We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply great !”
other travellers have booked this property
The sunny south facing front garden is great for outdoor lunch and relaxing.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sunny south facing front garden is great for outdoor lunch and relaxing.
Spacious lounge/dinning room with traditional wood beamed ceiling. Two comfortable sofas and a wood burning stove, great for chilly evenings off-season.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The sunny south facing front garden is great for outdoor lunch and relaxing.
Spacious lounge/dinning room with traditional wood beamed ceiling.
Two comfortable sofas and a wood burning stove, great for chilly evenings off-season.
Well equipped kitchen with breakfast table, gas hob, electric oven, dishwasher, fridge, freezer etc.
Spacious master bedroom with antique walnut French bed and dormer window views of the garden.
The view of the rear garden from the master bedroom dormer window - a lovely place to sit and read.
The second lounge with oak sofa, satellite TV, DVD player, mini Hi Fi, iPod charger/player, laptop.
The goose room is a long room with two single beds, dormer & Velux windows with views to front.
Third bedroom with two single beds has a Velux window overlooking the front garden.
The cottage is surrounded with flower borders containing a variety of cottage perennials.
The large private front gardens have plenty of space to play or relax on the provided sun loungers.
Rear terrace with lavender border, table & chairs for 6.
Enjoy breakfast on the rear patio. The bees and butterflies love the lavender plants.
Reading (or snoozing!) in the hammock under the shade of the plum trees.
The rear garden has cut paths through the grass and extends to the chestnut trees in the distance.
Cheery trees in the rear garden in spring.
There are local walks on these traffic free tracks from the hamlet.
The magnificent château at Josselin, on the banks of the Nante-Brest canal, is open to the public.
Josselin's half-timbered medieval buildings date from the 17th Century.
There is a good variety of cafes and restaurants in Josselin - something for everyone.
Josselin hosts a bustling street market each Saturday morning - a great place to stock up.
The nearby Dukes Lake is great for swimming, sailing, canoeing, windsurfing, golf, and walks.
The wonderful sandy beaches of the South coast are an easy 45 min drive.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Josselin, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Christoph...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply great !”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely house : quiet, with many equipments, you feel at home immediately!
Beautiful landscape ! The countryside is just delightful ! Perfect for walking and riding. Viva Britanny !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLB0AW
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best equipped cottage we've stayed in”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this cottage on the basis of the previous reviews - and because I love blue shutters! We were not disappointed. It was rustically gorgeous and was also the best equipped cottage we've ever stayed in. It's got everything, even fly swatters - which came in handy because there are no fly screens over the doors and it was really hot so we had the doors open all the time. The bed was comfortable so we didn't have any trouble sleeping.

We found it easy to get to, using the instructions that we were given, and it was clean and tidy on arrival. The location is good - we visited Josselin, Rochefort-en-Terre, Vannes and Ploermel (we wanted to see the astrological clock, which is indeed fantastic). All of these towns are definitely worth a visit. The market at Vannes is especially good. I love Brittany and would have happily stayed here for a month!

If we were coming back to this area I would definitely book this cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little lizards scampering around the front of the cottage - very entertaining
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JNicdhomh...
Dalgety Bay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An idyllic cottage”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The photos of this house, although nice, really don't do it justice. It is the most charming cottage we have ever stayed in. The weather was lovely and we spent a lot of time in the garden. My husband loved the hammock! The surrounding countryside is beautiful and the nearby towns are interesting with lots of good restaurants. Inside, the house is spacious and well-equipped, and the large double bedrooms is very comfortable indeed. Even our teenage son, who didn't really want to come, had quite a good time - the wi-fi helped with that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeScarfes
Petersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I decided at last minute to go away for a week in July. Came across this house via an ebay advert, so we made an enquiry, and were given a prompt reply by the owner to say the accommodation was still available as a late booking. So we went ahead, confirmed and paid. The email pack received back was second to none detailing all the information on the house and the surrounding areas.
On arrival we couldnt have asked for anything more. It was perfect. Just what we wanted. Stunning house, stunning gardens, in a stunning and very quiet location. Everything was there you could possibly need...House was well stocked with all the essentials, plus books, Wifi, bicycles, bbq, sunloungers, sunny spots, shady spots.
Local towns and villages were equally stunning. Very friendly.
We didn't want to come home. 6 days went too fast. Having spent years on various package type holidays, this short break was our best holiday by far. We will definitely be booking again. Thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffycc
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful holiday home”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

La Ville au Tady is a peaceful detached gite in the beautiful Morbihan country side.
We stayed for a week and wanted for nothing there. The place is fully equipped with everything, and I mean everything you may or may not need. It was an ideal base for us to cycle the Nantes Brest canal.
I would recommend this property and hope we can get back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The main bedroom
Liked least: The long grass in the rear garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing