We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“serene quiet and not touristy”

Review of Sukoon Home Stay

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
The view at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Almora, Almora District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Upendra K
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“serene quiet and not touristy”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

home away from home right in the lap of nature . you don't have to do anything but make urself watch immersed with sukoon's pristine surroundings

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you Upendra. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Sukoon and we would love to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehrotras...
Faridabad, India
1 review
“"Serene Landscape"”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Amazing place near to Almora, Uttarakhand full of natural beauty relaxes you to the core.
Loved the fresh fruits & vegetables grown in the property, its a old house converted by the owner, great Hospitality & Nice Food
Keep it up !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fresh Fruits
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you very much sir, thanks for the appreciation, It would be really great if you could recommend this property into your friend circle and share your experience, Pleasemake a visit in the month of December for the clear views of the Himalayan ranges along with panch chuli peaks.

Cheers
team
Sukoon Homestay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratin C
1 review
“So awesome will go next yer as well.”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I went there with my family and few relatives.
It was very very pleasing experience. Leaving in Delhi I never realised that air can be so fresh. Staff was very well behaved and rooms will totally make you believe that you are connected to nature. Having morning team in lawn is like Cherry on the cake.

Ratin Choudhary

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Closeness to Nature
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you very much Sir, Reviews like this really boost our moral, It would be really wonderful meeting you in January 2017 !!

Cheers
Team
Sukoon Homestay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalini P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Amazing place!!!!!!
Best stay ever :) the view and the food is very good :)
Thank you for making a wonderful trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Hi Shalini! Glad that you liked our place. We are always working towards providing the best experiences to our guests and we would love to welcome you at Sukoon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indira A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place to rediscover oneself”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Away from the hustle and bustle of the Almora town in the Jalna village is situated this Sukoon homestay,beautifully decorated in Kumaoni art and culture.While staying in this homestay one can experience the breathtaking beauty of the Himalayas and indulge in utter bliss in the forests of conifers.A very peaceful stay with simple but delicious organic food and indeed very hospitable ambiance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thank you for the lovely description Ma'm. It was our pleasure to host you at Sukoon and we would love to have you stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing