We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
138
98
45
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
98
45
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical courtyardyellow busfront deskcourtyard staffspringhill suitesgreat employeeswithin close proximityrecently stayed herelight sleeperroom was cleanwake up callthe shuttle drivermiami airportother guestswi fipool area isnice property
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Got the shuttle bus by good luck and off to hotel. Check in OK 9.50Pm wanted food told to go across and order ... a few steps away. The staff wanted to close up were not, happy very unhelpful as to what we could have, no room service so after 12 hours travelling this is not what we expected at a Marriott ( even though Courtyard)..... We then had to go to our room and ask reception for phone numbers of someone who will bring a takeaway in to the hotel for us ..... pretty poor .. will not stay again ..gold club member

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Natalie,

Thank you for sharing this review and the details surrounding your recent stay. Your experience with our staff is not indicative of the service we normally provide and we sincerely apologize for our disappointing performance. We take these reviews very seriously and have passed your comments along to our team so we can prevent similar occurrences in the future. Again, we are sorry for your less than satisfactory stay and hope that you will give us another chance to show you the hospitality you deserve on a future visit. We thank you for being our guest and for being a Gold Member. We wish you all the best with your future travel plans. Take care!

Best Regards,
Leah Blackmore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Back again for an overnight. Room, cleanliness, staff and service remained as good as it was.
Only wished their airport shuttle improved it's service. Had to wait over an hour and a call to the hotel get the shuttle. I would have taken a taxi if I knew the shuttle service remained the same as in the past.
Sincerely wish to see an improvement on this aspect in near future that will add to their otherwise impeccable customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank barefootyatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear barefootyatri,

Thank you for making the Courtyard Miami Airport West/Doral your home away from home. We are glad to read you had a pleasant stay with us yet again and liked your clean & well-kept room. We apologize for your disappointment with the shuttle service. We are investigating this issue and will make improvements so that this does not happen again. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon.

Leah Blackmore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Basic rooms with comfortable beds and a decent shower... Breakfast at the hotel was good..basic but good... front desk claims the pool is heated...the pool is not heated, it’s ice cold... the shuttle driver was very rude to me, yelling at me at the airport because I waved at her to stop and yelling even louder and harsher when I told her I don’t understand Spanish... your drivers should at least be bilingual.. it was very embarrassing to be belittled in front of hundreds of people for a simple shuttle ride to the hotel.. A horrible first impression of Marriott... other than this driver... every other member of staff was helpful and accommodating.. front desk even arranged a rental car for us.. please note that the shuttle service to Dolphin Mall no longer exists... doubt very much I will return to this hotel...

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Deeann2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Deeann2016,

Thank you for being our guest and reviewing your stay. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the pool and shuttle driver. Our goal is to ensure an exceptional experience for each guest, and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for letting you down this time. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you we truly value our guests.

Leah Blackmore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

It is the perfect place to sleep close to the airport. Clean great service, pool, free wi fi, restaurant and conveniece store. Recetly refurbished with affordable prices.
Excelent place to sllep in miami and continue your traver wherever you go.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Fedemart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Fedemart,

Thank you for your nice feedback about the Courtyard Miami Airport West/Doral. We are glad to know you liked our proximity to the airport and had a pleasant time with us. Thanks again for recommending us, and we hope to be your hotel of choice whenever you are back in this area.

Leah Blackmore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

I waited almost 2 hours for a shuttle that was supposed to arrive in 20mins!! I called 5 times before it came...with a short layover this was a major waste of time...free/complimentary doesn't have to be awful!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank SimplePleasures24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard Miami Airport West/Doral, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you SimplePleasures24 for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry our actions were not as responsive as they should have been and negatively impacted your stay. Your comments will be shared with our team as a reminder of the importance of outstanding service for every guest. We hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselves to you on a future visit. Thank you so much for being our guest.

Sincerely,
Leah Blackmore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews