We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,552)
Filter reviews
1,552 results
Traveller rating
934
412
117
52
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
934
412
117
52
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laguna bass maya spa lime tree presidential pool villa bamboo rafting man made lagoon artificial lagoon vembanad lake paddle boating swimming pool star resort high tea outdoor shower beautiful property games room speed boat cottage room
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,552 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

It is one of the best resort or it is best resort in Kumarakum . The hotel has connected lake which makes the evening view more pleasant . It has enough activities at resort to pass out your day . The resort is spread over around 18 acres of land with beautifully horticulture , cruise and speed boat facility at hotel itself .

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank MAJID0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to The Zuri,Kumarakom. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance,activities,décor and our location. We hope you will find many more occasions to visit us, from which to enjoy all that kumarakom has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This is a review of my In-Laws visit to Zuri-Kumarakom from 27th -30th Apr 2018.
We chose this property because of its reviews and my interaction with the staff over the phone. Some of the feedback we got is below.
First and foremost, i would like to thank the entire staff especially Lilly, the guest relationship manager who took pains in taking care of them. Then the front desk, everyone there including Rumi and Anita with whom I interacted.
Special mention to the chef who really catered to their requirements and went out of the way to serve them. They still recall the Fish Pakoras made specially for them.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Japinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,
It is great to hear that your family truly enjoyed your "stay" here at The Zuri,Kumarakom, and that the extra attention and amenities provided by our associates enhanced their visit.
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your in-laws stay, and we hope you will find an occasion to visit as it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

A beautiful location on the lakeside being more special if you arrive by boat at the hotel dock. The grounds are very beautiful and immacutely maintained. Accommodation surrounds a lagoon with a mix of cottages, some lakeside with their own pools, and other rooms in two floor blocks with either a patio or balcony. Rooms are extremely spacious with large king size beds and a large bathroom with both a bathtub and a double walk in shower. The central spa has numerous treatments and a good size outdoor pool with separate childrens pool. The central reception is plush and incorporates the main dining area offering a choice of air-conditioned or outside dining areas. Excellent choice and variety of food. Cycles, Billiard Room, seafood restaurant and a separate bar are available. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Altogether a very relaxing and enjoyable environment and highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tregtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,
What a wonderful, thoughtful review you have submitted following your stay at The Zuri,Kumarakom. Thank you so much for taking such care to do so.We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel plans include an overnight stay in Kumarakom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent resort, warmth welcoming at arrival with refreshing towels and fresh coconut. The staff kind and helpful in all our need. Full surround from trees and with the lagoon in front of our room. Nice food and breakfast. Yoga class in the middle of the lagoon was
Really great. Thanks to all the staff and in particular to Lily,

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carlottaRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at The Zuri,Kumarakom and for choosing our resort for your visit. It is good to hear you enjoyed your visit and that you found the accommodations and facilities true to our brand of hotels.
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay, and we hope you will find many occasions to return as it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I been to this place a month before, very beautiful location with great view to the lake, infrastructure needs an upgrade, however overall experience was excellent, the service and food was amazing. Great chefs to take care all your needs, special thanks to Bobban and Philo a long with Mirza and Silu. Evening complimentary tea and coffee was wonderful with a breath taking view.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Escape764312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,
It is great to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay here at The Zuri,Kumarakom,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay, and we hope you will find many occasions to return as it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews