We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation for family or couple”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony Pool and Sea Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony Pool and Sea Views
Living Room - Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Balcony Pool and Sea Views
Living Room - Dining Area
Open Plan
Spacious
Large Bed
Ample Storage
Double Bedroom
Family Shower Room
Communal Pool At Dusk
Eucalyptus Apartments
Coastline Properties
Local Taverna 30 Meters Walk
Karavomylos / Sami Bay
Antisamos Beach 15 minutes drive away
Myrtos Beach 25 minutes Drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sami, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
PommyJimb...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation for family or couple”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We've stayed at lots of places during our holiday but this apartment was the best. Much better value for money than any hotel we stayed at during our trip. Look no further.

Beautiful view of the sea and neighbouring island Ithaca in the background. Can sit on the balcony with a drink and watch the children play in the pool. Centrally located so it's an easy drive to Myrtos Beach, Assos, Fiscardo, Skala or the airport. Anti Samos beach is only 10 minutes away and it's probably the best beach on the island.

Tavernas, restaurants and excellent bakery within 5 minutes' walk. Melissani caves just around the corner. No better location.

Apartment is very modern and has everything you need: comfy beds, cook top, fridge/freezer, excellent aircon, strong shower, lots of parking. The apartments even get cleaned a couple of times a week as part of the service. I did lots of research on Trip Advisor before booking and I doubt you will find better value for money on the island.

To top it all off you have Mark, the manager of the complex, telling you everything you need to know about the apartments and the best places to see and eat on the island. Mark stayed up till half past midnight to greet us after our plane was delayed from Athens. Left us with water and wine on arrival and turned up with pastries and fresh bread for our breakfast the next morning. Mark also helped us out with car hire before we arrived. It was also a nice touch that he checked in with us from time to time to check everything was okay. A friendly and very amusing man to whom we were sorry to have to say goodbye.

This is the only accommodation I chose to review during a long trip around Greece and Italy. That's because it was the best. Go ahead and book without concern.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Hi Jim! We would all like to thank you for your outstanding review, and could not hope for more! It was fantastic having you and your family stay here with us, and we very much hope to see you again on your next visit to Kefalonia.
All the best, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpe72
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“We want to go back again..”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

From the accurate description on the website to Mark's helpfulness, the whole thing was a breeze. Great location easy walk to bakery, minimarket and tavernas and of course the sea.
A nice welcome basket of goodies, in the clean modern apartment. The room was serviced every third day, ideal when you are on holiday.
Karavamylos was a great base, nice and quiet but with a central location for exploring the island.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for your positive review. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you on your next visit to Kefalonia.
Regards,
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Beatriz1
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment on a stunning island”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment. Brand new, functional, clean, very good size, includes everything we needed. Manager Mark is extremely helpful, from the booking process to the stay at Karamovilos, making sure we could fully enjoy the holiday and the island. All his restaurant recommendations were delicious.
The compound is just in front of the sea. We could listen to the sound of the waves from the apartment. Swimming pool was very enjoyable.
There are two tavernas close by, as well as a bakery and a mini market.
Karamovilos is a perfect location to explore the island in day trips.

The island is stunning, beautiful pebble beaches, turquoise clear waters, green mountains, maintains its local charm as it is not fully developed for mass tourism (do not expect sandy beaches, though).

A place to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, new, functional, comfortable.
Liked least: The shower leaked on bathroom floor.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Thank you for your excellent review, it was our pleasure to receive you here and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Kefalonia,
Regards,
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lameduck0...
Wien
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ausstattung, Nähe zu tollen Stränden
Liked least: Poolnähe, Härte der Matratzrm
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for your generous review, it was a pleasure for us to receive you here and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the island.
Best Regards,
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing