We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we had stayed longer”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Zuri Kumarakom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Zuri Kumarakom
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Kumarakom
Certificate of Excellence
hastings UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wish we had stayed longer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We only stayed 1 night but wish we had booked longer and not stayed so long at the previous hotel. This hotel was only added on as an after thought before our trip on the Kerala backwaters. But was the best out of the six hotels we stayed at during our trip.
The location of the rooms around the lagoon was perfect, the rooms as spacious with an outside seating area. There's free use of bikes to cycle round the resort and outside. The pool area is fantastic, and the spa area was wonderful as it was FREE. All the other hotels charged for its use.

The food was delicious - we even spoke to the chef to compliment him. The food was the best of all the hotels we stayed. The service was perfect, although it was a (self-service) buffet for breakfast and evening meal, I have never been served at a buffet, the waiter brought the food to our table and suggested things that we could try and brought it to us. He was so friendly, helpful and efficient.

We would highly recommend this hotel. I hope that one day we can go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hastings20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael s, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
The next time you visit you really should try the spa treatments welcome back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    363
    103
    40
    33
See reviews for
517
496
22
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

One of the Best Resort in the God own Country ! Quiet peaceful Resort for a Family , Excellent Big ,Clean Rooms, Our Kids loved the pool & Delicious food were Served at the Restaurant ,Did Backwater Ride on a small speedy boat owned by the resort for three hours The boat driver was very Professional and Helpful took us in the narrow canal v loved the ride, All the staff were very Friendly & Helpful, Awesome place & will highly Recommend for staying for all of u ! Will visit it again in future & this time for longer stay :).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakindoswed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us have your comments with regards to your recent stay at The Zuri Kumarakom Resort and Spa.
Feedback is an essential tool that we use in our business to ensure that the levels of guest satisfaction we provide maintain and enhance the proud reputation that is synonymous with The Zuri brand.
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I stayed at the Zuri in Feb'12 during my honeymoon. What I can say is it is a pure delight to stay here. Right from the time I stepped out of the Kochi airport everything was taken care graciously by the hotel. Food is fantastic, and so is the lovely ambience around the hotel. A plush 20 acre property right on the shore of Vembanad Lake. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who needs to take a break from their hectic daily life. A special mention to the superb speed boat ride which can be availed from the hotel for an hour for a price of 1000 rupees. Simply superb is what I can say about Zuri, Kumarakom. A bit pricey for sure but worth every penny.

Room Tip: Go for a Deluxe cottage. It is just by the lagoon and a bathroom space to die for :) ....the outdoor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siddharth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael s, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Congratulations on your wedding and yes the speed boat ride is exhilarating all activities on the lake makes us aware of gods own country
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penang,Malaysia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

My biggest regret is that we arrived late in the evening. If earlier, we would have soaked in the paradise that was Zuri. The rooms were well appointed with all the international mod cons. The atmosphere was to die for. Good food at the restaurant. The staff was very helpful but not as helpful as those in our previous resort in cardamom County. The ambiance was superb especially during our late night and early morning walks. The internet facility and speed was the best during our entire holidays.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puspanathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarat_valsraj, Executive Assistant Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us have your comments with regards to your recent stay at The Zuri Kumarakom Resort and Spa.
Feedback is an essential tool that we use in our business to ensure that the levels of guest satisfaction we provide maintain and enhance the proud reputation that is synonymous with The Zuri brand.
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

This hotel was extraordinary for its setting, lagoon view and gardens. It was a tranquil, beautifully maintained hotel in which i thoroughly enjoyed. The staff were very attentive and interested in my trip. The food in the buffet offered a wide range of choice and was of good quality. I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting this region.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael s, General Manager at The Zuri Kumarakom, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
we now have the new sea food specialities and I hope that soon I can say WELCOME BACK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
3.8 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
0.3 km away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#1 of 26 in Kumarakom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.2 km away
Lakesong Kumarakom
Lakesong Kumarakom
#7 of 26 in Kumarakom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
0.6 km away
Karma Chakra
Karma Chakra
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
2.3 km away
Kumarakom Lake Resort
Kumarakom Lake Resort
#4 of 26 in Kumarakom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zuri Kumarakom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zuri Kumarakom

Property: The Zuri Kumarakom
Address: V - 235 Karottukayal, Kumarakom 686563, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kumarakom
#3 Spa Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kumarakom
#4 Family Hotel in Kumarakom
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kumarakom
Price range (per night): $214 - $732
Hotel Class:5 star — The Zuri Kumarakom 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If heaven was a place on earth, it would be on the banks of a breathtaking Vembanad Lake that spreads serenely over 205 square kilometres of picture perfect beauty. And it is. Set in 18 verdant acres on the shores of the Vembanad Lake and just 2 hours from the Cochin International Airport, The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala, Resort & Spa is a five–star deluxe spa resort in Kumarakom, set at the heart of the beautiful Southern state of Kerala–fondly referred to as ‘God’s Own Country’. Standing directly beside the Lake, this Kerala resort offers spacious living–dining rooms, traditional Indian–style bedrooms and individual gardens with private plunge pools.Opened in 2006, The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is the winner of the 2007 and 2008 ‘Best Resort Spa Hotel in India’ title. Home to the largest spa in South India, Maya Spa offers not only western and oriental therapies but also authentic Ayurvedic practices at our resort in Kerala. The distinctive Body Temple, picturesquely situated on an island in the centre of the lagoon, is the perfect location for yoga, meditation or simply quiet contemplation.The Zuri Kumarakom, Kerala Resort & Spa is perfect for an extended break with its idyllic location and world–class amenities. The hotel offers many leisure options, including a large swimming pool with water–spouting elephant sculptures and a luxury spa in Kumarakom with Ayurvedic treatments. The Lime Tree, Laguna Bass and Trunk Call Bar serve very good Indian and international cuisine. Experience the heavenly beauty of Kumarakom in all its tranquil glory. Recreated and preserved to awaken every sense… to experience pure bliss. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your The Zuri Kumarakom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zuri Kumarakom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Hotel Kumarakom
Zuri Kumarkom Kumarakom
Radisson Kumarakom
Kumarakom Radisson
The Zuri Kumarakom Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing