We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
291
40
15
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
40
15
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews year after year nothing is too much trouble owners and staff this family run hotel table tennis table returning guests this wonderful hotel minute walk along the beach will continue to do so treated like family breakfast staff already booked for next year tennis courts welcome drink welcoming family beautiful location beautiful island
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from our first visit here but this won't be our last. As soon as we walked through the door felt very welcomed with home from home atmosphere, relaxed immediately. The family and staff so friendly and attentive, nothing too much trouble.

Yes as commented the rooms are not luxurious but who spends all day there, more important is how clean the rooms are, so bravo to the ladies. Facilities excellent spotless pool and bar area, more than enough sunbeds, good range of lilos etc that you can borrow free of charge. Also free use of sunbeds right on the beach which is seconds away.

Breakfast typical buffet which was plentiful, varied and of good quality. Lunch at the pool bar was first class.

I can't think of anything that would have made our holiday more memorable, so I thank each and everyone one of the staff at Sami Bay for making it so. Can't wait to return next year.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spyros D, Owner at Sami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It was our great pleasure to have been a part of your holiday and to know that you had such an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Your review is so thorough and so excellent and very highly appreciated by us all at Sami Beach Hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Needed to post a comment, we didn’t stay at this hotel but spent quite some time there due to friends being based there for their wedding. This was a three day event and the hotel catered for a number of functions for them. They did them proud to say the least! The catering was stunning and service excellent! This is a family run hotel and what a wonderful family, nothing was to much trouble, such lovely people. I’ve been very fortunate to stay at some very high end hotels... trust me; they could learn a few things from this family and their staff!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank tonywoolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spyros D, Owner at Sami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

This incredibly powerful and supportive review is overwhelming. It has even greater meaning for us as it was the first event of this kind, which we organized and hosted in our newly built BBQ/dining area overlooking the sea. To be given such an outstanding seal of approval is truly wonderful. It was a privilege to have been involved in this very special occasion and to know that it was a resounding success. We also thank the Bride and Groom for choosing our hotel as their base and for the opportunity to extend our hospitality to their guests. Thank you, from all of us at Sami Beach Hotel, for taking time to write us this excellent review and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What an amazing holiday we had here. The staff can’t do enough for you. The breakfast is so so good. There are books, umbrellas, beach matts, buckets and spades, snorkels etc all these things you can borrow for free and take to the beach.
The hotel is slightly dated but it is very clean. The WiFi is poor but we weren’t too bothered about that!
We will be back x

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Leleleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spyros D, Owner at Sami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for such an enthusiastic and complimentary review. Your feedback is welcomed and very much appreciated as we strive to develop our services for our guests. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel. With kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Simple but extremely friendly service is offered from every one of the staff that we came in contact with
The accommodation was very clean , but is slightly basic - and very peaceful
The breakfast was perfectly adequate and offered by very friendly and cheery staff
The location is great , right on the beach and about 15 minutes walk from the centre of Sami

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LiLiCockerpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spyros D, Owner at Sami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your most favorable and valuable review. It was a pleasure to have been a part of your holiday and we would be very pleased to see you again in our hotel in the future. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I feel a bit mean giving this a rating of 3 after giving it 5 last year but I must be getting fussier and have now experienced several more hotels in Kefalonia. You cannot fault the friendly staff and cleanliness of the hotel but I do feel it is starting to fall short in a few areas.

1) Rooms are very basic and furnishings are very dated.
2) Breakfast room is tagged on to the side of the hotel overlooking the car park. This seems a shame as they have a great outlook and outdoor bar area that could be used. There was no other hotel we stayed in on Kefalonia or Ithaca where we ate inside.
3) Breakfast was not great, no fresh juice, poor selection of pastries and fruit and poor coffee.

For the price I paid compared to what I was getting for my money at other hotels this was not good value.

As I said previously the staff are brilliant and the fact they have built up a very loyal clientele who return year after year shows they are doing something right.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spyros D, Owner at Sami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you very much for your review and valuable feedback. Our guests' experience is very important to us. We have an ongoing program of developments, a number of which are already in place this season, for example, our breakfast room now looks out across the bay with future plans for breakfast outdoors. The rooms have newly refurbished bathrooms and new TV system, to mention just a few. However, we are very sorry to learn that, in some areas, your expectations were not met. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews