We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
11
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Lovely room, beautifully clean, crisp white sheets. So much attention to detail, that we could want for nothing, we even had the Sun! Yummy breakfast, and lovely hosts, we were thoroughly spoilt. Will definitely book again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PenAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Even though we arrived late Tim and Suzanne were more than accommodating in welcoming us. The rooms are very quiet and secluded in a separate part of the house. Room was very clean, nicely arranged and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was the highlight with most things cooked to perfection. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerlinJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Don’t hesitate to book! Truly stunning property, breakie and hospitality! Perfectly clean and welcoming. Can’t think of anything to fault! No hesitation in recommending. Excellent value for money. We had to book last minute to visit friends at short notice in area, they were accommodating in every way.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJB83London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

From the moment of arrival until departure, my daughter and I were treated by Sue and Tim to the most friendly and generous hospitality. The farmhouse has old charm and character. The rooms are spacious and thoughtfully equipped with every kind of extra - such as boardgames and a fan (proved extremely useful given the hot weather on the night we stayed) - all to enhace the guests' comfort.

Tim, who is the chef, takes great pride in his lavish breakfasts. He has a form that he fills out in the evening, to assure that the lavish breakfast will be taylored to our specifications. In the morning, Tim wearing a stylish chef's hat, presented us with cooked breakfasts that were beautifully presented. All ingredients were fresh and cooked individualy to perfection.

Sue and Tim clearly enjoy sharing their home. They both have style, an informal manner, are interesting people and good conversationalists.

I am looking forward to return to Pattles Farm and discovering the garden with the pond and summerhouse.

Room Tip: Ideal for families with young children.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

A little gem, this Grade 2 listed farmhouse is so welcoming, I really can't fault it. Well done to Sue and Tim who own and manage it. Crisp white sheets, everything sparkling clean and the breakfasts are amazing. Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews