We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money hotel.... right next to Gate 3”
Review of Hotel Kaustubh

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shirdi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Kaustubh
Ranked #72 of 82 Hotels in Shirdi
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Located next to Neeta Volvo travels.Axis ATM next door... We paid 800 for Ac double room , attached european bathroom , on weekday on non festival day.... excellent value for money! Hotel has price list printed outside so everybody pays the same!. Best of all less then 5 min walk to Gate 3 Samadhi Mandhir , highly recommend it . AC a bit small and lacking in power but with fan ok when we went in end of April when it was very hot. Rooms not luxurious , basic but fairly clean and safe. You will need to take your own toiletries; Friendly staff . Breakfast not included but restaurant downstairs good value, and nan bread (approx 25 rupees) , so good that once was happy just eating it on its own! Tea 15 rupees... Punjabi Tali 70 rupees... service can be a little slow when more then two tables are occupied!
Room, which was good size , also had old fashion TV , which we very rarely used. Only downside is the lift, some how they never remember to close the doors so you may need to walk up the stairs to the room as we did often!

Room Tip: rooms ending in ones and 4's have balconies, the rest don't! ie. 201 and 204 which is where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Atul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We had booked the room for overnight stay at Shirdi. We were not sure how the room would be like. Because of location hotel was selected.
It turned out to good one. Just 1 min from temple, room was spacious.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Santosh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

hotel is very close to temple. area of hotel is large. rooms are also very large. but the structure of room is very old.not as much cleanness is there. tv are so old.bathroom as no so good.smelled room. main positive thing of hotel is close to temple and cool staff... for one night stay it's ok....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mmtkunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Seriously. I think the staff here have simply given up. The hotel is in shambles.
Terrible location - it is reminiscent of a slum area. Even my parents were upset by the quality and general cleanliness of the rooms.
Just out of words right now.
Bad food too.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank manuhegde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shirdi hotels
1.4 km away
Sai Balaji Residency
Sai Balaji Residency
#8 of 143 in Shirdi
56 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Sai Kamal
Hotel Sai Kamal
#24 of 143 in Shirdi
46 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Sai Snehal
Hotel Sai Snehal
#25 of 82 in Shirdi
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
OYO 2644 Hotel Sai Grand Castle Inn
3.7 km away
Hotel Sai Balaji
Hotel Sai Balaji
#38 of 82 in Shirdi
67 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Saipancham
Hotel Saipancham
#43 of 82 in Shirdi
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kaustubh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kaustubh

Address: Pimpalwadi Road, Shirdi, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Ahmednagar District > Shirdi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 82 Hotels in Shirdi
Price Range: $23 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing