We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“If you like jungles then can be there” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imperial Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Imperial Heights
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Almora
Noida, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you like jungles then can be there”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

Date 23June 2008

We were five families but had booked the rooms for four families. When We reached there they did not have the extra room rather they had only four rooms and out of that one was still not vacant. We were all shattered as the man who booked for us told a lie. The resort was under construction then. The main thing that they booked by telling a lie. However next day we got the 4th room as well and they adjusted the 5th Family in the nearby hotel.
The one good thing was that all the 4 rooms had good sizes and have a wonderful valley view. We were unlucky all those days the valley was engulfed with dry clouds and it was too hot. People say that from there you can see Nanda Devi peak as well.
Overall our stay went well as the Kitchen staff was courteous as we were only the 4 families so all the food was made on our orders so had a gala time.
They did not have any security, I do not know the status of that. They were making some huts as well.
If one has to book there then have to be doubly sure about that as I would not go there again.
Also it is located very dangerously for the children at that time.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KamalKiMasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    45
    10
    2
    8
See reviews for
97
43
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

Although the property is new and very serenly located, yet the service is very very poor and the people very cold and non helpful. The toilets are very basic and often the taps go dry as you are standing in the middle of your shower. Also the geyser just stops working and the hot water supply stops. The rooms are spacious but ill kept. Basic hygiene factor in the rooms is missing. When pointing this out to the manager, we were made to understand that we do not know how difficult it is to maintain a property in the hills. There are better places than this in the same area for any body to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NITIKADelhi, Public Relations Manager at Imperial Heights, responded to this review, 30 April 2011
Hi, This is Rahul PR Manager Imperial Heights. Many thanks for your review. As per our details we havenot received any such querries from our guest till date . The guest intends to take discounts on food items which was'nt possible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

Resort is located at Kasar Devi, Binsar Road, amidst surrounding pine forest. and is a few kilometers before Binsar.
The hotel is situated at the edge of a mountain ridge. It has ample parking space and large open space inside the property. Rooms offering a majestic view of the forest & valley below including Almora town.
The glass-walled restaurant in the hotel is some place - one has to see to believe - particularly the upper floor. The food was good and the ambience & view - superb.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellove123delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

This is a beautiful resort and the rooms are spacious with good balconies and views.

Imperial Heights is one of the nice resort we have visited in recent years. The rooms were great. The resort is beautiful, with a greenery in plenty, helpful staff, decent restaurant, a beautiful scenarist view and much more. There was some construction work going on for their future extension work during our visit, but it did not bother us much

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maverickRohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2011

It was pleasant experience in Imperial Heights resort during our stay of 2 nights.
We arrived late at around 10:45 pm, due to some problem in my vehicle, we were greeted and they served us fresh prepared hot food though it was bit late at night.

The staff are helpful and the best part of resort I think is its location and the restaurant which is something unique especially the idol of lord Natraj which is truly a masterpiece. The view you get of Almora town at night gives a great feeling. The room are cozy though somewhat small in size for us (03 adults)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhinandan099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almora
9.1 km away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#6 of 16 in Almora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
18.5 km away
Heritage Resort Kausani
9.2 km away
AyurVAID Kalmatia
AyurVAID Kalmatia
#3 of 16 in Almora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Grand Oak Manor
Grand Oak Manor
#3 of 4 in Binsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
6.6 km away
Woodsvilla Resort Ranikhet
8.7 km away
Kasaar Jungle Resort
Kasaar Jungle Resort
#1 of 16 in Almora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Heights

Property: Imperial Heights
Address: Kasar Devi Binsar Road | Kasar Devi, Almora 263601, India (Formerly Imperial Heights)
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Almora
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Almora
Price range (per night): $86 - $115
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located Boutique resort near Binsar. From Imperial Heights the pristine Binsar Wildlife Sanctuary and the world famous Jageshwar temple are easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Imperial Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing