We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pattles Farm
Nearby Hotels
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell At Sax'(Saxmundham)
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Satis House Hotel(Yoxford)(Great Value!)
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sibton White Horse Inn(Sibton)(Great Value!)
USD 132
USD 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trustans Barn(Darsham)
USD 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griffin Inn(Yoxford)(Great Value!)
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red House Farm B&B(Saxmundham)
USD 128
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
11
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We had a lovely time staying for a few days at Pattles Farm. The property had bundles of character, the accommodation was first class and very comfortable, and Tim and Sue were very attentive hosts. I would highly recommend it for a relaxing break away.

Although only 2 of us the suite of 3 rooms were available to us - 2 double & a family room. There is a TV in each of the rooms & a sofa etc in the family room. Also a fridge & microwave & kettle, mugs etc.. If you don't like baths it may be a problem but we were able to use the hosts own shower by arrangement (not sure if this is usual).

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015

I have nothing but good to say about our stay at the Pattles Farm. Our suite of rooms were a delight - old word charm and wonky timbers abound in spotless rooms containing everything you could need (or even want!) for an overnight stay. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful and kept us going until the evening. Our hosts were welcoming, thoughtful and funny and nothing was too much trouble. Even though our stay was for only one night, we left feeling that we'd made some lovely new friends. Pattles Farm is ideally located to enjoy nearby attractions such as RSPB Minsmere, Snape Maltings, Aldeburgh, Sutton Hoo and more. It was an absolute treat.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CalypsoDeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went to Pattles Farm for an extended family weekend away. The separate wing was the perfect solution. As a tall Dutch family we had to duck a lot, but it's a beautiful old farmhouse with characteristic rooms. Everything was very clean and well looked after. Water next to every bed, lots of muffins and bananas as well as juice in the hall/small utility area. The breakfast cooked by Tim was abundant-both mornings we got more than we asked for and all extra continental things with it too. The kids beds were situated in the 'lounge' area with lots of toys. The bathroom was shared (no shower but adequate). The kids loved the garden, the dogs and their own prepared egg from the chickens in the morning. The kids even got buckets, nets, crabbing line with bait (bacon) for the crabbing in Walberswick.Tim and Sue are the perfect hosts and try and make your stay as comfortable as they can-we even got clean towels the second day of our stay. Would recommend staying here

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NL_fan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I have stayed at Pattles Farm with Tin & Sue almost every weekday since April 2012 while working nearby. It is the next best thing to being home. I have stopped in hundreds of hotels big & small but staying in small B&B with character & friendly owners beats them all. Pattles Farm is secluded but central to lots of interesting places in Suffolk and I cannot praise the warm welcome every week & nothing seems too much trouble for Tim & Sue. You would think that you could be taken for granted after staying for 17 months but nothing could be further from the truth. I recommend a stay with these wonderful people in their 16th century farmhouse.
Ronnie Teasdale

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTeasdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Lovely room, beautifully clean, crisp white sheets. So much attention to detail, that we could want for nothing, we even had the Sun! Yummy breakfast, and lovely hosts, we were thoroughly spoilt. Will definitely book again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PenAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews