We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended-paradise in Shirdi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi
Ranked #10 of 85 Hotels in Shirdi
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I can confirm from my and my wives experience that staying with Sun and Sand in Shirdi in Feb 2012 that there is no exaggeration in even the most glowing reviews given here!wonderful accommodation,fantastic meals (a special mention of break-fast,super excellent). Staff was very efficent, courtieous and polite and must give a special mention of Mr Amresh Wesley (manager) whose advice to make maximum use of our 3 nights and four days in regards to going for Aartis and also to Thmbekshwar and making ours travelling- truely comfortable.Pick-up and droping any number of times at any time was perfect. I would definately stay at this place on my next visit to Shirdi.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KumarAnika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnSandHotelMumbai, Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is with the help of valuable feedback such as yours that we can continue our efforts towards attaining guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again at Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

493 - 497 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

I came to knew about this hotel from trip advisor and booked for us recently.Its very good hotel with nice food,service and most important free shuttle service to shirdi temple as many time you wish.The staffs are very polite.Bath room is compact but well designed.We staying in a studio room which has big Balcony even bigger than the room size.Dosa was very tasty in buffet breakfast.Swimming pool and children activities are is superb one.

Room Tip: Studio Room 316
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnSandHotelMumbai, Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We would love to see you again at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi. We hope you've enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This hotel is more expensive than the others....but it gives good service. There is a car to drop u off to the temple and fetch u back to the hotel.
best part is that the bf is on till after its 10 AM deadline...so its great to have a leisurely bf.
Food is average. small but clean room.
Comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanJai22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnSandHotelMumbai, Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We hope to see you again at Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

When visitin Shirdi do try stayin at Sun N Sand the only 5 star the food is good the service excellent the rooms and bathrooms renaovated overall a great experience.

As the Shirdi is close to Mumbai you can drive down enjoy in SPA with a lovely foot or back massage enjoy the sweet coconut water from their garden trees stroll in their fruit gardedn laze aroung the pool while your kids have a gala time in the pool

Room Tip: Avail of the Spa Gymnasiuma and pool and Jacuzzi facilities do have the coconut water from the garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamali b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnSandHotelMumbai, Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We agree with your review of relaxation & pilgrimage at a single place and we hope to see you again at Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Even though we stayed here just for one night... but we didnt want to check out of this hotel.
this hotel is simply superb.
The food was great and yummy. the hotel people were very helpful and a lot of facilities for kids also.
it also provides free shuttle services to the temple.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saumey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnSandHotelMumbai, Manager at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We would love to see you again at Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
0.1 km away
St Laurn - The Spiritual Resort
2 km away
Keys Prima Hotel Temple Tree
0.6 km away
Shraddha Inn
Shraddha Inn
#14 of 85 in Shirdi
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Marigold Regency
Marigold Regency
#1 of 85 in Shirdi
1,040 reviews
1 km away
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
Daiwik Hotels Shirdi
#18 of 85 in Shirdi
232 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Sai Jashan
Hotel Sai Jashan
#2 of 85 in Shirdi
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi

Address: Village Nighoj | Taluka Kopergaon, Shirdi 423109, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Shirdi
#6 Family Hotel in Shirdi
Price Range: $78 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Shirdi, where history and spirituality blend seamlessly to offer an unforgettable experience. Sun-n-Sand, Shirdi’s premiere five star hotel is situated at just 5 minutes walk from the Saibaba Temple and is conveniently located, one km away from the railway station. The hotel, built on a five acre plot with beautiful landscaped gardens boasts of new richly renovated 100 guestrooms and 20 serviced apartments. Maintaining the sanctity of the pious city, this five star hotel offers strictly vegetarian fare and has a no alcohol policy. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi houses the city’s only Italian fine dining restaurant, "Little Italy" along with "Checkers," the coffee shop which serves vegetarian buffet meals and features a full service multi-cuisine a la carte menu. It is equipped with a conference room, indoor and outdoor banquet areas and the renowned "Kaona Spa." This five star hotel offers unmatched recreational facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, joggers track, children’ play area, fully equipped games room with pool table, table tennis and various coin operated games. Internet facility is available at extra charges. Sun-n-Sand Shirdi offers complimentary buffet breakfast and free shuttle service to The Saibaba Temple to all its residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Shirdi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun-n-Sand Hotel Shirdi
Sun n Sand Shirdi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing