We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views and soothing ambience”
other travellers have booked this property
himalya from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
himalya from terrace
silver valley 2 in winter bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
himalya from terrace
silver valley 2 in winter
bathroom
interior
terrace
If you are looking for nature, peace, and comfort, please visit Himadri Guest House, Shitlakhet.
Terrace
Shri Bharat Dharaiya with family from Surat, Gujarat enjoying their breakfast in the terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Almora, Almora District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pramodmad...
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“Stunning views and soothing ambience”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Himadri guest house gave us a much needed calm atmosphere and the warm hospitality extended by the ppl was Worth the travel.amazing trails and simple food,sky full of stars makes me want to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Dear Madam,Thanks for your kind words. We will always love to host nature friendly guests like your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vrinda K
1 review
“Beautiful home away from home”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Himadri is a cosy comfortable guest house like home facing beautiful valley of Shitlakhet mountains. The room is spacious with attached bathroom and kitchen ,ideal for weekend getaways or even long stays with friends or family.
The view os breathtaking just outside the room ,you can view the sunset in the evening amongst the mountains.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thanks Madam! thanks for such a nice review.Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdlakmini
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Medicine to the Soul”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for making our trip feel so wonderful and relaxing. Shitlakhet is a beautiful place with amazing people. Everybody at Hamadri was so helpful and honest. Looking forward to visit again for a long stay. I found the place to be very clean and safe. The walk to the temple on the top of the mountain was really worth as the people up there were amazingly good hearted people. We were sometimes amazed about mountain people's good heart. Thank you again to Himadri staff for making it possible to plant a tree up in the mountain. We hope to find it on our next trip.

I hope Himadri could keep two separate bins for recycle waste and composte. So the visitors will not do much harm to the beautiful mountain side in Uttarkand :)

The darshan of Nanda Devi mountain peak was breathtaking and it really felt magical. Couldn't take my eyes off for a good long time. The view from the balcony is so beautiful. The whole stay at Himadri, Shitlakhet was medicine to our souls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Dear Madam,Thanks for your Kind words.We will try our level best to preserve the natural beauty of our area by keeping two separate bins as suggested by you.We also enjoyed your stay.Thanks and regards to all of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak R
1 review
“Beautiful View - SHITLAKHET”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I visited this place in March 2017 – Beautiful Place with Beautiful Himalayan View – If you love the Mountains and wants to have a perfect view of Himalayan ranges then SHITLAKHET is the place for you. Himadri Guest House gives you the feel of home…Must go there if you want Peace and get away from busy city life….

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Dear Sir !Thanks for the nice, moral boosting review ,we also enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer support
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thanks Sir! Thanks for your stay with us. We will like to host families, like yours, time and again. Your review will motivate us to improve the level of hospitality.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing