We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pattles Farm Long Term Stay”
Review of Pattles Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saxmundham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pattles Farm
Ranked #18 of 23 Saxmundham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I have stayed at Pattles Farm with Tin & Sue almost every weekday since April 2012 while working nearby. It is the next best thing to being home. I have stopped in hundreds of hotels big & small but staying in small B&B with character & friendly owners beats them all. Pattles Farm is secluded but central to lots of interesting places in Suffolk and I cannot praise the warm welcome every week & nothing seems too much trouble for Tim & Sue. You would think that you could be taken for granted after staying for 17 months but nothing could be further from the truth. I recommend a stay with these wonderful people in their 16th century farmhouse.
Ronnie Teasdale

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTeasdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

Lovely room, beautifully clean, crisp white sheets. So much attention to detail, that we could want for nothing, we even had the Sun! Yummy breakfast, and lovely hosts, we were thoroughly spoilt. Will definitely book again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PenAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Even though we arrived late Tim and Suzanne were more than accommodating in welcoming us. The rooms are very quiet and secluded in a separate part of the house. Room was very clean, nicely arranged and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was the highlight with most things cooked to perfection. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerlinJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Don’t hesitate to book! Truly stunning property, breakie and hospitality! Perfectly clean and welcoming. Can’t think of anything to fault! No hesitation in recommending. Excellent value for money. We had to book last minute to visit friends at short notice in area, they were accommodating in every way.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJB83London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

From the moment of arrival until departure, my daughter and I were treated by Sue and Tim to the most friendly and generous hospitality. The farmhouse has old charm and character. The rooms are spacious and thoughtfully equipped with every kind of extra - such as boardgames and a fan (proved extremely useful given the hot weather on the night we stayed) - all to enhace the guests' comfort.

Tim, who is the chef, takes great pride in his lavish breakfasts. He has a form that he fills out in the evening, to assure that the lavish breakfast will be taylored to our specifications. In the morning, Tim wearing a stylish chef's hat, presented us with cooked breakfasts that were beautifully presented. All ingredients were fresh and cooked individualy to perfection.

Sue and Tim clearly enjoy sharing their home. They both have style, an informal manner, are interesting people and good conversationalists.

I am looking forward to return to Pattles Farm and discovering the garden with the pond and summerhouse.

Room Tip: Ideal for families with young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saxmundham hotels
5.6 km away
The Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
9.9 km away
Sibton White Horse Inn
7.2 km away
Trustans Barn
Trustans Barn
#1 of 1 in Darsham
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Hare Lodge Holidays
Hare Lodge Holidays
#1 of 2 in Peasenhall
122 reviews
3.1 km away
The Bell At Sax'
The Bell At Sax'
#6 of 23 in Saxmundham
218 reviews
9.6 km away
High Lodge Leisure Ltd
High Lodge Leisure Ltd
#2 of 9 in Saxmundham
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pattles Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattles Farm

Address: Pattles Farm Grove Road, Saxmundham IP17 1TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Saxmundham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Saxmundham
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pattles Farm is approximately 500 years old, comprising: a pretty double bedroom with TV; a private bathroom and a fridge and coffee/tea making facilities. However, within the same wing there is also a family suite with a further double bedroom making the accommodation suitable and flexible for families or two lots of friends or both, if required. Access to this wing is via the shared staircase, but separate from our family bedrooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pattles Farm Saxmundham, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing