We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
192
96
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
192
96
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage property living room sitting area the entire staff homely food couple of nights rooms are spacious hill station amazing property excellent place to stay great experience front office comfortable stay ajay bhat itc garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2020

After almost 6 months of being home bound, we were actually missing open space, lush green landscape & wanted to travel to a good property during monsoon season.

We were 7 adults & 3 kids so we booked the entire cottage having 4 rooms including dine in area as well as sitting area !

Safety & Hygiene : 3 / 5

Connaught House falls under Welcome Heritage Group. Sanitizer were provided at every point, temperature check at entry point.

Still, I think they could do better when it comes to hygiene.

Service : 3 / 5

We checked-in during a weekday with very low occupancy. There were enough staff to take care of their limited guests.

Check in was smooth, room service was above average.

Food : 3.5 / 5

Food was above average. We took breakfast & ordered regional delicacies for our dinner which turned out to be nice but their prices are on higher side.

They take prior order for the meal & prepare from a petit menu from which guest can select & order as per their choice. Presentation was average but the taste was good.

Room : 4 / 5

At Connaught House all rooms are of difference sizes but pretty big & with different views.

We booked the entire cottage which had 5 rooms, a living room, dining area & access to gallery & garden.

The property had bad Wi-Fi speed and our room had a well-functioning TV.

Staff : 3 / 5

The entire staff was good throughout.

Overall : 3.5 / 5

We had a good experience largely because of lovely weather in Mount Abu, good company & hotel’s location made this stay a memorable one for all of us.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Maqsud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJAY bhatt, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Dear Guest,
.
Warm Greetings of the day,

We are thankful to you for sharing your kind review on our Heritage Resort Connaught House.
We thank you for appreciating our location, rooms, services and all of the staff.
Shall share your kind words of appreciation with my team here.
it was a great pleasure serving you and we look forward to your kind visit soon.

I will be happy to organize the itinerary for your future travel plans in this region in our properties - Balsamand palace Jodhpur, Sardar Samand palace Pali, Maharani Bagh orchard Ranakpur & Ranvas Nagore.

Ajay Bhatt.
G.M. - Connaught House.
Rajender Marg
Mount Abu.
02974238560/235439

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

The heritage property does not look very impressive from the outside but then looks can be deceptive. We stayed in a cottage room that was more of a suite with two bathrooms!
Food was heavenly and was made as per our requirements.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ulhas_Vairagkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJAY bhatt, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Dear Guest,
.
Warm Greetings of the day,

We are thankful to you for sharing your kind review on our Heritage Property Connaught House.
We thank you for appreciating our location, rooms, services and all of the staff.
Shall share your kind words of appreciation with my team here.
it was a great pleasure serving you and we look forward to your kind visit soon.

I will be happy to organize the itinerary for your future travel plans in this region in our properties - Balsamand palace Jodhpur, Sardar Samand palace Pali, Maharani Bagh orchard Ranakpur & Ranvas Nagore.

Ajay Bhatt.
G.M. - Connaught House.
Rajender Marg
Mount Abu.
02974238560/235439

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

Gurushikhar is the highest points to reach up in Mount Abu. It has approx 300 stairs to climb. Midway is Lord Dattatreya's Meditation seat. Amazing serenity. The top point is also Lord Dattatreya seat. Stiars are steep n you need caution. If you are BP or heart patient or asthmatic avoid.

Otherwise lovely photo shoot point

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LAJJU2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJAY bhatt, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Dear Guest

Warm Greetings From Connaught House.


You haven't submitted the review on us, while this portal is for Hotels.
We are still thankful to you that you have promoted Guru Shikhar the highest point in Mount Abu and Arawali Ranges.
Thank you for sharing your review on Guru Shikhar Mount Abu.
We are happy to know that you are promoting Mount Abu.

General Manager Connaught House, Mount Abu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

Beautiful place to experience the Serenity of nature in its purest form. Excellent staff and overwhelm by the hospitality.I firmly advise to visit the property and experience the legacy of royal stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sumanrathore15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJAY bhatt, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Dear Guest,
.
Warm Greetings of the day,

We are thankful to you for sharing your kind review on our Heritage Resort Connaught House.
We thank you for appreciating our location, rooms, services and all of the staff.
Shall share your kind words of appreciation with my team here.
it was a great pleasure serving you and we look forward to your kind visit soon.

I will be happy to organize the itinerary for your future travel plans in this region in our properties - Balsamand palace Jodhpur, Sardar Samand palace Pali, Maharani Bagh orchard Ranakpur & Ranvas Nagore.

Ajay Bhatt.
G.M. - Connaught House.
Rajender Marg
Mount Abu.
02974238560/235439

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

Best place to stay in quiet and elegant small heritage resort. Mr ajay the head and team really work hard to maintain royal charm plus itc welcome's guest centric approach

Team of Jabarsinh, khersinh, padamsinh and Dalpatsinh require special thanks.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shahvipul24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJAYb715, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Connaught House Mount Abu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2020

Dear Guest,
.
Warm Greetings of the day,

We are thankful to you for sharing your kind review on our Heritage Hotel Connaught House.
We thank you for appreciating our location, rooms, services and all of the staff.
Shall share your kind words of appreciation with my team here.
it was a great pleasure serving you and we look forward to your kind visit soon.

I will be happy to organize the itinerary for your future travel plans in this region in our properties - Balsamand palace Jodhpur, Sardar Samand palace Pali, Maharani Bagh orchard Ranakpur & Ranvas Nagore.

Ajay Bhatt.
G.M. - Connaught House.
Rajender Marg
Mount Abu.
02974238560/235439

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews