We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay close to nature”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
127 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kumarakom, Kottayam District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 127 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bangarama...
Mangalore, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect stay close to nature”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stay in the House Boat is something special in Kerala trip. We will be surprised to see how they make beautiful home in a boat. Travel in the water enjoying the kitchen delicacies is a pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Dear Akshay,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
Thanks for the feedback.
Its our pleasure to serve great people like you.
Please keep in touch.
See You Again Soon,
Team Amrutham Houseboats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherin_yo...
1 review
“Awesome houseboat experience”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I along with my family had the opportunity to enjoy the kumarakom backwaters in Amrutham houseboat. It was a awesome experience as the staff were really friendly and hospitable. The food served was really authentic, healthy and tasty. The boat was also very neat and tidy and well maintained with all required facilities. Really enjoyed my trip and am planning another trip soon with amrutham houseboats.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Dear Sherin Yohannan,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
Thanks for the feedback. Its our pleasure to serve great people like you. Please keep in touch.
See You Again Soon,
Team Amrutham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragz555
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Must do houseboat”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

From the very first interaction with Maneesh Nair to our entire trip we have had an awesome experience with this team . We had booked a 5 bedroom houseboat with overnight stay. It had lounge, dining area, outdoor seating The boat was clean and hygienic and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We requested them to cook traditional Kerala food they gladly did and very good taste. They also arranged an auto to pick up a colleague halfway and drop him off at a bus stand .
One could safely engage this team, you will not regret.
By far these guys are top 2 or 3 hospitality providers and are also reasonable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Dear Raghuram Sir ,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
Thanks for the feedback. Its our pleasure to serve great people like you. Please keep in touch.
See You Again Soon,
Team Amrutham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamsaSuka...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honey moon trip”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed the trip. The food was awesome. I really wanted to extend my trip just for the food served to us.
I personally enjoyed the food. We were served with healthy hygienic and tasty food.
About the scenic beauty no words to explain we were enjoying the best, we prepared our mind to visit again in a year or two with the entire family.
The boat was clean and neat.It was a good experience overall.
- Hamsa Sukanya

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Dear Hamsa Sukanya ,
Greetings from AMRUTHAM HOUSEBOATS..!!
Thanks for the feedback. Its our pleasure to serve great people like you. Please keep in touch.
See You Again Soon,
Team Amrutham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shivasank...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Safe and Economical Boat Trip”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I booked Amrutham House Boat based on Trip Advisor Review for 1 Night stay with my family. I called them up one day before booking process and competitive price was very reasonable. Reservation desk was so helpful to make the booking procedures so easy.
House boat check in was smooth and staff was really helpful who prepared best food always. My whole journey was so good and safe with my family as we all are so happy about the trip.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing