We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Too Good for a Day Time..!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
130 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kumarakom, Kottayam District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 130 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aakritidu...
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too Good for a Day Time..!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our travel agent had arranged this House Boat for us...it was an awesome experience overall. The cool weather offers a romantic climate just for two of us. Both the staff were courteous and friendly. Their famous Fish fry is a must try one. We were served Tender coconut and Traditional Lunch with Tea Snacks which is just awesome.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Dear Madam,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
Thanks for the valuable feedback. Its really nice to hear that you could enjoy the stay with us.
Please keep in touch; See You Again Soon,
Team AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ObulRajRa...
Visakhapatnam, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Backwater memories..”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We rent a Houseboat from Kumarakom on July 15 for a Day outing for my family of 6. I really would love to express my sincere thanks to the people who arranged this trip. We thoroughly enjoyed the food and service. Kerala backwater is so wonderful and calm. This travel became the highlight of our Kerala trip.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Dear Obul Sir,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
Thanks for the valuable feedback. Its really nice to hear that you could enjoy the stay with us.
Please keep in touch; See You Again Soon,
Team AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamKrishn...
Telangana, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect place for a family outing..”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

House Boat is an amazing invention in backwaters. This travel was one of the highlight in our kerala tour. We boarded from Lagoon resort and dropped off at the same location. Boat was neat and staff were so good.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Dear Ram Krishna Reddy,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!! Thanks for the valuable feedback. Its really nice to hear that you could enjoy the stay with us. Please keep in touch; See You Again Soon,
Team AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
archana67...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Family trip on amrutham houseboat”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is the second time i am travelling with amrutham houseboat. The first time was a night stay and the second time was a day cruise. Both the cruises were beautiful. Kerala itself is beautiful and the cruise ride in the waters of kerala is joyful. The crew were hospitable and the food was very good. We had docked at a place. On one side was the lake and the other side were paddy fields. We went through the bird sanctuary. We could hear the birds chirping but to our disappointment we could not see any boats. Amrutham to our pleasant surprise had given a superior boat with an upper deck even though we had booked deluxe. We spent most of the morning on the deck enjoying the vast expanse of the lake and solitude. The room Nd bathroom were neat and tidy. Overall i think it is value for money.
Archana

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Dear ARCHANA Madam,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
Thanks for the valuable feedback. Its really nice to hear that you could enjoy the stay with us.
Please keep in touch; See You Again Soon,
Team AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunilM117...
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked on 2 nd week of june 2017 and enjoyed thoroughly. Boat was neat and clean. Food was excellent and staff very helpful.
Thanks for a lovely day cruise.

All the best and keep it up.

Sunil

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Dear SUNIL Sir,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
Thanks for the valuable feedback.
Its really nice to hear that you could enjoy the stay with us.
Please keep in touch; See You Again Soon,
Team AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing