We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveller rating
990
310
75
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
990
310
75
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly garden heritage mansion bird watching sunset cruise cgh earth cgh group cooking demo flute music pool villa two story main restaurant seafood restaurant outdoor bathroom nature walk vembanad lake open air coconut water
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Must make a habit to stay in one of these CGH properties every year to know and feel the true freshness of nature and no one dose best than the CGH group. The nature the fresh air the hospitality all at the best at these locations

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Rajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Coconut Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Mr.Rajesh,
Thank you for taking the time for a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you are aware we at CGH are committed to Nature and promote a very responsible hospitality. We believe Local community and Nature are our first priority. Thank you once again in appreciating our hospitality. We hope to see you back with us soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We were dropped off at a jetty where we took a 10 minute boat ride to the property, which by the way is only accessible by boat. we were welcomed in a traditional Kerala way, with a man playing the flute to greet the arrival. The rooms were actually restored 100 + year old Kerala houses with 1950 plugs and switches and an open air bathroom. the doors we locked with wooden latches. you get up to chirping of birds and tranquility.
the staff are wonderful and helpful. the restaurant has a wonderful spread for breakfast and dinner. there are no tv here. and wifi is free but signal is weak further away from reception.the have some good activities but need more to cater childrens.
after 4pm a lady serves tea from the boat, try it . its good

Room Tip: rooms facing the backwaters
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank munjeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Coconut Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Mr.Munjeet,
Thank you for taking time for a detailed review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and also value the Heritage ambiance of Coconut Lagoon ,we are appointing a lady as activities coordinator from 20th of January 2016 as a response to your suggestion . We hope to see you back with us soon again and wish you a great year ahead.

Samboo.G
General Manager
9846153842

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

I wish I had been able to stay longer here. We had activities booked away from the resort every day so we did not have a chance to explore the activities and services available to guests. The resort is sited on a series of canals spanned by bridges including one at first floor level! We arrived directly at reception by a boat which picked us up sone distance away on the lakeside. The rooms were bungalows with semi outdoor bathrooms ie there was an awkward step from the large and 100 year old room to a bathroom which was partially under the main roof and partly open air with full height walls surrounding it. The door latch was a timber bolt which was hard to use quietly at night! Outside the resort offers an Ayervedic Madical and Massage Centre, a gym, an outdoor swimming pool, Lots of outdoor nooks and crannies, a shop and loads of interesting sounding activities which are posted at reception each day. One I remember was learning to play the violin but others were handcrafts etc.

The night we arrived here was a free concert from a brilliant comedian dressed in the traditional Kerela Kathkali Costume, using the Kathkali skills but in a totally modern way. He was brilliant and I was so sorry that I arrived at his performance late. The next day when I saw the real thing I appreciated his individualism and sense of humor even more.
Wifi best at Reception

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We only had one night at the resort and it just wasn't enough. It is really quite breath-taking, the way the canals house the accommodation and restaurants etc. Our room was very good and loved the outdoor shower with the gecko's running around. Very well set up and definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank slwityk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

This is a beautiful Eco resort with an abundance of wildlife and opportunities to learn more about the indigenous Kerala wildlife. The village allows for a cultural experience even though at this point I thinks the villagers may have altered their daily life secondary to all the gawking. The food is typical southern India/Kerala food and is delicious. There are Indian families who spend time here so the resort does not just cater to western tastes. The boat ride in feels like you are entering your own private island. If we are ever in southern India again this would be a place to visit again. Get one of the cabins with the pool. They are a delight. And observe the architecture. All the structures are saved from the local area and offer a glimpse into a past time.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank cracklepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews