or luxurious. The first impression my friends and I had about the room was that it looked a bit dirty. The room was tight for 3, but the shower was hot and good.
I didn't like it at all.
The breakfast is ok, but considering all the environment the room rate is quite expensive.
In the reception, you can check the pictures of their other hotel, Park Morotin, that looks much better.
I wouldn't come back. Santa Maria offers much better places to stay for almost the same price.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jufraccaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteismorotin, Gerente at Hotel Morotin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016
Google Translation

Agradecemos sua avaliação, seus comentários serão muito importantes para melhorarmos nossos serviços e estrutura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015 via mobile

Very well locate. Staff is very friendly. The question is that it is very old and rooms are expensive considering the infrastructure. There are better options nearby at similar costs. For one night stay, it is good, but not for many days. Breakfast is not good (no eggs or natural juice, for example)

Stayed: March 2015
Thank Felipe_Carpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteismorotin, Gerente at Hotel Morotin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016
Google Translation

Olá, agradecemos sua avaliação. Seus comentários serão utilizados para aprimorarmos nossos serviços e estrutura.
Por favor nos procure para nova necessidade de hospedagem em Santa Maria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed only one night at the hotel. I followed a Google map, and though I missed an important street, soon arrived, even though the city center is a bit small and confusing.

Reception was very nice. Though I speak Portuguese, they knew it was not my native language and spoke clearly for my benefit. The room was typical of regular European hotels - not overly large, but comfortable. I was booked into a standard twin, and after arriving in the room, was told that ai was in a room that costs about R$20 more They did not offer a compromise, but asked if I wanted to move. I said the room was fine and I was willing to pay the extra.

Contrary to other reviews, the sheets and towels were just fine. No luxury, but certainly not old and worn.

During the night, which was a little warm at first, we opened a window and left it open, rather than using the air conditioner. Voices from below came up as in an echo chamber, and we could hear much of the street noise, including the ever present booming of huge radio speakers as cars passed.

Breakfast was well presented and good, with a balance of fruit and juices, bread and rolls, melons with ham and cheese, and fresh coffee, tea and other delights, all included in the price.

The hotel is located in an area not surrounded by shops, but there are some nearby for whatever anyone would like and not far from the main Santa Maria Shopping.

Check out was easy and the staff helpful. Though our reservation said we should expect to pay R$5 daily for secure parking, there was no charge. There is limited parking on the lowest level of the building and is free. An adjacent outside lot is secure but that location costs R$5 per day. Parking IS free on a limited basis, but that is no reason for anyone to park in a non-secure area when staying at the hotel.

Finally, I had none of the problems indicated by others with age, wear and tear, quality or cleanliness of rooms, price, breakfast, or the staff. When I book a hotel that is rated at 2 stars, I hardly expect it to be above 3 stars, just a good value for the price. I was not disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the area above the staff service areas, like the laundry, etc
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fbear0143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteismorotin, Gerente at Hotel Morotin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016
Google Translation

Olá, agradecemos sua avaliação. Por favor nos procure para nova necessidade de hospedagem em Santa Maria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews